We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petinaros Beach Studios
Ranked #55 of 64 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No reception!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great value for Mykonos and is close to everything but is far enough away so that you can get away from all the hustle and bustle of Mykonos town.
The view is amazing from the pool! The pool area can be very windy.

The room was basic but spacious.

However, there are a couple of negatives about Petinaros Beach studios. The WiFi was very poor-none in the rooms and haphazard in the pool area. The main negative is the lack of a reception. No staff were on the premises from 8pm to 11am. The young guy working there during our stay was unorganized and VERY unhelpful. We were not collected from the port and had to organise our own taxi back to the port.

Overall this is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and if friendly and helpful service and a 24 hr reception is not a priority for you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolly3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    9
    5
    25
See reviews for
7
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed in petinaros beach studios with two friends in July 2013. It has a beautiful view, location is good and the rooms are spacious. Unfortunately it is very badly run. We only saw two members of staff during our four night stay, one of whom is a hard working cleaner, the other a lazy, sour-faced, immature "receptionist/bartender". He was unhelpful in every way. We were left waiting for our room for almost 2 hours in the blazing sun without so much as the offer of a free drink. When we were finally shown to our room the third bed was left undressed and we were waiting for bedclothes and towels for another hour after which time I ended up dressing the bed myself. On our first night we were woken to a knock on our window. There were two guests locked out of their room and as there was no member of staff on site during the night, we had to call the phone number on the website in order to help the other guests get access to their room. The "receptionist" was of no help to us when we needed to get to the port at the end of our stay, saying he couldn't book a taxi a day in advance for us and that we were leaving before he started his shift! On the plus side, it is a small, pretty accommodation and generally very quiet. The pool is beautiful and there is a jacuzzi function in it also. The pool area is generally very quiet and apart from a French couple who were all but having sexual intercourse on their sun lounger, we were often the only people by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodeee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mykonos Town hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday staying at Petinaros . This is an excellent value for money place to stay, I had a sea view apartment and wow, the views were amazing. The studio was cleaned every day, with fresh sheets.The owner picked us up from the airport and from then on it was a great time. There is even a really nice small pool there, most times we had it to our selves, the location is excellent, just a few moments walk from the city beach, then just a few more minutes into the city itself. On our last day we called the owner, who came and picked us up and drove us back to the airport . Please do not read the negative reviews as staying in Mykonos can be very expensive , this is great value, I look forward to going back, great place and owner.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room, makes all the difference .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We chose this hotel based on its location close to Mykonos town and were not disappointed as the studios are an easy 8-10 minute walk from the town. The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy. The bathroom has a good shower with plenty of hot water and the hair dryer is actually not too bad compared to what you usually find in hotels. Towels are changed daily and you get complimentary toiletries too.
The beds were comfortable and rooms also have air-conditioning, a fridge/freezer and a hob with enough cutlery, crockery and pans to make breakfast at least. There is also an analogue TV but as Greece has just gone digital you can't really get much on there anymore.
The sea view rooms are worth booking as the view is really lovely and there are chairs and a table on the balconies to sit out on if it’s not too windy! (Always take a cardigan/jacket to Mykonos even in high summer, you will need it!)
The pool is also a nice size, but could have done with more of a thorough clean. The pool bar was also never open during our stay and it would have been nice to be able to get some drinks and snacks as there really isn’t anywhere close by to get anything from unless you walk into town.
The staff were also friendly and we arranged for them to pick us up from the port and drop us back off at the end of our stay which was a great help. There isn’t a reception area, so do ask for a phone number in case you need to speak to someone.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay as it was good value for money and very close to the town centre and the pool is a nice extra as the sea around Mykonos Town tends to be quite rough for swimming in.

Room Tip: Book the sea view rooms as the view is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked a room 2 months earlier specifying at the reservation that we require want sea-view rooms, exactly as they shown at the site (and the photo you see). At our second communication we mentioned it again and they ensured us that there's going to be no problem at all.

At our arrival we had to wait about 40 minutes for someone to lead us to our room (yes.. there is NO reception). Finally after 3 calls at the number they gave us and 40 minutes, somebody came and showed us the rooms at the basement!!!!. A room with two windows, one at the hall (yes! You could see people passing the hall to the other cages… oops…..rooms I mean ), and the other facing a skylight!!! As you understand, no natural light at all.

The room was a disarter…not clean, TV was not working (all the TV cables were destroyed), A/C remote not working, bathroom door broken…..

The minute we faced that room we complained to the “responsible” mentioning that this is not what we booked. He simply replied that maybe there was a mistake and nothing more… promising the same time that he will find a solution (btw we ‘re still waiting).

We decided to stay at night and wait the other day to see what will be… of course NOONE contacted us, so we started to call again at the given number (about 10:00), waited about 1,5 hour for someone to come. Finally, someone showed up telling us with “attitude” : “what’s your problem??”. When I explained and reminded him (trying very hard to be polite) our last night conversation he simply replied “I can’t do anything… if you want to leave.. leave..” requiring the same time to check out before 12:00 (remember that we had to wait for 1,5 hour). As you understand, the debate became very uncomfortable (for him, with all that yelling ) after that, and we decided to leave the time we find another room.

The funny thing is that, 2 other couples of travelers left the “hotel” the same time facing the same situation as we do, reinforcing the view that this is a common practice of the owner.

Bottom line, the hotel was awful, dirty and abandoned… The rooms have nothing to do with the ones showing at the photos (I’m still not convinced that sea view rooms exist at all) and if they do exist, its not what you are going to get.. stay away…

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteliosPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The bed sheets were not clean and there were hair all over the bed.
The hair-dryer was not working. The TV was too small so you can not see from you bed (the distance was far).
The reception (there is no regular reception, just a pool bar) is open only for 1 hour per day and there no one who can help you.
The wardrobe's door was was stuck and i could not open it at all, so all our clothes remain in our suitcase.
The shutters were full of salts and the balcony was too dirty.
At last but not least is the hotel location. It is not 400 meters, it is 900 meters with no safe side walk. I do not recommend to walk at this road with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerasimos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ilio Maris Hotel
Ilio Maris Hotel
#28 of 82 in Mykonos Town
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akrotiraki
Akrotiraki
#8 of 64 in Mykonos Town
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinaros Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinaros Beach Studios

Property: Petinaros Beach Studios
Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Hotel Class:2 star — Petinaros Beach Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petinaros Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petinaros Beach Studios Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing