We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$353
$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$526
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$414
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$942
$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$560
$444
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$311
$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$540
$502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
394
165
47
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
165
47
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold portperfect locationsea viewlovely boutiquesmall poolshort walkour honeymoonpool areacomfortable roomsbreakfast buffetlovely poolclose to townmain townhigh seasonamazing staffyogurtlittle venice
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 623 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner and I had 2 nights in Mykonos staying at the Harmony Boutique Hotel. This was our first stop on our Greek Island hopping adventure. We flew into Mykonos and it only took about 10-15 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport in a taxi. The bus to the new port (where our ferry to Ios departed) departed from right outside the hotel for 2 euro per person.

The hotel is in a perfect location of Mykonos town right by the old port. It is an easy 5 minute walk around the bay to get into the centre of Mykonos town where all the bars, restaurants and shops are. The view from the hotel, particularly the breakfast area was amazing looking into the harbor with cruise ships coming and going. The breakfast had a good spread of cooked food, pastries, fruit, cereal, juice/tea/coffee.

There are many places near the hotel to rent scooters, ATVs and cars to get around the island which we did. There is also plenty of space around the hotel to park said vehicle for the night. The staff at reception were extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and also phoning the ferry company on a number of occasions for us as our tickets had not turned up!

The only downside to our experience at this hotel was that on the morning of our second day we received a phone call saying we needed to pack our bags as we were being changed to another room. Thinking this was going to be a good thing (as there was no apologies or explanation given) we were both disappointed to find when we got home that night that we had been moved to a smaller room. As we were leaving the next morning we did not kick up a fuss but it did effect what would have otherwise been a perfect review

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hi all,
I promised the staff id write a review of the great two nights I had at the Harmony Boutique Hotel.
Its walking distance from the Seajet dropoff point in the port, walking distance to Mykonos town centre, next door to AVIS.
The room, the breakfast, the service were all great.
Ill definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUC14N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel. It is perfectly located if you arrive by boat (old port) or if you are leaving the island this way. It is great to leave the boat, look around and see your hotel rather than walking around the streets of Mykonos (challenging as it is a maze) and get lost a few times before you find it. Literally 3 mins far from the old port. The lady in reception was very nice and gave us a map and lots of information, we refreshed with a welcome drink and were taken to our room. The hotel and its surroundings are beautiful and the swimming pool is a luxury as Mykonos town does not really have a nice beach to refresh from the constant heat. The room was ok, had everything but needs a bit of renovation, as it is a bit dated. Our room had beautiful sea view but the back was the problem, there is a bike rental place and the noise was quite disturbing at night, but if you close all windows which are double glazed you should be ok. The hotel is located around 5 minutes of really nice walk to the town. It is beautiful to walk while the sunset and finish at one of the bars in little venice to see the twilight. Breakfast is good, it has everything. If I was to come back to Mykonos town, after wondering around the city I would for sure stay there again as some of the hotels I saw are far up the hills or close to the constant party noise that surrounds Mykonos town.

Room Tip: Sea view and if you don't want noise ask not to have the rooms at the very back whose door is right in front of the bike rental place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first time to Mykonos and don't think we could've done much better than Harmony. The hotel is located a short 5 min walk from the main "downtown" area of Mykonos town which was perfect as it was an easy walk at home at night and was a bit removed from the touristy areas. The setting over the old port allows for gorgeous views of the bay and amazing sunsets in the evening.

The 2 younger girls who work at the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us a full rundown of the hotel and island upon arrival and made plenty of reservations for us throughout or stay and arranged for us to rent a scooter (a must-do for all visitors - best way to check out the island). The room we got was perfect and air-conditioned (Sea View standard) with a nice private patio. The pool area was fantastic for hanging out when we woke up and having a drink to start the day. I personally would not recommend getting the breakfast buffet as we rarely made it up in time to enjoy it and the food wasn't anything spectacular - there are plenty of great little places in town (find the crepe place) where you can grab a bite to start your day or make your way to the beaches.

After getting to know the island better and seeing some of the other hotels, I'm very glad we chose Harmony. It isn't cheap, but it's great value for what you get - good service, great location, nice rooms, great pool, beautiful views, easy access to town and the island. I would highly recommend and thanks to the staff for the great stay!

Room Tip: Go for Sea View. Also note that the rooms in the back are close to a main road that gets a lot of traffic and noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just spent an amazing week at the beautiful Harmony Boutique Hotel which is located on the north end of the old port in the heart of Mykonos Town. As a frequent visitor to Mykonos we had passed by the Harmony on many occasions and decided to stay there on our next visit and we were not disappointed. In addition to its excellent location on the port, the hotel is immaculately maintained and the staff went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcome and had an outstanding holiday experience. The breakfast buffet, which is served in a lovely dining room overlooking the harbor, was often one of the best meals we had each day and is served until 11:30am (which is important for those who like to enjoy the nightlife of Mykonos). After many previous visits spent climbing up stairs at the end of the night to reach our hotels in the hills of Mykonos Town, it was a pleasure to stay in such a wonderful hotel so conveniently located and we will definitely plan on staying again in the future.

On a personal note, there was apparently a disconnect between the online hotel booking service we used and the hotel. The amount of effort and grace the hotel demonstrated in resolving the issue (during high season when the hotel was fully booked) was greatly appreciated and is a testament to the hotel's focus on customer service and satisfaction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews