We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms but enjoyed stay at other Greece hotels more”
Review of Villa Konstantin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Konstantin
Ranked #2 of 67 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room we stayed in at Villa Konstantin was comfortable, with a small fridge, kitchenette area and outdoor space to hang wet clothes.

The service was fine, though we felt that the service we received at the other Greek hotels we stayed at was more authentic.

The location was a 15 mins walk to the main town which could be dark and a little confusing at night. If you want to spend some time going out or eating out in the main town, then it may be a good idea to stay within town.

Overall, it was a nice room but we somehow felt that service was not as amazing as the other Greek hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 510 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a truly marvelous place in Mykonos! Sharon, the owner, is very courteous and helpful with any issues that we had during our stay. Our room (for three people) was very spacious and clean. The setting of the guesthouse itself is very beautiful and offers a nice view of the bay. The exposed location makes it a bit windy too, however, in warm summer months you are definitely thankful for the breeze. Since it was a bit cool when we were in Mykonos, we unfortunately couldn’t make use of the pool area, which is a dream for its own. The breakfast buffet was probably one of the best I’ve ever had in Greece, so make sure you don’t miss it (and especially not the Greek yoghurt!). As with everything, Sharon takes a lot of trouble to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It needs to be mentioned that the guesthouse is located a bit outside of the city. This makes it a very quiet location on the one hand but on the other hand means that you need to take a short walk to the centre, probably between 10 and 15 mins, depending on how fit you are and how much you have eaten. ;-) The path is a bit rough, partly like a hiking path, so it might not be suitable for persons who have difficulties with walking. To sum it up, we had a wonderful time at the Villa Konstantin and would definitely choose to stay here again during our next trip to Mykonos. I can totally recommend this well-managed house!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Where to begin!! The villa is gorgeous, spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast, pool area lovely, close to town with shops and "Little Venice". But the staff, especially Sharon the owner, are remarkable. Sharon was very helpful with port pick-up and delivery, luggage, etc. She was especially helpful to my husband who had an ankle injury and was bedridden for 10 days of the trip. She brought him to a taverna so that he could have one night out with me...so sweet of her. She is British with a great sense of humor. Breakfast is excellent with eggs and cereal for protein, fresh fruit, pastries, cheese and ham, coffee, teas and juices!! Thank you Sharon for everything...we will be back and stay longer!! Want to try that pool...in June next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

One not to miss. Excellent owner, sharon is extremely helpful. Lovely breakfast overlooking pool and sea. Room was great with our own terrace. Town centre is only a short walk (go and see the pelican cause a commotion in the narrow streets). Lovely beaches all over island.
We rarely leave reviews but this place really deserves a good one. Many people there were returning guests - that says it all.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chunk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I will be off to stay at Villa Konstantin again. This is an amazing place to relax. It's a short walk into town. The place has a great atmosphere, stunning views, a great swimming pool and yummy yummy breakfasts, and best of all are the lovely and friendly staff, they really do put themselves out for you. I would not stay anywhere else, that's why I always come here. Have fun, have a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniemyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place has spectacular views, clean rooms, amazing pool and fantastic service. I would not stay anywhere else on the island of Mykonos.

My daughter spent hours playing in the pool while i enjoyed the view with the occational dip to stay cool. There is also a wondrful shaded area so on lazy days we did not go to the beach.

Sharon is the hostess with the mostess

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucy_barber_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We travelled through the Greek islands this past summer and our first stop was at Villa Konstantin in Mykonos. We then moved on to Santorini and Rhodes, and couldn't help but compare our accommodations there to Villa Konstantin. There was simply no comparison! The views were spectacular, the rooms were lovely, and the grounds impeccable. Sharon, our hostess, was the friendliest we've come across and we've travelled throughout Europe. She even delivered our bags to us at the port when it was time to leave - a genuine act of friendliness and generosity. I would most definitely recommend Villa Konstantin if your travels take you to Mykonos. I myself can't wait to go back and share another cocktail and wonderful chat with the owner Sharon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrankOrgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#41 of 82 in Mykonos Town
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Konstantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konstantin

Address: Agiou Vassiliou | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $108 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Konstantin 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konstantin is located up on the north hillside of Mykonos Town, high above the old port with panoramic seas views and sunset. It's a small complex of studios and apartments built from the wild rocks of the island that will appeal to people looking for something more "home away from home". Most units have small kitchen corners where they can prepare their own smalls meals but Villa Konstantin also provides the extras such as the buffet breakfast and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Konstantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Konstantin Hotel Mykonos Town
Villa Konstantin Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing