We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mykonos Theoxenia
Nearby Hotels
Absolut Mykonos Suites & More(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$430
$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$526
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$362
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$412
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$915
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$310
$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$537
$505
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
339
88
25
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
88
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle venicefamous windmillspool areaa deluxe sea view roompillow menupool attendantperfect locationthe general managerrestaurants and barsearly septemberoverlooking the sealarge poolwelcome drinkfive star hotelthis lovely hotelhotel groundshotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 467 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was our fourth time at this hotel and still enjoy it as much as the first. Our only complaint was that it was very windy the week we were in Mykonos, but nothing the hotel can do about that!
Simple, but lovely rooms. Pool area is also so nice that you're tempted to stay in the hotel every day. Service is also pretty good, with all staff speaking English very well. But, the best feature is the location; short walk to the nightlife of town, but also far enough away for quiet relaxation if you so choose. Decoration is starting to look a little shabby in the rooms (and bathrooms), but it is all still kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Oh, and the pool can do with being warmed!
Thanks guys for again making our stay at Theoxenia the highlight of our summer!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for choosing to visit the Mykonos Theoxenia once again for your holiday.

It is a great satisfaction to see that our services are still much appreciated and to read that our hotel was the highlight of your summer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed last June at the Mykonos Theoxenia for my bachelor party. We were 11 girls and we had a great time. The hotel is PERFECTLY located in the centre of the city having at the same time an amazing view. The rooms are very nice with a minimal decoration and the service was GREAT.
We overall had a great time and I defently recommend this hotel to everyone that reads this review.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindiaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for recommending us and for writing a positive review about the Mykonos Theoxenia.

We are glad to see that you found the location perfect for celebrating your bachelor with your girl friends.

Let us wish you the best for your future, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have just returned from Mykonos Theoxenia hotel where we have stayed after many years of travelling to Mykonos.
The hotel is an oasis with a very nice garden. Compared to other 5 star hotels it feels very airy and spacious. Nice rooms with a very nice view. Staff is extremely kind and helpful . The overall feel is relaxed but with an eye on details.
We will be back for sure !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Mykonos Theoxenia managed by Louis Hotels.

Your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We have just returned from the best holiday we have ever had in Mykonos. We stayed at the Theoxenia between 15 and 25 July 2011.

We have been to Mykonos before for 4 days and stayed at Bill & Coo. We weren't sure how any hotel could top the sheer beauty and elegance of that hotel but booked Theoxenia because of the location and excellent reviews.

We weren't disappointed.

We checked in following a complimentary pick-up from the airport. Our paperwork from the travel company stated we had a twin room. We had booked a double so this was the agent's mistake. We requested a double and the reception staff advised that while this wouldn't be possible on night 1, they would move us the following morning and give us a
complimentary upgrade for the inconvenience (we had booked a superior garden view room). The next morning following the best breakfast I have had anywhere in the world - even better than the JBH in Dubai - they moved us to room 111. This is the block you see pictured against the famous windmills and is located to the front of the hotel, overlooking the gardens, driveway and has an incredible view of the sea and famous windmills. It had a fab balcony and sort of split-level design - just stunning, very modern and funky - perfect!

Other observations: wi-fi is very patchy around the pool, non-existent in the rooms and is strong only in the bar and restaurant/breakfast area - this needs improving.

The bar is never busy - O only ever saw one person sitting at the bar so there is no atmosphere whatsoever. Similarly for the restaurant. We always walked into town and within 5 minutes were at Little Venice or another 5 minutes were at the old harbour, both of which have a wealth of lovely lunchtime eateries.

There is no iron in the hotel! This seems very unusual, I have stayed in great and not-so-great hotels around the world and have always been able to get an iron and board from housekeeping. Not so here - and after having my clothes stuffed in a case for two days due to traveling, needed one desperately. I did complain but George the manager explained the health and safety issues and offered to have some items pressed free of charge. The situation was resolved by buying a cheap iron from the electrical store for €15. Panic over.

The rest of the stay was just glorious. All of the staff are very friendly, chatty and competent and the place has a very relaxed feel... nothing was ever too much to ask! And what a location!!!

We will be booking up again next year for July and hope we get the same room as last time ;-). Thank you for the team for a fantastic, perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmsnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The first thing to note is that this is REALLLY not a five star. I don't know how they claim to be one.....its a hotel ...so you would think the staff should be able to speak and understand English ....sadly they cant :(

If you call the reception and ask for something, I first response is "Did you want to pick it up on your way out or can you come to the reception" ...ummm no ...I cant ...If you are a five star hotel, you can get me an adapter and deliver it in the room ....

the bathrooms were downright disgusting and old ....we felt nauseous just using them ....the junior suite is ok ....but the regular rooms are the size of a bird cage ...very small and dirty ...the walls are white and dirty ....the morning breakfast buffet is served with flies and other insects ...so pretty gross overall ....maybe a 2 star ....who knows

On the up side, it has nice views if you face the sea ....the location is great since you walk right into the party town ....a better alternative is Belvedare hotel and is nearby ...

this is not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetotravel2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2011

Dear guest,

First we would like to thank you for leaving your thoughts about the Mykonos Theoxenia.

We are happy that you loved the location and the splendid views from our hotel. Any constructive comment is always welcomed as it helps us improve our services to deliver the best possible to our guests.

However, we are very surprised to read your comments. Our boutique hotel is rated as a 5 star according to the international requirements and is a member of design hotels. All our staff is professional, friendly and helpful in any circumstances toward our guests. Even our interns come from the Ecole Hotelière de Lausanne, the best Hospitality school in the world. We guarantee you that no other hotel in Mykonos, especially the Belvedere, has a team like this, who between them, speak several languages, like Greek, English, Italian, French, Spanish, German, and many more.

Our services, facilities and quality of the food on offer usually meet our guests' expectations, as it is attested in recent reviews.
Should our hotel cater as a 2 stars, we wouldn't receive such excellent feedback from our guests, nor would we be receiving high scores from Trip Advisor and other surveys. More importantly, the biggest celebrities in Greece would not have chosen our hotel for their vacations these past months.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews