We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best restaurants I ever been”

Phos Mykonos Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 215 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food in a cool atmosphere and wonderful staff. Greek flavors from one of the best consulting chefs in Greece. A large collection of wines and staff that take care of you with a very polite way. Wonderful cocktails as we waited for our meal to be served. Well done Phos

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Babis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinaire!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We visited Phos recently in our holiday at Myconos. The atmosphere was amazing, in minimal cycladic design. The place is outstanding with cutting edge music. The food was the best food we has at mykonos in our ten days trip. Greek creative cuisine with cycladic touches from the best and most well known chef of Greece. Chef Yiannis Baxevanis personally comes to every table to present his menu and the dishes of the day! We had one salad with kalamari and an appetizer with mussels steamed with feta cheese. We also recommend to try the lobster, the best lobster u ever tried, finished in the oven with fresh home made pasta! One more dish u have to try is the baked fish with spinach. The staff is really friendly always with the smile. Price was a bit expensive but compare to value and the service it worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
1 review
“Magical food & experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Thank PHOS for the amazing night!!!
The staff was smiling rare thing on our days! The food was excellent , equal to a star awarded restaurant ! You can find all Mediterranean comfort food plus a traditional pick! We were so happy that we visited twice! The first day we had an extraordinary lobster spaghetti & the next one the moussaka ! You have to try this!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDROS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the worst restaurant i ve ever been”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

went there with my wife,we had one salad,two main courses and two glasses of wine.......the food was average and the dishes really small....the atmosfere was pure,nothing really special,and then we asked for the bill and we couldn"t believed it,they charged 2euros for every glass of water we had,6euros for a glass of wine and 12euros for the bread!!!!!!all together pluss the service the bill was 85euros and we were still hungry........

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank panagiotis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“The faces of Janus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Best food I have had in 10 years of Greek tourist experience. Spicy fusion based on quality domestic ingredients. Ideas, not purely centuries of tradition one encounters in the usual (99,99%) Greek restaurant. Consulting chef is based in Athens, but also consults several interesting restaurants literally all over the world. 16 out of 20 for cuisine. Not more, due to 2 reasons: slightly oversalted and overspiced.

However, the rest of the performance was well below expectations. Namely, the place was recommended to me by one of the top Greek wine&dine connoisseurs. Of course, one has to accept the basic Mykonos problem - finding any place in the old city, mapped for stupid tourists only. Reception was ice cold, tables set up as simply as can be (no tablecloths, cheap cutlery and cheapest glasses). Service on the bottom end of still acceptable. Coming at 9PM (opening time) we could not help overhearing a comment of the attractive hostess (as it turned out, she could easily master a German KZ lager during WW II) that we are expected to leave at 11. At 10.30 with half of the second bottle of wine still patiently waiting, the service practically stopped as a sign that we are no longer wanted. Disgusting. As a couple, me and my wife paid 160 EUR for our dinner (3 first courses + 2 main between us, water; two bottles of wine of total store value 35 €) and were treated in this respect as backpackers, or guests coming for a snack and a coke. Food&wine were worth it, service not. Restrooms unfit for the crowd gathering at 11PM plus.

The place is now the hot spot of Mykonos (not very hard, as the average culinary level on the island is abominable), but with such guest attitude I can only give it a two seasons life span. Again, food was truly surprising, full of unexpectedly rich Mediterranean and imported flavors. Commendable, notwithstanding the rest...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ZahtevniGost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phos Mykonos Restaurant also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Phos Mykonos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing