We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sunsets here are stunning”
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The sunsets here are stunning”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing - infinity pool & the sunsets each evening make this a truly special place. High standard of service & levels of cleanliness. Great food... Spacious bedrooms with great views overlooking Mykonos town. I would love to have the opportunity of returning here again one day!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    200
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
927
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were only able to stay 2 nights at the Vencia even though we had booked 4 nights. A few weeks before we were to arrive they notified us they were closing early. We wished we could have stayed the 4 nights! The staff was wonderful and very helpful, room was great (do pick an ocean view) and the breakfast buffet was so good. The pool was beautiful but too cold at end of October to get in. The walk to town was absoultely nothing, you were in town in 5 minutes using shortcut and it was a beautiful walk. The location is great since you are above town and in the evening with the sunset and the lights coming on below it was stunning. Plus it was quiet being above town. The only downside was when you were sitting out on balcony you are so close to the next balcony and since the people next to us smoked we could not sit outside as we wanted. They actually sat outside and both smoked for over 4 hours so it was very disappointing. Maybe the hotel could consider a smoking section so all the people that don't care could sit together. Loved the cats and dog! We loved all the people in Mykonos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharkfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed there last summer for 5 days and we chose this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor.

All the good things they say about this place are true. All the staff members are extremely nice, welcoming and will make you feel at home right upon your arrival.

The location of the hotel could not be more perfect, allowing a perfect view of Mykonos town below, and being a short 5-10 minutes walk from the center of town to all the great restaurants and little beautiful streets.

The room we had was one with the Ocean View, I recommend these rooms because you can watch the sunset from you private balcony.

The pool is picture perfect and the views are out of this world.

The restaurant has a good variety of choice, is affordable and what we had was good. The breakfast is ok, not special, but it's good enough for not needing to go eat anywhere else.

So we will make sure to go back there when we hit Mykonos again in the future.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmanThibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The sunset is not the be missed. We stayed there for 3 nights and the location is so convenient. It is walking distance to Mykonos town and staff are very helpful. I have been watching the sunset every night I was there during the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lunarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is cozy, very clean and the staff is super profesh and efficient. If you need something they will make it happen easily and quickly. The sunsets by the pool are unforgettable and the location is superb with easy access to the town below. Thank you Vencia for such a great stay. Mykonos is a wonderful place and your hotel made it really memorable for us.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJTinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The most amazing hotel with the staff to match, we stayed here for 4 nights and did not want to leave!!.We had a side sea view room which was unbelievable, watching the sunset from our balcony or by the pool area which may I say is quite impressive. The entire hotel is very clean and very well run, the staff were so accommodating. We fell in love with the dog that lived on side of the hotel (which i think may the the owners, who are absolutely lovely).

As others have said about the location on the hill, its actually the perfect spot if you want a view of the town as Mykonos is situated at sea level. Just a 2 minute walk out of town so you don't get all the loud banter from the street from party goers.

Can not say enough good things about this hotel but the highlight must have been the pool. The photos on the website do not do it justice, its actually like heaven, with plenty double beds, and pods surrounding a huge over the edge pool looking over Mykonos town and out to sea.

Room Tip: Sea or Seaside view is worth the extra penny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inthira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Myself and my husband had our 10 day honeymoon at the Vencia Hotel at the end of September and we were blown away by the whole experience. We wanted a lot of relaxation time and this holiday certainly provided that. The hotel is location right above the town and only a few mins walk into Mykonos, where there are loads of nice bars and restaurants. We had the superior sea view suite which has a fab view and was immaculately clean. In addition the staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. I am surprised to read about the transfer charge as that was a free service that we received whilst there. We would not hestitate to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing