We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $571/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$598
$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$727
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
266
69
13
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
69
13
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious verandabedroom suiteevery morninginfinity poolminute walka great sea viewnarrow roadfrench doorsbreakfasts were greatamazing staffold portspecial thanksrelaxing stayboutique hotelevery requestsmall hotelclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Apanema is a small boutique-hotel and it's hard to find it on Tour Operators' catalogues but
customers seem to be its best form of pubblicity, as at Apanema you feel like beeing between friends. Most of the the staff - from the boss mr. George, to the efficient consierge Marcellino, the waitress Isabella and Georghis (the factotum) - are extremely nice persons indeed.
After the 2 weeks in August 2010, we decided to get back for 2 more weeks in August 2011, choosing a superior room (n. 5), and I must confess we made the right choise as my wife and I can call them good friends now, having really done their best to make us feel at ease, happy, from the beginning (picking us up at the Airport) to the very last second of our vacation.
Sure, Apanema looks nice, it's just in front of the sea, the rooms are quite big, there is a small infinity pool, it's very close to the center (but you'll better rent a car to reach the beaches), and you can have a personalized breakfast till 02.00 pm.
But it's becouse of (most of) the staff attitude to customers that we didn't look for a new experience at another hotel (as we used to, in the past years in Mykonos).
So at the end we didn't care too much if the hotel is not 100% perfect, if bathrooms were stll peinted in brown , if the food of the little restaurant cannot be compared to what you can eat in Chora and if the noon-receptionist often leave her chair to have a drink with her own (gay) friends (so it happens that the phone rings on and on without any answer).
We recomend this hotel for couples, as the atmoshere is very quite and relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I decided to stay here due to other recommendations in TripAdvisor. I am glad I read about it here.
1. Let's start with the location. Half a km from the northern edge of the Chora (Mykonos Town), it is close enough to walk to town but removed enough to be very nice and quiet. The walk right now requires walking on the edge of the road which can be scary when big tour buses drive by but a waterfront area is almost done being built which may solve this problem though I didnt see a stairwell up by the hotel. Dont let that stop you (unless you have kids), just be careful. It is a 15min walk to the Chora waterfront.
2. The view: Phenomenal view of sunset. Maybe even a large cruise ship will park almost in front of the hotel (I could hear the cruise's bell when they were making a ship-wide announcement (but not that it was bad to hear it; happened twice in 4 days).
3. The rooms. Spacious with very modern bathrooms. Mine opened up to a terrace that was open to everyone. Others had private balconies. I actually enjoyed the terrace so I could walk down to the bar or pool without going down the driveway. AC worked well. TV but limited choices.
4. The pool and bar area were good. It can get windy in Mykonos and you can feel it in the area but a minor nuisance. The bar staff was phenomenal (Isabella). The welcome drink they give is not just a drink: a whole bottle of wine and a plateful of FRESH, DELICIOUS fruit! And I was traveling solo! Oh and breakfast was included and it was outstanding. You choose from the menu the items you want and they serve it in your room or next to the pool area. The yogurt was out of this world (though I guess that is true in all of Greece).
5. The staff was helpful though not overtly friendly (except the bar staff). I wasn't there to make friends but they smiled only when smiled upon :)

So a big thumbs up for the resort if you dont mind the walk. If you want to be right where the action is, the resort is not for you. But it is such a peaceful and relaxing place to be, I would recommend you try it!

Room Tip: As stated above, I enjoyed access to the open terrace. A matter of personal preference.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilivetotravel_Raul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The Apanema is one of the better hotels in Mykonos, and sits to the north of town with expansive views over the old and new port, and all in between. They've worked really hard on their web-site to make it appear a little better than it actually is. The photos across the infinity pool makes it appear as though the hotel is directly on the waterfront, but having "google-earthed" the hotels position, I was aware before booking that it sits slightly up the hill, with the hotel car park, road, telegraph wires, and unfinished marina in front. If you were expecting waterfront accomodation, you'd be a little disappointed. Having said that, waterfront hotels don't really exist in Mykonos town, and if they did, would cost an absolute fortune, compared to the reasonably priced Apanema. The stunning sunsets are easily viewed from the hotel.
George collected us from the airport (10 euros cost for two of us, each way). Check in was easy, and we were in our room within 30 minutes of leaving the airport.

We had a suite ( room 15) which had the best views of the whole hotel, with 3 balconies. We were able to look over the hotel pool/terrace, the old port, the new port. We had only booked a superior room, so the suite was a definite bonus. The suite had two levels, with main bathroom on upper level, with additional toilet and sink on lower level. Comfy king-size bed, TV, DVD, two air-con units, shower, 1/2 bath, seating area, coffee table, fridge, wardrobe and safe ( a good size, and was able to squeeze a 15" screened lap-top in it). The room was well appointed, but did lack some fineries. There was no coffee/tea making facilities, no note paper, and no information pack. It would have been very useful for the hotel to provide more information about the hotel facilities, as well as the local area, restaurant recommendations, boat trips, etc.

The hotel does not have many staff ( doesn't need them as quite small), but the stand-out member of staff is Isabella. She works the bar and restaurant from 3.30pm on, and is very friendly and helpful, and a credit to the hotel. The other staff were pleasant, but no more or less than any other hotel.
We had breakfast in our room every day, and breakfast is very good, and extensive. Hot food did arrive a little cold however. The restaurant in the evening was hardly used, so very little atmosphere after dark. We did eat there, and was very good. Also had lunch around the pool on a few occasions, and good quality, although there are often several items not available from the menu.
The walk into town is proably closer to 15 minutes, at a stroll. The road is a bit busier than we were comfortable with, especially with coaches transporting cruise guests to and from the new port.

The pool, like all hotel pools is very chilly, and terrace, offers relaxed sun-bathing with comfortable sun loungers.

Having been to other hotals and villas on Greek islands, I'd recommend the Apanema as well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Standard rooms seem to have partial sea views, whereas superior rooms and suites have full sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grit0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I and a group of friends just spent a week in Mykonos as the last part of our holiday and found Apanema Resort to be the perfect combination for rest and relaxation and to enjoy all the highlights of Mykonos. Just 10 minutes walk from town means Apanama is quiet when you need it and you get the benifit of the exercise we all need after a late night. Whilst a couple of the corners in the road to and from town are "challenging" this is Europe and to be expected.

From George picking us all up at the ferry, to the welcoming drink and informative introduction by Tania the manager on arrival, to all the staff at breakfast through to dinner they couln't be more friendly or hospitable.

By Mykonos standards Apanema is not expensive provided you plan and book ahead and represents great value. It truely is resort style and you would never know all 18 rooms were full. The pictures do accurately represent the Resort with everyday something new to look at with the passing ships anchoured nearby and views over to Delos and the harbour. All the guests were friendly as well considering that they also had to put up with 8 Australian friends enjoying themselves in the perfect environment.

No excuse to miss the huge breakfast that is available from 8.00am until 1.00pm very civilised and served with a glass of champagne if you wish. We would also recommend after a busy day visiting the beaches that you try dinner by the poolside as the food, service and price are excellent.

The rooms that we saw are all large and suit a wide variety of requirements from those who want a secluded time in the sun to others like ourselves that want to mix with both our friends and other guests.

Whilst the rooms have all facilities but who watches TV or sits in their room in such a magnificant location.

We could relax, swim, drink, laugh, meet people and then have a very peacful nights sleep..what more could we ask to complete this years holiday in Europe. Thank you to Tania, Marcello and all the Georges

Room Tip: We had room 18 which was large and flowed out to the terrace and then the pool with our friends having room 12 nearby so we could share the area. Our other friends had rooms above with private balconies also large with great views. The rooms on the top level are more private with even better views however we preferred the space of the terrace and the proximity to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartanneFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Loved it!

+ Great service
+ EXCELLENT breakfast (A la carte for 10 EUR only? Never heard it before. and the quality of the food is amazing)
+ Really nice rooms
+ Perfect modern, clean bathrooms, latest standard
+ Really nice people
+ Within walking distance of the town, 10 minutes to the harbor

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews