We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Review of M-eating

M-eating
Ranked #1 of 216 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $67
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Mediterranean & local kitchen
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Amazing staff, beautiful food and atmosphere!! Couldn't peel ourselves away, spent the last three nights of our stay there!! <3

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loz_helms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,493
    430
    125
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sublime: what dining in Mykonos should be about”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

An extraordinary dining experience. Casual, warm and professional. Behind it all is the caring and attention to detail displayed by Sef, the owner/chef, and his charming wife, Sofia. Tonia, the bartender, and Thanos, our waiter, also made us feel at home while performing their tasks on a busy night with poise and competence.

The cuisine that we enjoyed in the beautiful Garden Room was superb: flat meatballs with cucumber and mustard sauce, cheese ice cream, tuna and sea bass. It was my wife's birthday and we were treated to a scrumptious cheese cake with jelly served in a glass.

M-eating captures Mykonos's best: beauty, highest standards, people warmth and relaxed atmosphere. A must go-to while in Mykonos.

Jeff
Hoboken, NJ

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service, food was just OK”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A small group of us had dinner here. The service was exceptional. They wait staff was very friendly and helpful. Paying the bill was a challenge, because our US credit card to did not have a European chip in it, but we worked that out.

The only low point of the meal was the food. The menu looked great and the wait staff was great, so we assumed would be equally wonderful. My meal was just OK. Two people who I was with had the chicken. The quality of chicken looked poor—lots of fat, not much meat. Needless to say, they did not eat it.

The waiter offered to bring something different, which was very nice, but we declined.

Maybe we caught the place on a bad night. The location and the staff are wonderful—but the food is poor—especially the chicken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SeattleDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Out of the Box!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Yes.. different, Yes.. authentic, Yes.. yummy, Yes.. outstanding service, Yes.. great value.

From the salad through the main course up to the dessert you can feel the special care in every single dish.

You will have an unforgettable experience.

Note: if you go before 11:00PM make sure you have a reservation not to be turned down on door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bravo”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Big thanks to the chef who generously visited every table in the restaurant.
It's perfect and will recommend it to anyone who visits Mykonos

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McShisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M-eating also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to M-eating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing