We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$526
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$362
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$470
$422
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$410
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolut Mykonos Suites & More(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$430
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$915
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$537
$490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vencia Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
$310
$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
486
174
23
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
174
23
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgreat hotelthe entire hotelwould definitely stay here againpool barwalk into townamazing viewsroom was largeloved this hotelbreakfast was includedhill overlookinggreat poolsteep walkperfect stayhotel is situatedbusy roadyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 697 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2009

After reading a million reviews online, we finally decided on Hermes Hotel because of it's good reviews and decent price (decent for Mykonos!).
I emailed the hotel several times prior to our arrival to arrange for a pick-up from the port. I received no replies. Of course, at the port, we had no transportation and had to take a bus from another hotel who offered to drive us for 15 Euro. There we no taxis there as they had already all left with other passengers.
The hotel appologized for not replying - they said their internet hadn't been working. We checked into our room which was very nice. Two twin beds pushed together (which is what we had throughout Greece), a nice balcony that overlooked the town and the water. And the bathroom was nice, modern and clean.
The location of the hotel was not what I had expected though. I thought we'd be closer to town...I thought we'd be in the town, but we were more on the outskirts. There was a steep walk to get into the main part of town that of course, you had to walk back up in order to get back. I don't if knowing that ahead of time would have been a dealbreaker for us, but it is definitely worth mentioning in this review.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They made recommendations for us for restaurants and bars. They also personally drove us to the port for our departure and did not charge us anything - which was very nice of them.
I would recommend this hotel, but just know that you're a good 10 minute walk down to the town...and a 15 minute walk back up! My gluts got a good work out on this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Hermes Hotel came to the new port to pick us up from the ferry upon arrival. We arrived mid-morning, and needed to wait for our room to be cleaned. We sat on the veranda by the pool, a perfect place to wait, and got information from the front desk about recommended restaurants, places to see, etc. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating throughout our visit, providing us with beach towels, a clothing iron, and buckets of ice. There was free internet in the lobby of the hotel. The room was clean and in good repair - the view from our terrace was absolutely incredible. Breakfast in the morning consisted of cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit, hot items like eggs, and bacon, tea, coffee, and juices. The only challenge in staying at Hermes was the rather sizable (and winding) hill from the center of town up to the hotel, easily climbed on a motorbike, but more difficult in the dark when coming back at the end of the night. Nonetheless, would absolutely recommend the hotel to other travelers, particularly those who wish to take in an idyllic sunset from the comfort of their own balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awaywego21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Wow what a great view of the town, the sea and surrounding islands.

Its a 5-10 min walk down to the old port area (many bars and restaurants, great atmosphere) but is worth the walk, and the view from the hotel is well worth the walk back up (about 10 mins but seriously uphill all the way). Bars and restaurants in Mykonos can be expensive especially on the front. Seek out the places in the pretty backstreets to eat, especially Nikos. Nice position, great food, reasonable price, hence very busy but worth it.

The town is bustling and very atmospheric, but retained all its charm and beauty. Mykonos itself is beautiful and we thought Super Paradise was the best beach.

Hotel is family owned and really nice people, very helpful. The hotel is absolutely spotless everywhere and our room was a very good size, well equipped (free safe, hairdyer etc) and nicley decorated. You have to get sea view room!

Pool area is excellent, very comfortable sunbeds and again amazing view. Yes there is a bit of traffic passing by, but not drastic and a long way off what you would call a busy main road. Silent ? No, peaceful enough to relax by the pool or on your balcany ? absolutely.

Thoroughly recommend it and would go back again for sure. Difficult to fault.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggers1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Hotel Hermes is a great hotel situated on a hill overlooking Mykonos town. The views of the town and the Aegean sea are worth the steep climb from the centre of town. The rooms were very clean and the staff always friendly and helpful. The pool is gorgeous and was never too busy or noisy. The only downside would be that the hotel is situated next to a busy road, but the rooms have double doors which keeps the noise out at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This was our fifth visit to the Hermes and it just keeps on getting better. The family who run it continue to be as helpful as ever. It is still clean and well maintained. Go there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews