We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Hermes. Rooms are extremely comfortable and large. Breakfast good with plenty of variety. Located centrally to town, just a short walk downhill to restaurants and shops and short cab trip back uphill to hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyandsue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hermes Mykonos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 675 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

- you get a room with a fantastic view and ( for greek standards ) a large nice bathroom
- attractive pool area with a bar
- super friendly, helpful and efficient staff/management/owners

- location: you need a bike or a car as the hotel is just that little bit too far from the town

and if there is anything like a tiny little drawback it's the road which runs just past the hotel
which might bother light sleepers,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thulassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I love this hotel and its not only because of the rooms and the cleanliness and the service but its also because of Margarita! That amazing woman has left an imprint in my mind and I guess its because when we left, she stood at the entrance of the hotel waving to us until we could see her no more. Where I come from, only really close family does that.

Thats the feeling that this hotel gives you. Its a family run business and they take care of you like family. I need hot drinking water a few times and Margarita herself brought it up to me even late in the night!

The rooms are spotless, spacious, with great views and their shampoo made my hair like silk! :)

I love the white lobby, its so clean and white and feels pure!

Margarita is super helpful and so are the others. Breakfast is great at a great location.

My only concern was that the mattresses were toooooooo soft and our backs hurt a bit on waking up. But then again - some people love super soft mattresses so it might work for them!

Cant stop raving about this hotel - I absolutely loved it and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LavsHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This place was great! I stayed in one of the private cottages off to the side, so I wasn't in the more modern rooms, which I was fine with, loved the cozy cottage feeling and privacy. We also had out own little patio which had a great view of the town. The room itself was like having your own studio. It was a good size, and the bathroom was quite large. The lobby was very nice, high wooden ceilings, filled with sunlight. The pool was very nice, as was the pool bar with great music and drinks. It overlooked onto the white and blue cascading houses that led down into town. My only downside to the hotel was the location. I wasn't prepared for the trek that had to be made to get to the busy nightlife in the heart of Mykonos. But, we got used to it, and the walk enabled us to truly enjoy the scenery and the town. So, if your prepared to take that journey, I'd definitely recommend The Hermes Mykonos Hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdee0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We can't recommend this place highly enough. It has unbelievable views over the town and sea. The service was terrific and the rooms were clean with large balconies. The breakfast was good and wifi was fast.
Relaxing poolside with the well-priced drinks from the bar and watching the sunset was a highlight.
It is located up the hill from the main town centre but we didn't find this to be a problem. It is a steep uphill walk from town though (especially after a few drinks ;-)).
The hotel also organises free transfers to and from the port.
Fantastic value for a top hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surbalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Clean accommodation and friendly staff. Very nice buffet breakfast. Definitely a recommended place to stay! Beautiful view from the balcony but a reasonable walk down to town. A very relaxed pool area with bar, beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you Margarita and the whole staff at Hermes Hotel! We loved everything! We stayed 3 nights, 4 girls in 2 rooms. Good location and amazing view from our balcony and the pool area. Some reviews here complained about the location. I dont know why! The location is great, and even if you are staying in a hotel right at the center area, you still need to rent a scooter or ATV. The beautiful beaches are located on the other side of the city, so you definitely dont want to depend on taxis, because there are not many in the city. Just rent a ATV and you will go everywhere faster! We loved our stay and definitely coming back to Mykonos next summer!! We were there at the end of september, the season was over but still we had great time at the super paradise beach and bars in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fons2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $107 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing