We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely leisurely lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely leisurely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Having contacted the hotel and restaurant before we arrived on our cruise ship the driver was waiting at the port to take us up to the hotel for lunch. The food was delicious and the tzatziki was the best we have ever eaten. We spent an hour sitting around the beautiful pool and then we were dropped back at the boat. A really lovely relaxing day on this gorgeous island.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    198
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
905
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Oct 12 we stayed with another couple at this wonderful small hotel with big advantages over large resorts. Great accommodations - we both stayed in superior seaview suites, but all rooms are nicely decorated - most with balconies and sea views. Great location and short distance for walking into town, but away from the noise and congestion. Beautiful dining veranda, view and good food. Beautiful infinity pool and bar with view. Nice staff, service, and highly recommend for your first experience.

Just booked for our son and girlfriend and be there 4 nights in Sept. 2013. We have been at Mykonos before and although loved each visit at large resorts, this location, view and convenience doesn't leave anything lacking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed four nights here and it is one of the best hotels we have ever visited! The atmosphere by the pool is relaxing, with an amazing view of the sea and wonderful, friendly bar service from Dimitri. Our rooms were spacious, again with amazing views of the sea and Mykonos town. Breakfast and dinner at Karavaki, the terrace restaurant, was wonderful, too; each dish was deliciously prepared. Margaret's recommendations for restaurants and clubs were right on - we had an amazing meal each night and then enjoyed the clubs of Mykonos town, just a short walk from the hotel. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and attentive, making each guest feel welcome. When we come back to Mykonos, and we will, Vencia is the ONLY hotel we will consider!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagotraveler501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at the Vencia and were not disappointed. The hotel has a fantastic location and perhaps the best views of sunset. The infinity pool is huge and the pool area has been designed nicely with rattan day beds. Good WiFi reception throughout the hotel (including pool). Hotel service was meticulous and set us up with anything we wanted and needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Vencia. We were picked up from the airport by the lovely Panos. Welcomed at reception by Stella and her lovely team. Our room was lovely (the upgrade was much appreciated). Very clean and spacious. As always Dimitri looked after us by the pool daily with food and drinks, the cocktails are wonderful, the pool area is great, love the new decking area and beds. My only gripe, which is a personnel one as others were clearly not bothered as many people went into the pool, was that the water is freezing. Breakfast was always lovely a big thank you to Georgia for doing our bacon crispier and our toast :-) we ate several times in Karavaki Restaurant and our meals were lovely, the service was excellent a big thank you to Ninta for looking after us, service with a smile. We are definitely going to return to Vencia next year. I would so recommend Vencia a perfect hotel, perfect staff, perfect location what more could you ask for. Thank you all the staff at Vencia for making our holiday so wonderful, see you next year x

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff was incredibly friendly, personable, and helpful. They genuinely wanted to make your time in Mykonos memorable and it was very much appreciated. The location was great! It's right across from a place to rent scooters and ATV's and just a short walk into town. I loved the town and it's so lively so late, but I'm happy I didn't stay there because I would have gotten no sleep. (I realize I was on vacation in Mykonos and why should I want to sleep...) Anyway, the hotel was clean and my room had a great garden view. I didn't eat a meal there, but did have some phenomenal dessert -- baklava. MMMM!!! I can't speak highly enough of my experience there and I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We visited the hotel with a large group to celebrate a friends birthday. Nothing was too much trouble for Stella and the staff there, and they made us feel very welcome.
We were a couple, in a room overlooking the bar and pool (140(?)) and it was perfect, with a lovely terrace.
Food was good, very tasty and well presented. Would be nice if breakfast was served a tiny bit later, but the team went out of their way to give us some bits with coffees on late arrivals!
Only downside is slowness of food ordering, but the hotel was very full when we were there. The cocktails around the pool were really good, and made with love!
Pool area was fantastic and well maintained and the view is AMAZING. Sunbed reservations with towels and no bodies (sometimes almost all day) an issue as it is across the world!
Hotel location was convenient too, although if you are not very able-bodied the walk down to town might be a problem.
Would love to return. Tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing