We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaside Cottage by Belvedere
Ranked #32 of 64 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I loved it”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Positive: The hotel is on the most beautiful beach of Mykonos: Psarou beach. It's probably the only one where you don't need to rent a bed to have a nice place on the beach and there are also many yachts that create a good atmosphere. The hotel has an exclusive exit to the beach! Negative: It's very far away from the bus stop (and a long way up). The staff is average: they don't seem to know anything about the island, they are nervous and unexperient. The transfer is only on the first and on the last day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Álvaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
38
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

my son of 2 yrs and I spent a week in this lovely hotel, just 1 minute walking from the wonderful Psarou beach and 5 minutes by bus from Hora.
Very kind staff (good care of guests and their children), comfortable, big and great rooms, very good breakfast (buffet) in a very nice hall, free transferts from/to the airport, fresh vegetables from their own garden, 1 bottle of water offered every day, typical greek style building and flowers everywhere,good food at restaurant and great prices for the best service. That' s why the week in Mykonos was great!
I wanna thank the entire staff, the stay in their hotel was simply unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cittadinidellaterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Ideal location at psarou beach, great food at the hotel restaurant and spacious rooms. The breakfast does not offer great variety but the beautiful setting makes up for it. The staff is really pleasant and helpful. Best desert ever loukoumades with nutella. In general highly recommended

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ITheodoridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent location at Psarou Beach in Mykonos, just close to one of the best beach club in the island (Nammos)!
The staff is really nice and helpful, they take good care of the hotel and of the guests.
Went there with 2 friends and we all thought it as a really good value, as we could find the confort we need with a good price and breakfast included.
Rooms have air conditioning and good beds, but bathrooms could have a better shower, as the curtain does not avoid you from making the bathroom a wet room. But this happens in some rooms, others have a bathtub, so taking a shower becomes a better experience.
Wifi internet connection is available at the front desk and restaurant, some rooms close can get connection as well.
The hotel is really greek style and the atmosphere there is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in June for 2 Nights in this fantastic Hotel and would come back any time. We have been to Mykonos many times, and this Hotel is will be from now on, our favorite. Price is even in high Season affordable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. We loved the short distance to Psarou Beach ( which is our favorite) and the amazing Namos Restaurant. We are looking forward to go back in August.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

great staff and only 1 min walk from the best beach in mykonos and best beach restaurant in the world....standard /simple rooms, breakfast ok/simple ...lunch and dinner great since only greek plates were served and most vegetables and eggs were from the owner garden/farm. If u don't want to pay high prices and u want a good hotel ...u must choose this one...there is no pool , but u don't want one when u are in psarou! there is no fitness centre because u don't need one...u can either walk till platis gialos, swim for hours...and more and more

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rating_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My stay went great with courtesy staff and useful suggestion of sights to see. Nice bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast area is open air and is very nice atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#13 of 26 in Platys Gialos
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kamari
Hotel Kamari
#11 of 26 in Platys Gialos
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stavroulas Studios
Stavroulas Studios
#6 of 15 in Platys Gialos
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cottage by Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cottage by Belvedere

Property: Seaside Cottage by Belvedere
Address: Psarou A., Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Cottage by Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Cottage by Belvedere is located at Psarou Beach, Mykonos spread amongst lush gardens and reed fields. The hotel is just a short walk from the sandy beach of Psarou and allows guests to enjoy their summer holidays by the Mykonian countryside. Its convenient location, peaceful setting and service by the Belvedere Team makes this hotel in the Cyclades an ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Seaside Cottage by Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Cottage By Belvedere Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing