We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic time in Mykonos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic time in Mykonos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

An absolutely brilliant five night stay and the perfect place from which to explore the beautiful island of Mykonos. Amazing pool area and terrace from which to take breakfast. The sunsets were spectacular. Friendly staff who were always willing to help. Simple process for arranging a pick up from the airport and excellent check in process. We even got a free upgrade to a sea view room.

Only considerations, we found the whole island to be quite expensive for eating out and drinks. The hotel restaurant and bar were no exception. Also the old town is about a five minute walk away. The first two minutes of the walk involve walking down the side of a winding road with traffic. Now, this wasn't a problem for us but we did see some people who'd had a few drinks who probably shouldn't have been negotiating traffic. It's something to bear in mind but I would definitely not see this as a reason to not book a stay here. We're already planning our trip back next year, and will definitely stay at Vencia once again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    176
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
96
830
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned for a short 4 day break at Vencia Hotel. We were really pleased we picked this hotel, the views from the restaurant and pool area are unbelievable. The Karavaki restaurant serves us some great food and the breakfast that is provided is great. Prices in the restaurant and at the pool bar are a bit expensive but tend to reflect the general cost for Mykonos which isn't a cheap place to eat and drink.

The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the walk into the town, whilst short, requires you to walk fairly steeply downhill (uphill on the way back!) and along the side of a road with no footpath. If you are travelling with children or struggle walking up hill it's worth bearing the hotels location in mind when booking. That said, if you didn't have to walk up the hill you wouldn't get the fantastic views.

All in a good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view, the balconies are a bit small so if you intend to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was fantastic and lived up to all its reviews. It has a wonderful, caring staff that took care of everything we needed help with - booking a ferry to Santorini, Delos tickets, laundry, etc. The hotel is within walking distance of Mykonos town, although a bit of the walk is on a trafficked road and it is severely uphill on the return. The on site restaurant, Karavaki, is 4th best in Mykonos on TA and lives up to its reputation. We ate there most nights because of the convenience. The food is excellent and they brought us a free appetizer and dessert for every meal. The infinity pool is wonderful; from my experience here it seems that not many places have one so big and nice. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and have everything you'll need. They have a wonderful hotel cat that was fun to hang out with. Really the only negative was there is no hot tub which they clearly need.

Room Tip: We made sure to get a sea view room, which had its own balcony and overlooked the pool. If you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire. England.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Having travelled to many Greek Islands and mainland Greece over the past years I can honestly say that Mykonos has now become established as my favourite Greek Isle, and the Vencia Hotel is an outstanding and amazing place!

For a small hotel it oozes masses of personality and unsurpassed personal and attentive service...nothing is a problem for the staff at the hotel.

Truly spectacular views over Mykonos Town...especially at sunset. Impeccably maintained hotel and grounds, with a relaxed and laid back atmosphere.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Myself and my partner will definitely return again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellyfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staying in Vencia Hotel you can find not only at hotel with all the service expected for an excellent hotel but also a personal, professional and kind treatment by all the staff.
Even more, the hotel has the most beautiful view of Mykonos from the garden and swimming pool. You must to stay at Vencia hotel for enjoying completely your stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Vencia for our honeymoon in late April of 2013, and he had taken care of the reservation without showing me any photos or anything. When we arrived, I was moved to tears by the beauty of the view and charm of the hotel, and he was satisfied with his first successful surprise as a husband! The view is breathtaking and the location is ideal, but the fresh, sophisticated yet understated style of decorating is the surprising treat of this boutique hotel. The lobby is airy and smells delightful, with fresh flowers, candles, and an atmosphere that is sophisticated yet makes you feel right at home. Upon our arrival, Estelle gave us thorough information about how to get around on the island and excellent recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. She and the rest of the hotel's staff were so helpful throughout our entire stay, doing everything possible to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. The waitstaff was friendly and attentive, and we enjoyed several delicious drinks and snacks throughout our stay - in the room, by the pool, and in the dining room. The breakfast in the morning was just perfect, with a nice assortment of yogurt, fruit, and pastries. We could not believe that we were able to enjoy such a wonderful stay at such an affordable price! I have paid much more for hotel experiences not nearly as good. We are already planning our next trip to Mykonos - it is my new favorite place in the world - and we already have on decision made: we will be staying at the Vencia again and again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Mykonos is a beautiful island and the Vencia makes the most of stunning coastal views. When you sit by the infinity pool in the evening you can see the most amazing sunset. It is breathtaking. The room we had was spacious, very clean with a good mattress and enjoyed the same stunning sea views. Staff is so friendly you really feel like you are amongst people who care about how good your holiday is. Everybody is really helpful. The kitchen prepares great food and breakfast was excellent We loved it and wish we could have stayed much longer! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Do get a room with a sea view and a balcony if the budget allows. The view is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing