We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”
Review of Alkyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alkyon Hotel
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

From the views, to the staff, to the grounds...everything was amazing. The hotel conveniently picks you up from the airport, the driver and staff are all very friendly and kind, the service was excellent. They were very helpful in telling you what to do and see based on your preference and length of stay. Grounds were very well maintained. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of eggs, bacon, meats, cheeses, specialty Greek pastries and more. Beautiful views by the pool deck, great bar tender at the pool bar too. Rooms were a comfortable size, some larger than others but all with a spectacular view. The walk up or down the hill to the town wasn't too hard, takes about 5-10 minutes a flashlight might help you although it's not required. I would defiantly go back to this hotel during my next visit to Mykonos. You won't be disappointed!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat_ro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    172
    36
    6
    14
See reviews for
75
393
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Views from pool are fantastic and Chris at the bar is friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast is perfectly acceptable. If you're not renting a car/ATV/scooter, know that the walk to town is along trash-strewn rock stairs part of the way, some of it unlit at night. Nonetheless, we found the views made up for it. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 9days and I can honestly say everything about the hotel was lovely, rooms where big and had lots of space,always clean and tidy! Breakfast in the moment had lots of choices to choose from which was great. All the staff were so kind and helpful and great to get on with. Chris the bar man by the pool made the best strawberry daiquiris I have ever tasted and always made us all feel welcomed. The hotel is general is in walking distance from the town and the views are amazing, defo would rate this one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammya92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

stayed only 1 night here which was a mistake should of stayed longer!! The hotel is very nice inside and out. our room was very clean, spacious and had an awesome balcony view of the town and Aegean sea. The sunset was amazing! Our room also smelled very good! Staff was great! We rented a vehicle and hotel had parking which was great. Pool area was very nice great music and drinks.Breakfast was basic but good. Location was great close to town although we drove but could have walked but a bit of a hike... All round beautiful hotel would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The Alkyon hotel is in walking distance to the town. The walk was around 20 minutes if you walk the main road and 10 minites if you choose the short-cut. My hubby and I both nearly slipped when we took the short-cut on the first stay. Make your own choice then.
The hotel provided pick-up transfers to and from the port or airport.
The location allowed us to stay in a quiet environment while public transport to beaches was just available in the bus stop near the hotel entrance.
The hotel staff were all nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The views from the room and the breakfast area, as well as the pool were excellent!
Our stay in Alkyon contributed to our nice memories of Mykonos!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackieloveslotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious, well decorated and very clean. Amazing views of the town and beautiful sunset, probably one of the best views of the island! It's on the top of the hill so expect some walking. Breakfast had a good variety of fruit, bread, cake, eggs, yogurt, etc but no fresh juice. Overall I would highly recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last week along with 10 friends. Our room was 133 which is one of the new rooms opened in April this year. The room is beautifully done out with a 4 poster bed, large sofa and large bathroom. Our room was almost 3 times the size of other friends and much higher spec for what appeared to be the same price. The hotel has lovely pool area perfect for chilling by and a pool bar run by the fabulous Christos! This is one of the best European summer hotels we have stayed at and will definitely return requesting the same room for sure! This is a family run hotel who are very friendly and accommodating. This is a very gay friendly hotel and great location for 10 min walk down into Mykonos town. I would recommend hiring a quad bike from George's which is 2 min walk from Alkyon as you will need transport to visit the lovely beaches Mykonos has. Thank you Sophia and your staff for your hospitality and see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Hotel

Property: Alkyon Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkyon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Alkyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing