We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Philippi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Philippi Hotel
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2006

My friend and I decided to make the trade-off between staying at a hotel with a pool just outside of town vs. staying at the Hotel Philippi right in town, and it was well worth it. I loved this place!! I would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Mykonos and would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, clean hotel in a great location at a very reasonable price. I liked this hotel so much that I was practically recommending it to strangers for their next stay in Mykonos.

Hotel Philippi is perfectly located right in the center of town - near the shops, waterfront, restaurants, bars, cafes (great place next door for reasonably priced coffee/breakfast). We were able to walk there from where the ferry dropped us off (~15 min walk w/ bags), and it felt very safe when we (as two 20something girls) were walking home late at night from the bars.

The rooms are small but comfortable, extremely clean, and get good light and air circulation (several windows + door to shared balcony). There is a pretty garden in back that or room overlooked, and there's a patio with a few tables and chairs there where you can relax with a book, snack or some wine when you want to take a break from walking around. The rooms are also surprisingly quiet for being right in town; you'll hear some noise from the clubs nearby, but nothing that earplugs can't block out, and it was pretty quiet when we closed the windows and used the AC instead. The owner was very nice and let us leave our bags in the office after we checked out our last day while waiting for our afternoon ferry to Santorini.

12  Thank ecperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AK123NewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Africa
17
Reviewed May 19, 2005

  • Stayed: August 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCidCampeador29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la tripla è abbastanza spaziosa, le altre non so
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Germana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#66 of 82 in Mykonos Town
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#40 of 82 in Mykonos Town
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carbonaki
Hotel Carbonaki
#37 of 82 in Mykonos Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#65 of 82 in Mykonos Town
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofia Village
Sofia Village
#53 of 82 in Mykonos Town
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philippi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philippi Hotel

Address: 25 Kalogera, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Hotel Class:1 star — Philippi Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Philippi Hotel is a family style hotel located in the heart of Mykonos town, next to the most exclusive cultural and commercial sites. Its colourful garden and cleanliness make it stand out and be considered as one of the most popular hotels of his class. With their long experience, the owners dedicate themselves to the guests and ensure that they live the Mykonos experience the best way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Philippi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippi Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing