We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect”

Karavaki Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 217 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The best spot in Mykonos to enjoy a spetacular view of Mykonos town and the Aegean Sea is Karavaki restaurant! In a friendly and comforting atmosphere, a place of beautiful natural surroundings the guests can enjoy a delicious cuisine! Mediterranean, Greek and local dishes are prepared by particular attention and love by our experienced staff at the Karavaki restaurant!
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, wonderful location above Mykonos town, romantic setting,... , simply perfect

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    55
    24
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven in Mykonos”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this restaurant. All the positive reviews below are correct. The view is spectacular. The food is spectacular. The service is spectacular. I know I'm gushing, but it was that good.

First the view - whether you get their "sunset table" or one of the other tables on the patio at sunset, you will be treated to a breathtaking view. They suggested that before we sit down to eat that we explore the terraces, pool etc and see the view from other angles. We did and got lots of good photos.

The food: the best we had in our whole 2 week Europe trip, at any price. It wasn't cheap, but it was still a bargain for the quality. It didn't hurt that they gave us some free appetizers and free desert as well. I'd like to think its because we were just awesome, but I think they were doing that for everyone and probably want to get buzz going about their restaurant. Thats okay- they deserve the buzz. Every dish they served (including the free stuff) had exquisite attention to every little detail. From the presentation to the preparation, the sauces, the freshness -- I have not had another restaurant give such attention to every dish they served us. For example- one of the deserts I think was a panna cotta. It was delicious by itself, but it had a fruit glaze on top. The fruit glaze had little berries in it. Those berries exploded with flavor in your mouth.

The service: Nida (spelling?) was amazing. She did everything right. Friendly, funny, helpful (and cute haha)- but also hard working, prompt, attentive.

This review may sound over the top but our experience was unanimous - it was the highlight meal of our 2 weeks in Europe. Every aspect of it was magical. Maybe things just lined up just right for us, hopefully it will for you too. I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daddieyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Karavaki promises an unique tasting experience!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Karavaki is the best choice for a restaurant in Mykonos offering delicious food, excellent service and panoramic view of the Aegean sea. The seafood I tried more than lived up to my expectations, and combined with a breath-taking view of the sunset made this experience unforgetable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonisSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Vencia Hotel where the Karavaki restaurant is. On our first night we decided to have dinner looking at the sunset. The view is just breathtaking. The hostess gave us the best table she had for us to see the sun go down ( you have to make a reservation). Staff was very friendly all the time and they made me feel comfortable. Now about the food: AMAZING! Every dish I have ordered was just amazing and fresh. Fair portions and excellent price!! We ended up having dinner there almost every night which was a mistake since we should have dined there every evening. It's a cozy and private place! Sea food was amazing! Try the king crab legs! Since we tried out most of the menu, we can tell first hand that the overall quality of the cooking is incredible!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“food with a view”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

stayed i hotel 2 nights in june. booked sunset view dinner 1st night and worth the effort. we were so impressed that we decided to dine 2nd night as well.best quality food at reasonable prices. my only complaint is portions are large so bear that in mind when ordering. starters are for sharing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karavaki Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Karavaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing