We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Stay Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harmony Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is everything you want for your Mykonos stay, close to town, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds and pillows (most important!), beautiful sunset view (get a room with a sea view), bar by the pool, etc.... The hotel staff gave us excellent recommendations of where to go, what to see, and where to eat in Mykonos. They made reservations for us for dinner and even have a shower you can use if you have a late flight out and need to change/shower after the beach before your flight.
We enjoyed everyone that works there and there is also a huge public parking lot down the st. so you can park your rental car there without worrying about where to park it overnight. You can walk right into town so you don't have to worry about driving at night. If we come back to Mykonos this is where we will be staying!

Room Tip: Request a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveler10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    145
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
49
275
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have just returned from a 7 night stay, and I can honestly say this visit to Mykonos was the best holiday I have ever had!

Harmony Boutique Hotel was absolutely perfect. Many of the 5 star hotels are higher up the hill, but Harmony is a very easy and flat walk to the town – just a couple of minutes and you’re there.

The Hotel itself is gorgeous, not too large, beautiful little areas to sit and enjoy the view, with nice comfortable rooms and cute little balconies (we had a Superior Sea View room). The pool area was lovely, although we didn’t spend very much time there as we were at a different beach nearly every day. I only wish we could have stayed longer, there is SO much to do in Mykonos that 7 days just isn’t enough.

The breakfast was great, with plenty of variety, and it doesn’t finish until 11.30am which is great as once you get onto Mykonos time, you’ll find you won’t be getting up ‘til quite late in the mornings!

The highlight of our stay though was definitely the staff. In particular Alex (breakfast) and Nikos (pool bar), they were a joy to be around, helping is out with tips on places to go, places we would never have known about without their expert local knowledge and advice. Nikos made excellent drinks, and had a knack for making us feel instantly relaxed during a chat at the bar, before we headed out for an evening. Both Alex and Nikos managed to achieve the perfect balance between professionalism and friendliness – they should be commended for this.

Free wifi is always a great thing, but our only minor irritation was that after 20 mins or so of being idle during use, we’d have to log in through the browser again. It would be much better if we logged in once and then it stayed connected for the duration of our stay.

Room Tip: Superior Sea View was great, but you don't spend a lot of time in your room as there is so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMotivated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel in an amazing location with amazing staff. We were a group of 3 friends in two rooms and both rooms had a terrific sea view looking out over the port. Great to wake up and last sight of the days. All the staff are super friendly and couldn't do enough to help us during our stay.
We hired quad bikes from the car rental place right behind at top of hill and would recommend them for quality if bikes, price and again friendly staff.
All up, we had a very enjoyable stay, loved Mykonos, and will definitely be back.
Only area that needs looking at is the WiFi, having to re-login after 20mins inactivity is painful, especially if just checking messages every now and then, but then again, it was an excuse to not look : )

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Harmony Boutique Hotel was just perfect!!! Location, rooms, staff & breakfast. My husband & I spent a week at the hotel and couldn't have asked for more. They were very prompt at replying to our email request before we arrived. When we arrived at the hotel the check in procedure was friendly and efficient. Location wise was superb! a short stone from the town centre but far enough away to be kept awake by the noise.
Staff were excellent! Nothing was too much trouble & Alex was great! :)
the breakfast are outstanding! - One of the break holiday breakfasts I have ever had.
Staying at Harmony definitely made our holiday! We'll be back to Mykonos without a shadow of a doubt and to stay at Harmony Boutique Hotel. Thank you very much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdrey3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Harmony Hotel for three nights and found the rooms, although small, very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever a problem. We had a great time relaxing by the pool with a cocktail or beer. The buffet breakfast was probably the best of our trip to the Islands and their dinner menu was also outstanding. Their Greek Salad was and still is the best I've ever had. It was only an 8 minute walk into the town which had many restaurants and gift shops. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever lucky enough to return to Mykonos I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leanne744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the young gentleman that met us at the ship to the last good-bye in the lobby, this was without a doubt the most enjoyable time of our vacation. Everything was first class, especially the staff. The food was excellent and the rook was perfect. We made some lasting friends and hopt to return one day soon.

Room Tip: Just get a room and visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Me & my husband , just left this lovely hotel 4 days Ago, we've already missed every single moment there...
Best location, near transportation, 5 minutes walk to the centre, lovely staff, delicious breakfast, lovely rooms .....
Don't even hesitate booking ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahjoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Boutique Hotel

Property: Harmony Boutique Hotel
Address: Mouseio Chora, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#22 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive luxurious boutique hotel situated in the heart of Mykonos, just by its port, is the ideal place to enjoy the legendary and cosmopolitan aura of Mykonos. Harmony Boutique Hotel, the most recent jewel of Mykonos island, is an exclusive boutique hotel that portrays authentic Mykonian architecture. The combination of balanced colors and traditional style result in a harmonious set of impeccable beauty that creates a relaxing atmosphere. The Harmony Boutique Hotel is open all four seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Harmony Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Boutique Mykonos Town
Hotel Harmony Boutique
Harmony Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing