We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family-run boutique hotel perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful family-run boutique hotel perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This review is long overdue - but the fact that we have just booked to return this year speaks for itself.

This is a wonderful family-run boutique hotel with stunning views from the infinity pool down onto the town, bay and sunsets. We were made very welcome during our 2 week stay and were well looked after. The bedrooms had just been refurbished and were of a high standard with a monsoon shower in the bathroom which always had plenty of hot water. The hotel is in easy reach of all the numerous restaurants and lovely boutique shops in Mykonos town. It only takes 10 minutes to walk to these and just a little bit longer to walk back because it is, yes, uphill but there are so many different ways back through tiny picturesque streets, that this was part of the enjoyment. The food in the hotel's restaurant was also superb.

The staff were always friendly and eager to help. The hotel's driver took us to three different beautiful beaches, personally selected for us by Stella depending on the weather, and the pool bar attendant made us some amazing cocktails.

We travelled last year with our two daughters and two of their friends (all older teenagers). There is nightlife for them in the town and on the beaches, as well as plenty of opportunities to shop, in addition to soaking up the sun.

We all loved this hotel and Mykonos itself. It would take a lot to beat it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    202
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
111
946
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed in the Vencia Hotel for 2 nights and would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Views from the hotel were stunning. The food provided in the hotel restaurant was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lejva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Proprietors = Antonio, Stella Michael , Food server = Milena All wonderful people.
Hotel is a renovated family home of Antonio & Stella's family. Excellent views of Mykonos Town and the windmills which almost point you to the hotel when you are returning to the hotel. Antonio & Stella helped us to find beaches to walk to and how to use the public busses to reach others. Everything was not up and running in April like the boat shuttles to some beaches but walking was great. DG loved the Rain Shower in the bathroom.
The infinity pool was nice to sit by in the afternoon. The birds availed themselves with it for drinks too.
On The House desert - Molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and fudge sauce - Yum!!! Don't wait 'till your last day to have dinner here. The food is a wonderful mix of Greek & Italian offerings. All are well prepared and served. Mini-picture album as parting gift.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We had a great stay here in Mykonos. Antonio & Stella were very helpful and kind. The food here was amazing, and the pool area was very relaxing! Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vshatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We travelled to Mykonos in October 2009. We booked Vencia Hotel with reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. This hotel is amazing! Infinity Pool, Great Views, Fantastic Breakfast! The rooms were great, spacious. We are A class travellers so hotels are a big thing for us, and Vencia did not let us down at all. Stella is constantly asking to make sure you are ok, always a smile on her face. Antonio was great as well. They guided us to the town which is a great walk by the way, it's up hill but don't let it bring you down, you got to try it. Mykonos town was amazing, food was fantastic. Little Venice was breathtaking! It is completely safe to be walking at night as well. We went to a Karoke Bar one night and felt great walking back to the hotel. We had a little bit of a problem with our flight departing Mykonos and we called Stella and she helped us out anyway possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Stella & Antonio!

Prettie & Tar

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Prettie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

With a superb sunset view, excelent swimming pool, very comfortable rooms (the best we´ve had in Greece) at affordable price, Vencia hotel has everything we could look for. The staff of this charming hotel made all easier for us with care and friendship. No complains, everything is perfect. Thank you to this nice family for a so pleasant stay.
Nadia Montagna
Brazil

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaMontagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The service at Vencia was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The food was delicious. It is the best hotel we stayed at during our five week tour of Europe.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSJJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing