We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alkyon Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and were absolutely thrilled with the place. It's situated at the top of the hill overlooking Mykonos town, and in our opinion has the best view of the sunset on the whole island. You can follow the path down to town in ten minutes. The people who run the hotel are so welcoming and accommodating, the rooms are nice, big and clean, and the pool is gorgeous! Breakfast is wonderful as well. I cannot recommend the Alkyon Hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katpet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    163
    34
    6
    13
See reviews for
71
376
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Airport pick up/drop off was fast and efficient with friendly driver.

Check in took longer than expected but we were sat out on the terrace with a drink and it was fine as the views are amazing from the terrace.

Rooms we small, clean lines and very well kept with balcony overlooking the town and perfect for taking in the sunsets which were stunning.

Pool area and pool bar were well kept and very chilled out. We never spent a day round there but had a few drinks.

Breakfast was only until 1030 so only went there twice. It was the usual, bread, croissants, scrambled egg, tea, coffee juice etc. It was fine.

The whole hotel was immaculate and the cleaner for the room did an amazing job every day. All in all I felt the Alkyon was very good value for money.

Apart from the setting of this hotel the stand out part was the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. They made us feel very welcome; nothing was too big or too small for them. They bent over backwards to ensure you had a pleasant stay and were well informed about the hotel, town, beaches and what the Island had to offer in general.

Having worked a season in Crete back in the day I had some pre misconceptions about our trip to Mykonos. All I can say is that I was blown away by service and standard of everything from the hotel to the bars, restaurants & beaches. This is NICE Greece and it does come at a price but definitely worth every penny!

Room Tip: Make sure you book Sea View and that you get it as some rooms don’t have a view at all and it makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Alkyon hotel is a nice experience for anyone who wants to visit Mykonos and have a great time.
We did not use the hotel a lot as we spent our time on the beach and outside as it was our first time in Mykonos and we did not want to loose any moment of it.But generally the rooms are fine with simple furniture, clean linen and towels,free Wi-fi, large bathrooms (most of them with a bath tub) and nice balconies with an amazing sea view!Sophia who is the manager is a gorgeous girl,very friendly and generous to help.Breakfast was perfect, a variety of food to choose from.Swimming pool with the pool bar is really enjoyable.I could say that if anyone wants a good hotel in a good price this is the one that he/she has to choose for his/her stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Germdriver1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I work in a big business in Russia and when I travel I alway need to bring my own laptop for work purposes.So I did this, when I visited Mykonos and Alkyon hotel.I was clear from the beginning when I sent the first corespondence to Sophia."I need a nice room with a very good wifi signal as the most of my time I was going to spend it in my room because of my job".So this came true.When I checked in I was given a very nice tidy room with a private balcony looking over the bay and the port.Sophia in the front desk was very helpful and informative.She knows Mykonos very well so she gave some good island advises.I never had a problem with my internet connection.A free shuttle service is offered from the hotel too.So I am considering staying in this hotel again if I ever visit Mykonos in the future.I had all these that I asked so I could say that I am satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbc298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Alkyon as a result of the reviews from trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The pick up from the airport was seamless, we had to wait for our room to ready which we could understand. However as we had booked a seaview room with a large terrace we were surprised to be offered a room under the stairs with no view. We did not accept this room and were offered another room which had a sea view but no large terrace. This was fine for us - but I would suggest to others that you need to ensure that you get the room that you book.
The staff in the hotel were great we rarely made breakfast but when we did it was good. The pool has a great view but is rather soulless. The room service wine incorporates both white and red! The white at E15 was good though and they happily delivered to the room.
The rooms were very clean and airy and well maintained. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure that you get the type of room that you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Pat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a fantastic hotel, made special by the wonderful staff. Sophia and the other staff members were fantastic! You could read all the great reviews...they are all true!
The rooms are large and clean, with great views and the breakfast was fantastic.The best that we have ever tasted.We loved the Greek homemade cake and creamy youghurt. A great hotel.
Mykonos is amazing,we loved it.Mykonos town is a picture perfect area with great restaurants and vibrant night life, a true gem.Stay at Alkyon, you will be truly amazed (as we were).
Thank you Sophia and staff for making it so special for us.Hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes Maria & Pavlo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Alkyon since 1999 and it gets better and better each year. This year we took my partners parents as a 50th wedding anniversary surprise. Sophia and her family couldn't of done enough for as all as usual. Always friendly and so helpful. Tarin the pool bar guy was so friendly and everyone at the hotel my my in-laws feel relaxed and extremly welcomed. Yes we will being going back next year and wouldn't consider satying anywhere else except the Alkyon.
Thank you so much Sophia and family

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view, the suites are very large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
70.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Hotel

Property: Alkyon Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkyon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Alkyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing