We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"#1 MYKONOS tripadvisor hotel ..well deserved"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"#1 MYKONOS tripadvisor hotel ..well deserved"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here, and together, we have over 50 years' experience in senior management experience with Marriott Hotels.
Stella, her brother, and her entire team did not disappoint, and we rate the 5 stars in every category. This quaint hotel is clean, well maintained, friendly, and is a real value..especially in Sept.-Oct. The restaurant is outstanding also, with a great breakfast buffet daily, and wonderful lunch/dinner menus also. The pool is outstanding, and there is no request that Stella can't handle. On one occasion, they bought a special three pronged adapter plug so my wife could charge her computer.

The service team at the hotel obviously love their job and Stella's family..he father is a delight as is her brother. You will not be disappointed here...I know first hand how difficult it is to be #1 on trip advisor.com. Stella and the great people of Vencia richly deserve their number one standing!!
Thanks, Stella for everything you did to make our trip so special...
Dick and Carol, Durham, N.C.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelguy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    198
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
905
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Vencia Hotel at the end of September 2011. The hotel is situated on the hill overlooking Mykonos Town and the sea offering unbelievable views, a quiet atmosphere, and is a 5-10 minute walk from Mykonos Town. The hotel is quaint with nice, warm decor, is very well kept and offers just about all the amenities you could want: beautiful pool/pool area, comfortable rooms, full bar and restaurant.

The rooms were clean, fairly simple, and had plenty of space. We had a "double bed" which was two twin beds pushed together. It wasn't our ideal situation, but was what we found at almost all the hotels we stayed at in Greece and we didn't mind enough to make a fuss about it. Our only "complaint" would be that the beds were pretty hard and so we didn't have the best night's sleep. Again, we found this to be typical of most of the beds we slept in at hotels throughout Greece so I don't think it's anything worth complaining about - mostly just personal preference to have softer beds.

Another head's up (not a complaint, just full disclosure): the pool was not heated and was pretty chilly. I'd bet that it's warmer during the middle of the summer though.

The staff is wonderful and always available to answer any questions or offer recommendations. From the man who picked us up from the ferry, to the front desk staff, bartender, restaurant servers and housekeeping staff, everyone was delightful.

I would highly recommend the Vencia and will be sure to stay there if/when we return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhendrickson121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just beyond the stunning infinity poor, Mykonos lay at our feet, shimmering in the mid-day Greek sun. Wow, what a view from our room. Wonderful, responsive staff. They met every request, promptly, professionally, kindly. They were very helpful with car rental, restaurant recommendations, little maps, sites to see. Excellent buffet breakfasts with hot and cold choices, including lovely greek yogurt, watermelon. Beautifully appointed breakfast rooms iincluding outside patio with drapes gently playing in the wind and framing the fabulous view. Very comfortable beds. Modern rooms. This hotel was very well located just above Myconos town, and out of the noise. It was 2 minutes to set foot in Myconos town itself, and start the charming descent of another 5-10 minutes, depending on speed of walking. Took at least one daily walk down into the uber-charming maze of little white streets that is Mykonos. What fun to see the shops, stumble on restaurants, even experience the cruise ship crowds in the evening. Loved the nearby Ornos beach. Loved the Vencia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth (Tasmania), Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the Vencia Hotel in September 2011 and will look forward to returning to this very special small boutique hotel. The location was stunningly beautiful, close to town, yet quiet and with a view across Mykonos town to the sea. The accomodation was first class, spotlessly clean, spacious and very nicely decorated. The staff could not have been more friendly, welcoming and accommodating. And the food was worldclass, an appealing menu which was prepared with a great deal of passion. Top marks all round! Gillian and Neil

Room Tip: room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28Gillian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just had 6 nites at vencia hotel and loved our experience. Staff exceptional & our room was brilliant. We had the most amazing view. Location was great but a walk up hill. Didn't worry us and we are both 58 & 60 but could worry some. Aside from that couldn't fault their attention to detail

Room Tip: We had a suite overlooking pool with an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at the Vencia Hotel for a week at the end of September and had an absolutely blissful time. The hotel is perfectly located; it's just 5/10 mins walk from Mykonos town centre, so you can get there easily if you want the entertainment and excitement of the famous night life, but are not going to be bothered by noise at night. Plus, if you want to go to the beach, there's a bus stop right outside the hotel, so you can avoid spending money on cabs and scooters.

The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, had a spacious terrace and an amazing shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome.

The view from the infinity pool and from the terrace where you have breakfast is spectacular and ever so relaxing.

We are so going back next year!

Cam and Paul

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Excellent location- close enough to town and far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Stella and her staff and continued to recieve excellent care and advice throughout our stay. we felt very much at home and nothing was ever too much trouble for anyone. The veiw from our room was magic- over the pool, over the town and over the water. Our rooms were spotless , great decor which really felt like holiday accommodation. Breakfasts were great with enough variation to suit all tastes, special diets etc.We had a great meal in the restaurant in the evening as well.We will spread the word to all our friends about the wonderful time we had in Mykinos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
70.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Property: Vencia Hotel
Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing