We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home... in a dream”
other travelers have booked this property
Your sunset view from the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your sunset view from the villa
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right Beyond Expectations your entrance to the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Your sunset view from the villa
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations your entrance to the Villa
Front entrance to the villa
Evening view of the barbecue, the harbor and Mykonos town from the villa terrace
The main house view from the pool
Pool view from the master bedroom
View of the pool and the main house
The leaving area looking to the ocean and Mykonos town taken in spring
View from the living area of the 5 windmills
Dinning at the barbecue with Chef Ernesto
Our open plan kitchen and dinning in the main house
Garden Area
Buying fresh bead every day for breakfast
Breakfast on the terrace. Another area to have your meals.
Breakfast with a view
Our complimentary room amenities
Our complimentary bath amenities
Wines with complimentary welcome dinner
Your live view from the main terrace and villa terrace
Entrance to family suite
The family suite shared bathroom
Guest Bedroom with king size bed in the main house
Guest bedroom en suite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom using hand crafted marble sinks and mirrors.
Master bedroom private balcony and view of the harbor, sunset or and Mykonos town
Massage Area at Venus pergola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew M
St. John's, Antigua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like home... in a dream”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The point about Villa Hurmuses is that it's a home. It's got that depth of character and feel which only comes from a property owned by people who use it. And love it. So staying here feels like being a guest in a friend's home. Comfortable is not the right word because that suggests it's normal. And it's not. The light, the air - especially the cooking! I could go on and on. And I could go back and back. The only problem is how depressing it is leaving Villa Hurmuses - and the worry that it might be booked next time we want to go...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley F
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular! Staying at Villa Hurmuses for a week is a banquet for the soul.”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by Anna Marie and Ernesto with a gracious welcome and fresh warm hand cloths after a long journey to Mykonos. My first thought as I entered the Villa was "Spectacular!" The inviting décor exudes warmth and comfort with majestic views of the sea and the town of Mykonos that take your breath away. Numerous quaint conversation areas both inside the Villa and outside on the beautifully manicured grounds, allowed for the privacy of a peaceful retreat.
Anna Marie's cooking was fabulous and her big beautiful smile made it even better!
I highly recommend Villa Hurmuses, I'd holiday there again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie M
1 review
“Magical beyond Imagination”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay at Villa Hermuses was truly magical and even more than we imagined. Seeing the pictures of the Villa was enticing in itself, being there was even more amazing.

Myself and two girlfriends had the wonderful opportunity to enjoy Villa Hermuses for a week in October. Our rooms were fabulous, we were pampered, feasted like royalty and luxuriated in a decor of comfort and exquisite taste. Anna Marie and Ernesto were wonderful hosts and I will never forget Anna Maria's smile that greeted us in the morning and remained through to when we retired in the evening. She could not do enough for us and over and above cooking the most delicious meals she always made sure we had everything we needed. Somehow she appeared just at the right time to top up our wine! The care and attention paid by Ernesto showed in the beauty of the property and the impeccable gardens, pool and sitting areas. The decor of Villa Hermuses, although beautifully and exquisitely appointed, provided a total feeling of comfort and relaxation. Whether sitting by the pool or watching the sunset, every moment was pure joy. With help from Ernesto organizing our excursions, we toured through the island and visited the various beaches and went into town which was very enjoyable, but found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time at the Villa. Why leave when we had all of the best right at Villa Hermuses. Whether you want to be together or enjoy your own space, the Villa offers it all. Splendor beyond your imagination! .

Thank you to Jeff and Sharona for providing such an amazing getaway for 3 good friends to enjoy time together and to Anna Marie and Ernesto for looking after us so well. We hope to come back sometime again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and decor fabulous, the food amazing and service and being looked after
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gimiglian...
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
“Unbelieveably Spectacular!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Hurmuses certainly was more notable than I expected. Viewing the photos online, although were impressive enough but when we actually arrived . . . delete impressive and insert extraordinary!
As far as the premises are concerned, the interior and outside décor were conducive to the village setting of Mykonos and centrally located to the village and the magnificent beaches.
This memory of our stay will be imbedded in my mind for a long time!
I would also like to commend Ernesto and Ann Maria for making our stay comfortable and most enjoyable! as it pertained to Ernesto escorting us around town and Ann Maria's great Greek gastronomy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ernesto and Anna Maria
Liked least: nothing comes to mind!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldnAdvi...
United States
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in mykonos”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I found this rental on trip advisor and it was my first time not renting through a travel agency. I was a bit hesitant, but decided to give it a try. Sharona (the owner) was extremely quick in responding to my emails and was able to meet all my demands. The Villa exceeded my expectations with gorgeous sunset views and well kept grounds. Located in the heart of Mykonos, about 15 minute walk to downtown where all the shops and restaurants are, and a 10 minute drive to a list of gorgeous beaches, this is the place to stay. Ernesto met us at the airport with a smile and drove us back to the villa where Anne Marie met us with welcoming cold towels.
Breakfasts on the outside terrace (weather permitting) watching the marina and the blue water, you can't help but start your day with a smile. The villa has beautiful grounds and several different areas on the property to hang out. The main building consists of 5 bedrooms with their own bathrooms. While two of the bedrooms were on the smaller side, all of them were tastefully decorated and very clean. We had an amazing week, and what made it more memorable were Ernesto and Anna Marie who made our every demand possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and proximity to town.
Liked least: The size of some of the rooms were small.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbhenry77
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Nothing short of paradise! You won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our 3rd year in a row going to Mykonos in June. Our previous 2 years we stayed at a high end boutique hotel but decided to try renting a villa this year since we had friends going along. Dealing with Sharona when booking was an absolute pleasure. She always responded quickly and her answer to requests always seemed to be yes. We were nervous about what we would find upon arrival but the pictures do not do the property justice. The grounds are gorgeous, manicured, clean and lush. The rooms are spacious and the location is very close to town but far enough away to feel private. Ernesto and Marie (the caretakers) were so accommodating and lovely. The meals they prepared were delicious. We met new friends on the island and they had no problem preparing dinner for all of us that rivaled the best restaurants in Mykonos. There are 3 outdoor dining areas. Breakfast is served on the upper terrace and dinner was served on the incredible lower terrace. The pool was well maintained and very clean. We found this to be a great value when you factor in the meals. We may have even payed less per night overall than at the hotel we stayed at the year before. We will never stay in a Mykonos hotel again. We absolutely fell in love with Villa Hurmuses. We are already booking our trip for next year. Thank you Sharona, Ernesto and Marie!! See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and staff.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicknancy
Tustin, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Believe all of the reviews! Our stay here was only for four days.... this would be an ideal place to spend at least a week to take advantage of the beautiful property and lovely setting. My many emails back and forth with Sharona, the owner, over many months were always prompt and very helpful. Thank you Sharona! As many have stated, Ernesto and Anna Marie are available to take care of your every need! They are lovely people and greet you with a smile every morning. Anna Marie's sister, Magdalena, also helped out with our large group during our stay. Breakfasts and dinner were simply beautiful and always delicious. The coffees were made to order, and Ernesto helped out with all other logistics and kept the grounds beautiful.
The villa itself is gorgeous, maintained to perfection, with many different areas to relax and enjoy the view. Please do not hesitate to stay here!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing