We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must go to in Mykonos”
Review of Roca Cookery

Roca Cookery
Ranked #55 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“A must go to in Mykonos”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went to Roca for my Dad's 60th. We found this place by chance. Everything was fantastic. The food was amazing!!! The staff has the most amazing attitude, the view and ambience was spectacular. This place is a must when visiting Mykonos. Thank you Roca for a spectacular evening

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    38
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm and hospitable”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went to this restaurant on my birthday and the party begun without any planning..magnificent view ,outstanding food and amazing staff. What a place. Don't miss this in Mykonos

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Super Combination”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This contemporary traditional cookery combines exellently the breathtaking view of the Mykonian sunset, the Museum's beautiful garden and the delicious food. I higly recomend you the rocket salad with the Greek sour cheese for its freshness, the pork fillets in feta cheese sauche for caper lovers and the linguini with shrimp spaghetti even for the most demaning paletes. For dessert comes the traditional Greek donut called Loukoumas on top of ice cream, hot and cold in ballance. I would definitely visit again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely view, average food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The restaurant directly overlooks the port of Mykonos and offers beautiful views. The food was not overwhelming. The seafood spaghetti was 20 euro and included only three prawn. I wish we had visited on the evening with Greek dancing, which would have made for a more memorable evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McKinneyKewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, Great view”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We dined here one night on the recommendation of our hotel. When we arrived, we were the only diners, so we were a wee bit concerned. No need for concern, the food was delicious. Great view of the old port. Would definitely return when I am Mykonos again :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roca Cookery also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Roca Cookery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing