We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greek Adventure- Villa Hurmuses”
other travelers have booked this property
Your sunset view from the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sunset view from the villa
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right Beyond Expectations your entrance to the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Your sunset view from the villa
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations your entrance to the Villa
Front entrance to the villa
Evening view of the barbecue, the harbor and Mykonos town from the villa terrace
The main house view from the pool
Pool view from the master bedroom
View of the pool and the main house
The leaving area looking to the ocean and Mykonos town taken in spring
View from the living area of the 5 windmills
Dinning at the barbecue with Chef Ernesto
Our open plan kitchen and dinning in the main house
Garden Area
Buying fresh bead every day for breakfast
Breakfast on the terrace. Another area to have your meals.
Breakfast with a view
Our complimentary room amenities
Our complimentary bath amenities
Wines with complimentary welcome dinner
Your live view from the main terrace and villa terrace
Entrance to family suite
The family suite shared bathroom
Guest Bedroom with king size bed in the main house
Guest bedroom en suite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom using hand crafted marble sinks and mirrors.
Master bedroom private balcony and view of the harbor, sunset or and Mykonos town
Massage Area at Venus pergola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mfiandor
Weston, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek Adventure- Villa Hurmuses”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The highlight of this trip was our accommodations at Villa Hurmuses, in one word
AMAZING! The service from the staff on property wonderful, we could not stop talking about the wonderful breakfast every morning, my cappuccino so yummy.
The island of Mykonos has not seen the last of my family. Thank you for such wonderful memories with my family and close friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you, your family and friends at Villa Hurmuses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis J
1 review
“5 Star Service, Relaxing Villa Environment, Panoramic Harbor view”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you have never been to the Greek Islands, then Mykonos should be at the top of your bucket list. And in order to ensure the most outstanding experience, staying at Villa Hurmuses should be your number one priority. The highlight of the Villa was most definitely breakfast on the balcony and the sunset view with a glass of wine. With Mykonos' exquisite beaches, and quality shopping, it does not lack in beauty nor excitement (try Jackie O's). The service and courtesy that Villa Hurmuses provides is unparalleled and exceeded our expectations. The location is optimal with the chora nearby (10 - 15 minute walk) and the staff anticipated & addressed our every need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you and look forward to heaving you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if we can improve on anything else and we hope to have you back at Villa Hurmuses in the near furture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMacSeatt...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There really are no words to describe Villa Hurmuses. The whole experience was idyllic and surreal. I was there with a group of 9 celebrating a 50th birthday and Villa Hurmuses was the perfect place to do it. None of the pictures do this place justice…you just have to see it for yourself.

Ernesto picked us up from the airport and we were greeted with friendly and welcoming smile. Upon entering the property and seeing the gates open up our eyes immediately were drawn to the magnificent view of the pool, the sea and Mykonos town with beautiful bougainvillea in the foreground.

Anna Marie was waiting with her warm smile and warm towels. The villa is designed to appreciate the view with large windows drawing in the beautiful vista. The upstairs room which is the master suite comes with a private terrace overlooking the backyard and a wonderful view of the island.

Ernesto and Anna Marie are the best hosts. They will work with you to make sure that your stay is comfortable and worry-free. More than once they told us to not waste our money on the restaurants in town and let them cook for us. How cool is that?? (One night we should have definitely listened to them after going to a terrible restaurant). Just tell them what you want and they will go shopping for it and prepare it for you. A few guests took a trip with Ernesto to the butcher and fish shop to pick out specific cuts of meat for them to prepare to our liking. Their food alone is 5 stars. Anna Marie prepares breakfast daily and Ernesto serves. I am now hooked on Greek yogurt with honey! You can dine in the villa or outside on the beautiful back terrace.

If you tell them what you want before arriving you will find it waiting for you such as liquor, wine, specific foods (if available)…etc. You won’t want for a thing except more time to spend there.

The place is beautiful, private, spacious and well appointed. Anna Marie will clean your room daily or upon request. All of the bedrooms are spaced far apart from each other. The pool is inviting and quite refreshing. Mykonos town is just a 10-15 minute walk but I personally recommend that you rent a moped or an ATV to make life a little easier. The road to town has little to no walking room on the side.

Book it! You won’t regret it. Sharona Hurmuses (the owner) is top notch and she will anticipate your every need making whatever occasion that you may be celebrating on Mykonos the best ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review from the team of Villa Hurmuses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackq710
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Villa Hurmuses Stay ”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place has location being just above Mykonos Town, views of the town and sea, a true luxury villa with lots of room, comfort and charm, but best of all our hosts Ernesto and Anna Marie. We are a group of ten men who have previously stayed at villas around the world. We know luxury, service and fine dining. We had it all here. Anna Marie's dinners cannot be topped at any restaurant on the island. The multiple courses, the flavors, the presentation and the candle lit settings (three different table locations) made each dinner a memorable event.

The pool, and areas around the pool, were full of fun surprises: an old well, an olive tree from which Anna Marie picked, prepared and served us olives, views not to be topped plus Myko our blow-up floating flamingo pool toy.

For the discerning traveler looking for a Mykonos pool holiday coupled with comfort , service, fabulous meals and the best of Mykonos we all highly recommend our stay at Villa Hurmuses. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences. We look forward to having all of you back at Villa Hurmuses.
Best
Sharona and the team at Villa Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To say that our stay here was perfect would be an understatement. The house is stunning, with views that look out over the sea. You can see the iconic Mykonos Windmills and Old Town just from standing in the back of the house. We enjoyed watching the cruise ships come in each morning to dock, and especially enjoyed the fact that unlike them, we were staying in Mykonos for a week!
Ernesto and Anna Marie were wonderful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable, and were always making sure that we were well-fed and informed. They gave great suggestions for beaches and restaurants! And the breakfast was delicious! I certainly felt spoiled by their kind service.
The grounds of the house were impeccably kept, and the pool is gorgeous! We had a wonderful stay here, and I would absolutely return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor dining and pool area
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are very happy to have made your vacation a memorable one and look forward to having you back at Villa Hurmuses.
Best
Sharona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne C
Dunedin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning setting”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful 5 days here for a family birthday. The setting was amazing with the vast views out to sea and then the lovely big pool and the superb barbecue area with the Bougainville in full bloom,picture perfect. We were very spoilt by Anna Marie and Ernesto,they looked after us very well.
Now we are back on the other side of the world in the snow, we can only reminisce about this wonderful warm holiday at this picturesque villa in Mykonos.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Hello Yvonne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was all our pleasure and we are happy to hear that we have made your holidays a memorable one.
We look forward to having you and your family back.
Best
Sharona and the team at Villa Hurmuses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing