We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The best hospitality that i have ever made. An authentic and fantastice Boutigue hotel.Warm and proffesional owners and staff (feel like my home), excellent location and infinity pool, great room, value for money, clean and comfort. Excellent breakfast, very close to the center of the island, very quiet (you don't feel that you are in the noisy busy mykonos island)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IOANNIS p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    198
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
904
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

All was great. Its fantastic to watch sunset from the swimming pool. Don't miss dinner at the hotel restaurant. You won't fins better easly. Stella is great. the rooms are very confy. Loved to stay at this hotel. You also have a place to rent bykmes and cars in the front of the hotel. Is very close to the center off the villa, but a litle far from beach. We rent a moto4. It eas great to discover the island on 4 wheels open air. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraPaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed a week to Vencia boutique hotel with my boyfriend. Our booking was a standard room, really cosy and quiet, with beautiful garden view. We didn’t spend much time inside so not viewing the sea from our balcony was not a big deal.

The view of the sea and Mykonos town was spectacular from both the breakfast area (the lovely terrace Karavaki restaurant) and the infinity pool. We really enjoyed it every single moment of the day! In addition to the unique view, Karavaki, the hotel’s restaurant offers tasteful Greek traditional dishes. Complimentary small things (e.g. the delicious piece of the pie of the day as a starter) were pleasant surprises.

The staff was really helpful and friendly. We got to know them and they made us feel part of the family! Many thanks to them for their contribution to our unforgettable experience (Nida for her smile at breakfast time, Dimitri for his refreshing mojitos while enjoying the great sunsets, the reception and restaurant staff for their recommendations and help)!

We will definitely return to Vencia and Mykonos Island this year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaAiram13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. Hotel was clean and modern . Our room overlooked the pool which was beautiful. Breakfast was served on the terrace restaurant which was lovely. Had super views over Mykonos town. It was a good 15 minute walk into town down hill and longer back.
WHy stay in busy Mykonos town. The staff were friendly and obliging. It was 30 years since I visited Mykonos and found it changed. Still we visited Shirley Valentine beach, the taverna was not the same and quite touristy now. We wouldn't go back to Mykonos but would recommend Vencia for anyone going to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShileyValentine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I dont remember how we fell into booking at Vencia Hotel, but regardless the stars have really aligned on this one. After traveling 6 hours from Athens via ferry (hint: take business class on the ferry--worth the $), we were super exhausted and needed to settle in. As soon as we got out of the cruise, Vencia sent their driver extraordinaire to pick us up. He was such a breath of fresh air---so lovely to talk to and knew everything about the island. When we arrived at the hotel, he carried all our luggage + 3 other couples’ luggages to our rooms.

Our room was magnificent beyond words. It was rustic, but had modern touches. White washed walls, blue shudders! The flooring was simple tiling and all the rooms have either a balcony or patio (with chairs). The only decoration was 3 small paintings…simple yet so comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had Yves Roche shampoos/body wash. The room looked recently updated and the towels were soft.

The people were wonderful and so helpful---they partnered with a local car/4x4 place and gave us a ridiculously good price for an all day rental --$30 USD! The owners of the hotel were wonderful and their dog roams the property as the official greeter. The breakfast buffet had a simple spread (sausage, eggs, toast), but simple is good for this reviewer.

Location wise, they are not in the central part of town, but its only a 7 minute walk down…that means you can eat more in town since you have to walk back up! The hotel staff showed all people a simple shortcut to get into town.

Definitely will return back to Vencia as I have truly fallen in love with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (they only have a 2 story hotel, but the balcony is a better view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

LOVED this hotel and restaurant! The rooms are clean and modern, service was superb and food was outstanding - we ate nearly every meal at the restaurant ....so good, why go anywhere else?

Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audi0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Vencia hotel mykonos thanks for the perfectly moments in your hotel! Never forget the 5 magical days that me and my girlfriend had with your special offers! The place of vencia is awesome!!! Everything is clean!! the people of the service is very helpful and kind! I highly recommend it for the perfect view, the hospitality, the tasty food and the magical pool with the most wonderfull view of the island!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 83 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 83 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 83 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing