We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Gr.eat!”
Review of Gr.eat - CLOSED

Gr.eat
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was Gr.eat!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Chose this restaurant at random for lunch during a day in town on a cruise. Glad we did! Good, reasonably priced food and very friendly and helpful staff. Things were a bit hectic when we arrived, but as we were finishing our meal the waiter (owner?) came over, chatted for a while and brought us free drinks. Really nice guy. Will definitely look for this place again when I return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food at a fair price”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant while looking for a place to have lunch. It is located in a pretty busy square in Mykonos Town.

We had chicken gyros and Greek salads. The food was very good, the staff was friendly and the prices were fair.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An ordinary Turkish Doner kebab house”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Little portions, bad seafoods, slow service. I would not suggest this. Since the portions are very small, one portion is not enough. The portion of seafood in pasta is negligable.

Helpful?
2 Thank YalimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Gr.eat is a place with reasonable prices, good food, and very nice service. Highly recommended for all of those, who do not need/want Haut Cuisine, but want to feel welcomed, eat well and and dont spend a fortune. Went there 5 times during my 2 weeks stay in Mykonos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyMiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ma.gic!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent 4 days looking for good value and simple gr.eat food in mykonos, and found it in Gr.eat ( see what they did there?)
Simple tasty skewers of meat, gr.eat chips, gr.est house wine, gorgeous position (just at the top of taxi square, NOT the first little cafe, just beyond, so nice, so friendly, we're going back tomorrow!!! There's a reason it's got the marks its got!!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyB1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gr.eat also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing