We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa Close to Ornos”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA DOLFINO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David W
1 review
“Fantastic Villa Close to Ornos”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed as a group of 6 at Villa Dolfino, and loved it. The house and pool area were exactly what we needed, and the views of the sea were spectacular. It is a short drive to Ornos, which includes all the grocery shops you need (supermarket, bakery, meat shop, fish shop), and a beautiful south-facing beach. Elias was very friendly and accessible for any questions. He also cooked an amazing meal for our last night there, which was the perfect end to a great week.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triggerfi...
fort
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villa with great views.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable villa in the hills not far from Ornos. It is very spacious inside and out with the added bonus of a pool! The sunset views of an evening are amazing.It is possible to walk to Ornos but for carrying groceries I would recommend a car or a quad bike. We got about by quad and it was easy to get to Little Venice and Mykonos Town by quad or bus from Ornos and a taxi back. There is a well stocked supermarket in Ornos as well as a fabulous bakery, pharmacy and restaurants by the beach. Ornos beach is great and you can rent double sunbeds right by the sea! Water taxis will take you beach hopping too.
The owner Elias and his wife were very helpful and looked after us well.
A few tips: the water isn't drinkable so you need to buy it from the supermarket(the quad was great for carting it back to the villa) and because of the pool there are mosquitoes in the evening so be prepared!
The 5 of us had a very restful and relaxing stay at Villa Dolfino!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwana2015
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice villa with pool and view”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, family of 4, spent 9 nights mid October at the villa Dolphino.
For all of us it was the first visit to Mykonos and we booked a rental car for the length of our holidays, which made a lot of sense. It is - kilometer–wise – not too far away from Mykonos town, and even closer to beautiful Ornos beach. None of us would have liked to walk…
We liked the place although the long season left some traces. E.g. were 3 out of 7 chairs (inside the house) damaged. The dish washer smelled not exactly fresh and a look into the freezer led to the decision that we do without ice cubes.
The house is practical due to the arrangement of the bedrooms. There is a total of 4, each with a double bed, and every one has an en suite bathroom.
Elias is very quick in responding to all questions and even more quick in problem solving. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Each room has its own bath
Liked least: A great place for cat lovers
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben A
1 review
“It was very nice and the villa was amazing. Elias was adorable and attentive with us.”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

These holidays at Mykonos were very nice. It was a pleasure. The villa was very nice and Elias was attentive and adorable with. He was always there for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMiafo...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Paradise Found - difficult to go back to Australia!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 7 nights in this beautiful private villa high on a hill overlooking the bay to Mykonos town. 4 bedrooms with their own bathrooms was just perfect for us (7 adults). Our own pool, wifi, extensive patios and covered entertaining areas with bbq facilities, parking for up to 3 cars - it was excellent. Just a 10 minute drive to the AB market, butcher and fishmonger for supplies, with a huge free car park across the road to leave the car with a short easy walk to the best beach on the island - Ornos. Our host Elias was just wonderful - always on hand to assist us with anything but never intrusive. The Villa is quite extensive with balconies and patios galore and was clean and charming with its decor. Stone walls and arches complimenting the white wash walls - it was lovely! Great value too at Eu400 per night - hard to beat! Thank you Elias -we certainly will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total privacy and fantastic views (not part of a resort or condominiums)
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my Partner went with another couple all aged between 22-27, so right from the start the sun was beaming and there was 4 of us all dotted aroud the airportall still in our english clothing so we were very hot... We were met my Elias the owner of the villa with a very friendly smile on his face he direct us straight to the right places while speaking greek to the locals which made everything so simply and easily to communicate. So we found out that our RENTAL CAR from EURO CARS which we had booked beforehand had taken our money but no provided a CAR useless! So while we had to sort this mess out ( and now pay a ridiculous rate for another car). Elias (Owner) waited with no fuse at all and we had a very pleasant conversation while waiting...... We had such a small car he offered to take some of our baggage in this own car! And took us on our way, While we were driving he pointed out the main roads, stopped at the local supermarket and more main sites just to make sure we had the best start to the Holiday!.. So we have finally arrived to the Beauitful Villa and we were all blown way.. To the perfectly pathed outside and all stoned arched brick work straight to the lovely outside pool overlooking the miles of Beauitful Ocean and boats slowly passing. Now The Villa its self, Its great you have enough room to stay out of everyones hair and have your own little romatic meals alone ( In or outside) we spent most our time in the large outside area where a outside TV had been especially placed for us just for the footie! The inside had been probably prepared and very nicely decorated, large living spce and good size kitchens and the beds rooms are all a good size but two stand out as they have fantastic veiws and balcony!

All in all the Villa rental and Mykonos itsself is highly recommend too all types of groups! We had a FANTASTIC stay and the Villa and Owners made it happen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Views and outside area!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
What can i say? 2 wonderfull couples, with a smille brighter than the aegean sun were our guests. Lovely English people with very gentle behaviour, and kindness! Hope to see you again you guys, and burn this bad boy bbq together sometime! Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best week ever!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed from 24 June - 01 July. Stayed with my girlfriend and my best friend and his girlfriend for a week and we had the best time ever in this villa and Mykonos in general, this was our first time to the island for all of us. Upon arrival, Elias met us at the airport, we had problems with our rental car which took some time to resolve (we had a confirmed booking with Europacar which only on arrival did we find out that they had no availability - we had to rent fiat 500 for 90EURO per day from Hertz, never use Europacar!!) but he was more than happy to wait. Once sorted we headed to the villa, on route Elias showed us some useful places - supermarket, nearest beach ect. When we arrived, the villa spotlessly clean and beautifully painted white and blue like every other house on the island. The pool area (with diving board) which I loved was fantastic - the pool is 3 meters deep) the outside area naturally was where we spent most of our time and was lovely - 1/2 dozen sun beds dotted around the pool with a very nice lounge area with bbq in the shade when the sunshine gets too much with a massive dinning-like table which could easily seat 10. Before we arrived Elias had been in touch to find out a little more about us as a group - we mentioned that we were looking forward to watching the football (Euro 2016) so he set us up a widescreen TV in the outside shaded area I mentioned which was great - despite watching England lose tragically to Iceland whilst there. Elias and his wife 'Efffe' (forgive the spelling which I know is wrong) were so friendly they couldn't do more for us. We didn't call on them much because everything was perfect. We did however have an incident, me and my girlfriend managed to fall off a small cliff whilst driving our quad bike (ATV) - we got back to our villa and Elias and Efffe treated us so well. My girlfriend (who was the driver at the time) suffered the worse and Efffe especially was genuinely concerned for her - she soothed, cleaned and wrapped her wounds in bandaids which was a moment that really stood out to me personally to highlight just how wonderful these people were to us to be so kind. They live directly below the villa so security is never an issue and to quote Elias directly, "I am the security" and he's a pretty big guy so figured he had it all safe & sound. The villa itself is perched on a hill, the slope (driveway) is steep to say the least so make sure your car has power (for the first three days we had fiat 500 1.1L which on arrival with four of us plus luggage couldn't make it up the incline which is liturarly 45'd angle (all of us besides the driver got out so it could get up the slope). With this in mind the villa is quite isolated, its a good 10 min drive from the nearest town - Ornos, which has everything including the best beach we visited during our week and we visited a most of them (paradise, super paradise beaches ect). As mentioned the only stressful part of our trip was getting around... our rental car which in hindsight was a mistake, just didn't have the power nor agility to get around the Mykonos streets without you making you want to kill yourself. Luckily from day 4 onwards until the rest of our stay we hired two quad bikes (ATV's) between the four of us which was such relief it just felt so much easier to get around. The views from the villa are amazing, there are telephone/power cables which obscure it a little but unless your super picky you won't notice. If you get past this you can see the incredible aegean sea, Mykonos town (which at night is especially beautiful). If you stay here I'm certain your friends/family/stag party whatever would have best time like we did. Thank you Villa Dolfino and to Elias and Efffe. Hopefully we can stay with you guys again some day.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing