We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boheme
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

A week back from Boheme and Mykonos and I am missing it all.
The hotel had only been open for a couple of weeks, so we were a little apprehensive but needn't have worried. Everything is running smoothly and professionally. The rooms are chic and modern with clever lighting features, comfortable beds and everything you need.
Eirini was an amazing hostess/manager, warm and friendly and ultra professional. The guys and girl working the bar and pool area and kitchen were all friendly and attentive, faultless service.
It has been said before, but the bean bag sun loungers are just TOO comfortable.
The hotel is a short walk into town but also very quiet.
Breakfast is served in your room or on the terrace, with a wide range of options to suit all tastes.
Can't fault this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
209
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel as relatively high maintenance guests. It was our last holiday before first baby and it was my wife's birthday whilst we were there. The hotel were brilliant at organising some special treats for my wife and were keen to ensure at every turn we, but particularly she was comfortable.

We had a lovely room (22) and were happy to chill by the pool pretty much every day for a week. Food and bar were great with really helpful and attentive staff. We'll definitely be visiting again and recommending to friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

It is hard to find words to describe our experience at Boheme it was simply the best!
We were Transported into an environment of clean calmness the chic decor of white, grey and blue echoes the colours predominant in Mykonos.
The staff cannot be rated highly enough and we thoroughly enjoyed their attentions. Initially we were in room 21 and then on our third day we were surprised by an upgrade to the Honeymoon suite and a jacuzzi on the balcony.
By the time we came to leave the hotel was full but you could not tell as there is ample space for all. This hotel is ideal for couples or the single traveller wanting to relax and switch off, as we did. Breakfast is served on your private balcony and thus consumed at your leisure. The beds are fantastic better than the one we have at home so getting up is very difficult but you can always lie their and watch the view!
The view from the hotel is perfect for watching the sunset whilst sipping on a cocktail, and then a gental stroll (albeit on a very busy road) down into Mykonos town or turn left to the fab little taverna (Joanna's Niko's place) on the beach.

We could not fault anything in this hotel and it is not often we say that. Mykonos is a gem of an island spotlessly clean, friendly and hospitable and felt very safe, we did not see any police (only a police car).

Thanks to all. Nikki and Colin

Room Tip: 21and 26 are great but I think they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunnyspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

It was amazing arriving at this hotel exactly during the sunset! The friendly people were there welcoming us with smiles, fresh lemonade and one of the best view in the whole island. This new hotel has freshness in everything, inspiring the relaxing time. The rooms are large with beautiful and creative decoration, . The breakfast can be served in the individual balcony of each room and has a lot of good options (eggs with tomato, orange juice and honey yogurt can not be missed!). The address is close to the airport and 5 minutes walking from downtown. The hotel staff is always ready for prompt information, directions, night sevice, help, drive, late drinks, macchiato, massage, etc. I want to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms look nice. I like the 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatriciaD1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Unfortunately I just have the option to give them a review of 5 stars if not it would be of 10 stars, the town is beautiful, the room is even better, the staff is extremely kind and helpful, nothing can't be better, thanks everyone.
 

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife and i stayed at Boheme for 8 days in early May 2014, to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, the hotel had not long been open. But from the minute there driver picked us up at the airport to the time he dropped us back at the airport we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

We had a fantastic room with Jacuzzi on the balcony great for relaxing with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. Breakfast is served on the balcony and is exactly what you need to start your day.

We thought the the whole experience was wonderful. But no review of this hotel would be complete without mentioning the staff, they are without doubt amongst the best we have ever experienced, they just could not do enough for you.

Thank you to ALL at Boheme for making our time with you VERY enjoyable!

Room Tip: We had room 18 and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Wonderful stay! We had initially been booked into Porto Mykonos Hotel across town, but as they wanted to upgrade us as part of our honeymoon, and their suites were fully booked, they offered us a stay here at Boheme with high recommendation. All the suites overlook the sea, and our room had a great jacuzzi & balcony where breakfast is served; the entire hotel felt very sophisticated, clean, simple yet elegant. They even have a herb garden for guests to choose herbs for their dishes & drinks. The staff were extremely friendly & welcoming, including recommendations for things to do & where to eat in Mykonos & the surrounding area. It's a short walk to the town centre; be warned there aren't any proper pavements so be careful of passing buses, cars, ATVs & motorcycles. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank azmegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
2.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
69.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Property: Boheme
Address: | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boheme 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 Km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, MrandMrsSmith and Despegar.com so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing