We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, hospitable, and delicious”
Review of L'ile- Bistrot Cafe - CLOSED

L'ile- Bistrot Cafe
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful, hospitable, and delicious”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This bistrot caught our eye from down the street in the off-season because their chairs and tables were out and looked so inviting. We went in although we weren't hungry and they showed us around, answered our questions, and gave us advice on how to find it again in all the tangled streets of Mykonos Town.

We had lunch there the next day and sat there for hours enjoying hot chocolate, typical Greek pies, Greek meatball soup, French dishes, and they gave us a piece of orange-chocolate cake for free at the end.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
324 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, Great food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We came upon this little restaurant on the back streets of Mykonos. They offered "make your own pizza" which really were customized pizzas. I had a vegetarian and my husband had meat. They tasted wonderful! The owners were on site and catered to our needs. I had wine and my husband had a beer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudetteth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“love it!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

the real relaxing,friendly feeling of lile is what we loved.nice light food,normal prices and a warm smile form everyone.will be back for sure.all the dishes are homemade and the drinks pure. frome the juises to the cocktails.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a gem of a place!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stumbled on this place by happenstance late one afternoon. It was our second day on Mykonos. I ordered a quiche made with the freshest local ingredients and served with a simple and delicious salad. My husband Tom ordered the Chicken Pie. Both dishes were excellent, but the Chicken Pie is the best we have ever eaten. Anywhere. It was so good we came back the next evening to hear live jazz and to order more chicken pie. We also enjoyed wine, coffee and a wonderful slice of amazing chocolate cake and slice of pear tart. Our last day in Mykonos we went back again and had such a delicious pizza - made with white cheese, bacon and onion. Delicious! L'ile - Bistrot Cafe was our favorite place on Mykonos - hands down. This place only opened in April 2013 and will remain open all year 'round. Tom & I feel so fortunate to have stumbled on this place and clearly enjoyed it enough to eat there 3 times in 4 days. Don't miss it. It is a gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ile- Bistrot Cafe also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing