We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aether Boutique Stay
Nearby Hotels
Absolut Mykonos Suites & More(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$430
$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$526
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$362
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$412
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$915
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$310
$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$537
$505
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
147
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive breadher husbandamazing hostshomemade breakfast every morningeach morningcar hirethe busgreat advicebeautiful islandgreek hospitalityferry portlarge terracewonderful staystayed longerbeautiful viewyogurtwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

There is no pool at this hotel - but the waters around Mykonos are so beautiful you don't need one. Otherwise this is a perfect small hotel. Athina and her husband are incredibly welcoming and fantastic hosts. You feel you have a personalised Mykonos experience. Breakfast is individualised and wonderful. It is a short distance into town and a very relaxing hotel to stay in. Would definitely stay again and no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristan_barber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina M, Διευθυντής at Aether Boutique Stay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Tristan,

we are very glad that your stay in Aether met your expectations. Thank you very much for the time to write a review for your experience in our small hotel and of course we are waiting welcome you again!

Best regards,
Athina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Aether in early June for 2 nights and I could not say enough good things about this lovely hotel. I actually only signed up on tripadvisor so I could tell everyone about this great place! Athina and her husband are just wonderful and they would do anything to help you! They offered to pick us up from the port, drove us to the airport and drove us to town a few times, all for free! The room was very clean and well decorated. We would have chocolate on our pillows every morning and we had a very nice balcony.

The breakfast was also amazing. Athina does everything herself! They give you a menu with all the items available and you can call them as soon as you wake up to place your order. The breakfast is served outside just beside the room!

The also have a family chapel beside the hotel and while I was taking pictures of it, Athina got out from her house just to give us a visit. Did I say how lovely they are?

I loved the hotel so much that I did not want to leave! We will definitely be back for our honeymoon since that is where we got engaged!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia-from-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina M, Διευθυντής at Aether Boutique Stay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear guests,

What a wonderful surprise while reading your beautiful review!

We are very happy for you and of course we wait for you to return! We promise to give our best for an unforgettable honeymoon...

Best regards,
Athina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Aether boutique for 3 nights and then came back for a further 2 nights at the end of our stay as we had such a good experience on the first stay. Athina and Thanassis cannot do enough for you, they are so friendly and Athina gives great tips for beaches and restaurants, we were not let down once. We were picked up from the airport by Thanassis and given great information on our arrival by Athina, the rooms are all white and very clean, they have everything that you need, a bottle of water in the fridge, beach towels, dressing gowns and toiletries. The breakfast was very good and all made by Athina and served on a little table outside your room whenever you wanted it. Athina and Thanassis are very special people and also make your holiday very special. We have travelled very widely and you don't often get such good service as this, we are missing them already!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyJ9852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina M, Διευθυντής at Aether Boutique Stay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Mrs Shally,

firstly, we would like to thank you for your time to write a review for your experience in our small hotel. Secondly, we would like to thank you for choosing for second time our hotel for your accomodation in Mykonos.

We hope in the future to have the opportunity welcome you again.
Best regards,
Athina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is such a lovely little family run hotel! Athina and Thanassis were so friendly and welcoming, from picking us up at the airport to the wonderful breakfasts served just outside our room. You just call them up when you wake up and breakfast will be served around 20 minutes later (between 8-11am). Upon arrival Athina gave us lots of advice of where to go and what to see. Listen to her - she was right! Nautilus restaurant and Panormos beach were our personal favourites.

The room was beautifully decorated and clean throughout. The hotel is set in a quiet location.

Mykonos town (amazingly picturesque!) is a 15 minute walk away, however that's on the side of the road with no pavement. We would advise getting a taxi back in the evening, which was around €5.

All in all a great stay, and we would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DanDaDanDanDaaaaaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina M, Διευθυντής at Aether Boutique Stay, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guests,

we really enjoyed your stay in our small hotel. Such a beautiful couple!
Many thanks for your review and also for the nice photos!

Looking forward welcome you again!
Best regards,
Athina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We started our Greek vacation on Mykonos at Aether and left feeling absolutely spoiled!! Athina and her husband (Antonassis?) were taking care of us from the start by picking us up personally at the airport, and also setting up dinner reservations (some of the best meals of our trip!), as well as helping us book our ferry. The biggest treat was the homemade breakfast every morning. Oh how I miss Athina walking down with her tray full of goodness and sipping on Greek coffee from our private patio while overlooking the beautiful valley. This place and our stay were truly stellar and we left with hugs and tears in our eyes. These people are so special and gracious! The rooms are white washed and simplistic, with special little touches. It is a little outside of town, so it is quiet at night, and the walk is a good workout. I cannot say enough good things. GO. Stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Go for a Suite. It's worth it!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina M, Διευθυντής at Aether Boutique Stay, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Heidi,

thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are very happy that our small hotel met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Athina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews