We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Checking into hotel was very fast. The check in manager was very friendly and efficient. Hotel is very well maintain and clean. Near to town. Excellent view of town. It is about 30 minutes walk to the town area. The town area is where little Venice is located. Beautiful landscape. The windmill is also located in the town area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 691 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights - complimentary pickup from the ferry and drop off to the airport - got the choice of two rooms - one higher up with better view or larger room but still great view - took the larger room and didn't regret it. Good European breakfast with variety. A 10 minute downhill walk to town - and a €4 taxi ride back - slightly more expensive to taxi down as they have to call the taxi. Organized a rental car through reception and all went well - spent a great day driving round the island and ended up at Super Paradise Beach - a fab spot (complimentary beach towels through hotel reception). Didn't use the pool but lots of people were - looked fine. Staff exceptionally helpful and very friendly. Overall highly recommend - would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great views, yes it is a short hike from the town but once we had our bearings we found the steps no problem at all.
Breakfast is very good and service from the bar staff was friendly and attentive.
The umbrellas around the pool don't offer much shade so it was a bit of a challenge to not get burnt and stay cool. The pool was very refreshing during the last week of September. Received some good recommendations on places to eat from the front desk staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Past reviewers have said it all but I want to echo their sentiments and say that we also had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our room was on the second floor with a big balcony. The view was amazing. The balcony is not very private but, most of the time, we were the only ones out there. There are several other places where you can sit and enjoy the view. The beds were the most comfortable we had during our trip to Greece. The room had all the amenities, including robes and slippers. The pool area is near a busy road but it wasn't a problem. The bartender makes great drinks and was very friendly. When you go down the path to the town, stay on your right. We mistakenly followed somebody to the left and it was a drainage ditch full of garbage. Didn't make that mistake twice! Took a cab back up a couple of times since it's a pretty steep climb back. The cost was four euros. Also took a bus to Paradise Beach. The stop is just uphill from the hotel. Very easy and inexpensive. Would definitely return to this hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I would belive this is one of the places with the best views - from the pool, the breakfast terrace and the rooms (if you take a sea view room). Very relaxed place, very friendly place; not pretentious, moderate prices at the pool bar; definetely a place I would go again

Room Tip: Take a seaview room - spectatular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyMiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my second visit to The Hermes in Mykonos and it will not be my last!

We were upgraded to one of the best rooms in the hotel (I believe the honey moon suite) and had amazing views over the Aegean and Mykonos Town. All the little details were taken care of, the breakfast was amazing (if you could eat it after a night out!), a special thank you goes out to the barman who made cocktails out of this world...filled our cooler bag with ice in the mornings and always had the biggest smile on his face. Despite the trek into town there are no downers to this hotel....in fact it was nice to have the little walk to walk off some drinks or from being stuffed from dinner! Margarita who runs the hotel is absolutely fantastic and really takes care of you the whole time you are there. Just make sure you make it back to the hotel for the magical sunsets!

Room Tip: Always request a seaview room, preferably not with a balcony but a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeScottRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Hermes Hotel began with a very nice hotel rep picking us up at the airport in the hotel's complimentary shuttle van. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly front desk rep who said she had upgraded us to a sea view room. The room was just as I had hoped it would be: tastefully decorated, had a safe, ironing board, mini fridge, and a beautiful view of the sea right off our courtyard. The morning breakfast, which was included in our stay, was excellent with various hot and cold items to choose from and the service again was excellent and friendly. A bus to the beaches picked us up right across the street. The only downside was the walk to town...not so much going there as it was coming back to the hotel, which proved to be a steep and tiring trek on foot. All in all, a wonderful stay at a beautiful hotel with a lovely pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#47 of 83 in Mykonos Town
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mykonos Town
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mykonos Town
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $153 - $743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing