We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a great Mykonos experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a great hotel experience this was!

This is not a 5-star hotel in the traditional sense, but the experience was 5-star and better in many ways to a typical 5-star hotel. The staff were all excellent and the service top-notch. Due to the small size of the hotel, the staff knows everyone that is staying at the hotel, and they treat you as a true guest. When ordering drinks at the pool, they don't ask for your room number or signature and they keep track of your expenses until checkout. This hotel is not just a place to sleep, but a place where you will want to spend time relaxing and taking in the beauty of Mykonos.

The hotel is located on the edge of town on a hill, which makes for some fantastic views of Mykonos Town and amazing sunsets every night. The hill is fairly steep and can be a challenge for some on the hike back to the hotel, but a taxi from town is always an option. Imagine walking up a flight of stairs for about 4 blocks. This may be a drawback for some, but the rewards are the views from the hotel. It's just a few minutes walk into town and we chose to walk it in both directions.

The hotel itself is small, with probably only around 10 rooms, and most if not all have a similar fantastic view. It doesn't look much like a hotel from the front, but like a large house. The rooms are mostly at the back of the hotel looking over the town and the sea. You will definitely want to be at the hotel during sunset, as it's one of the best views in Mykonos, and you can enjoy it from your private terrace.

The lobby is made of white marble and is beautiful and nicely decorated. There is a nice pool with the same great view as the rooms. The pool was not heated, or heated very little, which makes it refreshing on a hot day, but a bit too cold to stay in the water for very long.

The room was relatively large, with two beds that can be configured together as a double bed or as two separate twin beds. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linens. It was very quiet and I slept great every night. The rooms and the entire hotel were very clean and in great condition.

The breakfast was decent. Nothing too fancy, but not bad at all, and sitting on the terrace looking at the view during breakfast is hard to beat.

The hotel is probably best for two people, either couples or friends, and is both gay and straight friendly.

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this hotel. It's a great relaxing experience that you won't find in many places, especially for the price. I highly recommend it and will probably stay here again the next time I visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: Most, if not all, rooms have a similar view. Make sure you get a terrace facing the town and sea and...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrispatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hermes Mykonos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 675 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well to start with the staff on the recepetion is very friendly. The room me and my friend got was super clean, confortable and super super cozy! The Lobby, front desk, bar, social areas are super clean, white and well decorated. The view from our room, pool and breakfast terrace was breathtaking! Breakfast is good. The Staff takes charge of airport pick ups. When we left there was a strike protest on airports in Greece, so the staff brought us back to the Hotel, where we could confortably wait till the services were regular again. I loved Greece (Mykonos and Athens) and the Greek people and specially all the vibration at Hermes Mykonos Hotel and would highly recommend that.

Room Tip: I loved staying at a Stone Bungalow super charming and a wonderful view! and plus I didn´t have to...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaniCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, spacious, nicely arranged. Breakfast was good, it could improve. Modern look and feel. Rent a scooter or quad to move around town and explore the nearby beaches or the Mykonos town; as the hotel is on the way up to the hill. Go for the bikes if you have time. Transfer to/from the port was included on the rate. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motocicleta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Hermes. Rooms are extremely comfortable and large. Breakfast good with plenty of variety. Located centrally to town, just a short walk downhill to restaurants and shops and short cab trip back uphill to hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyandsue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

- you get a room with a fantastic view and ( for greek standards ) a large nice bathroom
- attractive pool area with a bar
- super friendly, helpful and efficient staff/management/owners

- location: you need a bike or a car as the hotel is just that little bit too far from the town

and if there is anything like a tiny little drawback it's the road which runs just past the hotel
which might bother light sleepers,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thulassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I love this hotel and its not only because of the rooms and the cleanliness and the service but its also because of Margarita! That amazing woman has left an imprint in my mind and I guess its because when we left, she stood at the entrance of the hotel waving to us until we could see her no more. Where I come from, only really close family does that.

Thats the feeling that this hotel gives you. Its a family run business and they take care of you like family. I need hot drinking water a few times and Margarita herself brought it up to me even late in the night!

The rooms are spotless, spacious, with great views and their shampoo made my hair like silk! :)

I love the white lobby, its so clean and white and feels pure!

Margarita is super helpful and so are the others. Breakfast is great at a great location.

My only concern was that the mattresses were toooooooo soft and our backs hurt a bit on waking up. But then again - some people love super soft mattresses so it might work for them!

Cant stop raving about this hotel - I absolutely loved it and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavsHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This place was great! I stayed in one of the private cottages off to the side, so I wasn't in the more modern rooms, which I was fine with, loved the cozy cottage feeling and privacy. We also had out own little patio which had a great view of the town. The room itself was like having your own studio. It was a good size, and the bathroom was quite large. The lobby was very nice, high wooden ceilings, filled with sunlight. The pool was very nice, as was the pool bar with great music and drinks. It overlooked onto the white and blue cascading houses that led down into town. My only downside to the hotel was the location. I wasn't prepared for the trek that had to be made to get to the busy nightlife in the heart of Mykonos. But, we got used to it, and the walk enabled us to truly enjoy the scenery and the town. So, if your prepared to take that journey, I'd definitely recommend The Hermes Mykonos Hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdee0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $107 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing