We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apanema Resort
Nearby Hotels
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$361
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$414
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$527
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$183
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$557
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$917
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$309
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
245
66
13
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
66
13
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious verandainfinity pooltwo bedroom suiteevery morningminute walka great sea viewwalking distance from townnarrow roadfrench doorsamazing staffbreakfasts were greatspecial thanksold portrelaxing stayamazing hotelboutique hotelrecommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 340 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are two sisters in our 20s who stayed here July and August 2013: This hotel is worth every dime if not MORE! Everything was flawless.. Here are some of our favourite parts:

- free transfers to and from (at the beginning and end of your stay - ex. to airport or from boat port) the hotel... leaving Apanema we had a very early flight back to Athens and they scheduled a taxi at 5 in the morning and PAID for it themselves.. so impressed how well they take car of you

- ISABELLA! She is the front desk girl / your new best friend... she takes care of anything and you will fall in love with her

-Pistachio milkshakes at the pool bar made by Anastasia

-The chef is so talented: try the salad wrapped in proshuitto or burger... or anything for that matter

-Breakfast: so many options and its all free every morning... you fill out a form the night before and you can pick anything from poached eggs to pancakes to fresh fruit on greek yoghurt (with a glass of champagne or a frappe too!)

-We booked the hotel during a special and each got a free 30 min massage which was great after a night out clubbing and crazy ATV riding... if you don't get the special try to arrange a massage with the front desk-- a bonus that they come and set up the table in your room too!

-location: We literally walked to Mykonos Town every day and night (rent an ATV -- which Isabella can have delivered to the hotel for you -- for nighttime clubs and daytime beaches though). Also- you can see the boat port from the hotel it's that close if you arrive to the island by boat

-Rooms: All new and very clean. Showers are huge and modern.. a big difference from other island hotels.. beds are heavenly

-Everything about Apanema is amazing! You will see! The hotel is run so well I am so happy we decided to stay here and definitely will return. Thank you, Apanema!

Room Tip: Everyroom is amazing because they each have a balcony or a breakfast table outside your patio door. The villas are pretty incredible with their own tanning beds and breakfast areas and best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrezoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff here were warm, welcoming and couldn’t do enough to help. From the bubbly Isabella at reception to lovely Anastasia at the bar and helpful George who does almost everything else! We were also very happy with the little hire car that came free as part of the ‘Explore Mykonos’ deal we chose when booking, definitely recommend this as the best way to see Mykonos – we explored the whole island the first day and then went back to any beaches etc we loved the following days. Our initial impression, however, of the hotel was not great. Upon arrival we were told we would be staying in one room the first night, then moved to another room for the remaining 4 nights. A little inconvenient as we like to unpack and relax etc but were not able to as we would be moving everything the next day, not really what you expect for the price and the fact we booked directly with the hotel to avoid any overbooking confusion as described in some other reviews. The first room we stayed in was dark and dated with the bedroom all the way at the back and no 'balcony with sea view' as described. The next day we were moved to a much nicer room which we were very happy with. After chatting to another couple and hearing they too were disappointed with their initial room, my husband decided to mention it to the manager who, to his credit, was very apologetic and accommodating. Whilst the view from the hotel is beautiful, it’s worth noting the hotel is not actually on the waterfront, it has a main road out the front (which was actually handy as you can walk straight into town in 15 mins, be careful not to get blown away by the strong winds and watch out for crazy drivers though)! Whilst the hotel itself could do with a bit of an overhaul, the amazing staff and location make up for it and we really did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InaMina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We loved this place. We had a fantastic, high ceilinged room with a view out onto the new harbour and the sea; the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; and the property is nicely done - arranged over a number of levels, which means the rooms enjoy a good deal of privacy, with a lovely terrace and pool area.

The bathroom in our room was showing some signs of wear (e.g. the shower flooded every time we used it), and the breakfast was a bit hit and miss (we got fresh OJ - as advertised - on one of our six breakfasts!), and it was a slightly hair-raising walk into town, but we had a good time here and would come back again.

Room Tip: We had a sea view deluxe and loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andski1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful and perfect hotel!! Nice, sweet and warm staff!! Peace and amazing place.The infinity pool is perfect, specially during sunsets, when you can enjoy your private sunset session with a drink in hand, away from the crowds. I wish to come back every year!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbaMarina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Two issues: Despite the description, the hotel is not ON the water, it is across a busy street from a jetty. There is no beach and it is NOT on the water.

The hotel was over-booked and we were forced to stay at an inferior hotel for two nights, which was very irritating.

Again, the setting is nice, the room was very comfortable, but we thought we were going to be on the water. The real deal breaker for us was the over-booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews