We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkyon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$411
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$361
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$524
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$183
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$557
$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$880
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$309
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
534
181
36
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
181
36
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool areaamazing viewssteep walkfacing the seagreat pooloverlooking mykonos townfree pick up and dropa king size bedthis family run hotelour room was spaciousnice balconyhill overlookingour honeymoonwalk into townhotel is situatedwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 772 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great view...great staff and great location. Just a short walk down to the main town. Rented a car and had it delivered to the front desk. Great value and highly recommended. Also...it's nice to located up top for a quick exit to the country.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bustedbuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotels staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to Greece ... had great advice on restaurants and what to see. We rented a Car and explored two thirds of the islands ... beautiful View. Let's go to the next Santorini.!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOULAS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I discovered this gem of a hotel about six years ago and have been coming back every year since. In the 30 years I have been coming to Mykonos, this is truly the best hotel value in Mykonos town I've ever found. Perched up on a hill overlooking the town, Aegean and neighboring islands, the view from the pool and most rooms is truly breathtaking. Sophia is a warm and welcoming host. She'll do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The buffet breakfast is phenomenal and all rooms are clean and modern. I can't wait until next year when I'll be returning to this great hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Heyjoenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wife and I stayed at Alkyon in Mykonos for my 40th birthday trip and we absolutely loved this hotel. Sofia at reception was awesome from the moment we reserved online to our departure. It's close to town, has a great view, nice pool, and worthwhile breakfast. I was especially impressed with the gentleman who picked us up and dropped us off at the port-super friendly. They have just great folks working there. Also, renting a four-wheeler from the place just a few meters away was a blast, as we were able to go all around the island very easily. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited Mykonos end of Sept and the weather was brilliant.
The hotel was nice and in a good location. It was about a 10 min walk and peaceful enough to have privacy. The rooms were a good size and very clean. the Wifi service was best in lobby and in communial areas. The view from the pool was amazing. we watched the sunset from the poolside most evenings. it ws perfect and facing the right way.
The bus stop to the other beaches was right outside the hotel and was convienent
The staff were friendly and helppful, especially the pool/bar man who recommended some nice bars and clubs to go to.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the sea....
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BV_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews