We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad service. Good food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of PEARL HARBOR Sushi Bar - CLOSED

PEARL HARBOR Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Restaurant details
Comunidad Valenciana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very bad service. Good food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The waiter, we think he was the main waiter, he wanted all the time to decide for us (not just to recommend) what it was good for us, with very bad manners, and he got angry because we didn't wanted the water he wanted to sell to us. After to wait a lot of time for the food, we saw how they did serve first to the other table with more people. At the end, after to pay,150 € for a 124 € bill, the waiter did ask to us if we wanted the 26 € back... scandalous!!!! Good food, but never again, just because of the waiter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, bad dining experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a reservation for 11:00 pm, we had to wait, standing at the corner of the bar, isolated, in the way of the waiters until 11:50.
When we were finally seated our meal was rushed so they could turn the table to the next guests.
The music was way too loud making conversation at least difficult.
Being in the business myself i know that when you make a guest wait for so long and especially after that you need him to leave sooner so you can seat the next reservation, the least that is usually done is offer something on the house, even a shot, its the principal of it.

Other than that, the food was good, but i don't think it was worth all the trouble. Maybe if we went there a different day we would have a different experience altogether.

I need to note that the unagi was really good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oorrfeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Get ready to wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited the place for a dinner. There were many people waiting so we had to wait for one hour till we get seated. We ordered sushi, it was tasty but very expensive.
In general the ambience was pleasant but the music was very loud so it is better to opt for this restaurant if you want to have a drink and accompany it with finger food instead of having a complete dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meredith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It is just incredible.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We live in Tokyo and are familiar with Sushi & Japanese food.
AND I have to say that the level of all of food at Pearl Harbor is just great. Anyone who want to have Sushi and Japanese food in Mykonos, you must try. I really recommend Pearl Harbor. Food and service here is outstanding.
It was unforgettable dinner in Mykonos for us.
Thank you very much for warm hospitality for us, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PEARL HARBOR Sushi Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing