We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with a super host”
Review of Alkyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alkyon Hotel
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends in Summer 2011 and it was nothing short of a wonderful experience - starting with the complimentary bus that was sent to collect us from the airport. Once at the hotel, check in was a breeze and the reception area inviting. Sophia (the manager) answered any questions we had and was always super friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The view from the Alkyon is incredible - a major plus of the hotel. If I had to be picky, I'd say that a pool side bar would have been great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 763 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went in this hotel last summer (July 2012) and we enjoyed it.It is a nice hotel, 500 meters from the city though but you get nice views.The staff there is very helpful and nice with the visitors.Swimming pool was fantastic with lounge chairs and a pool bar from where you could get nice snacks and drinks during the day.The only negative was the Wi-Fi connection.Sometimes we could not get strong signal.If we ever consider to go back we would not have had any hesitation to choose Alkyon for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivipafeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I went in Alkyon as a part of a business trip in last September.This hotel is very well located 500 meters away from the city centre and it offers magnificent views of the town and the sea water.When I decided to visit Mykonos I already knew that I wanted a nice hotel in a peaceful location.So Alkyon was all these.They organised my pick up from the port (even though my ferry arrived late), a beautiful room with a big double bed and a nice balcony enjoying the sea.Breakfast was delicious with fresh meal products and it was prepared by the mother of the family (it is a family owned hotel).Sophia was very friendly and hospitable.When I was ready to leave I promised that I would be back and I will (I have already booked for this year)!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are above of the reception area.These are very guiet and they offer nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasoGilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well, this was my first time in this hotel and I did not feel disappointed.This is a nice, clean hotel centrally located.Sophia was the best host ever! She was responsible in the front desk always with a smile in her face,very hospitable. Our room was large consisting of a king size bed and a big bathroom with a bath tub and a good hot water.Our balcony was facing the Mykonos town and the harbour.Our arrival & departure shuttle service was really fast.We were very happy with our choice.We will apsolutely be back the next time.Why don't you try either?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alSimins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have been to this nice hotel 3 times already. It has been reniewed recently, rooms are big and clean service excellent. It has one of the most beautiful views of all Mykonos from its elegant pool, also most of the room have nice view. Very good balance between quality and price for a 4 star hotel in Mykonos. The staff are friendly, very nice and always trying to satisfy our requests! Sophia and her family make our staying relaxed and delightful...we feel at home!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved the views the hotel offers, buffet breakfast was lovely and not so much in the busy area of Mykonos. Regular bus near by to take you to the beaches and town. The hotel is quite stunning. Sophia was quite helpful (family owned hotel)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I definitely expected more from the Alkyon Hotel. It's a nice hotel, but that's it. First of all, the check-in was pretty terrifying. We had to wait for 4-ish hours for our sea-view room... but the room they gave us only had a "white-wall-view", was dirty and smelled horribly (not even sure that it was a room for hotel guests!). Since they didn't have any rooms left, we had to spend the first night there. The next day, we got the right room, which was okay (a bit small and average looking, but clean and with a very nice view). But we kinda had to fight for it...
Breakfast at Alkyon was terrible, no choice at all, the worst "breakfast-experience" I've ever had. Seriously.
Apart from that, everything was fine. Awesome location with a stunning view of Mykonos Town and the Aegean Sea (and, of course, the BEAUTIFUL sunsets!!!). It takes you 5 minutes with the car/scooter/quad to the chora, and about 15-25 minutes by foot.
But still, I'm definitely not going to stay at the Alkyon again, since I've stayed in better hotels in Mykonos, which were even cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslanderFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Damianos Hotel
Damianos Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $91 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkyon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Alkyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing