We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful hotel with 1st class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Linköping
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beatiful hotel with 1st class service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my husband were visiting Mykonos SEP 2012 and hotel. You get picked up by bus and the guy is driving you to hetel. It has beatiful view over the town Chora, to the center it took you by feet ap.5-10 mintues. The room was great, we had the seaview. The view is amazing! The hotel is very clean, the lady is coming everyday and cleaning the room, giving clean towels every day. Breakfast was served between 8-11 and it was american buffe, so eat how much you want.:) Close to hotel you can rent scooter or quad for 25 euros per day, and it gets cheaper longer that you rent it. Supermarket its a bit to walk, around 15 minutes opposite direction from citycenter. I strongly recomend this hotel for the cleaningness, 1st class service and the view is great! And ofcourse the poolarea was great too!

Room Tip: Its worth to choose a room with the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    160
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
374
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 lovely nights at this hotel. It was above the town and a 5-10 minute walk down to town, and a steep hike back up, however with all the food we were divulging in, we didn't mind the walk back up. The hotel reminded us of something we would find in Miami FL- crisp white. The room and bathroom was clean, air conditioning worked great. Breakfest was okay for us, it wasn't horrible, but we've had better in Santorini. The pool area was great, a lot of people seemed to hang out and relax at the pool during the day- we opted to rent an atv and head to the beaches. If you are a fan of gyros- we found Jimmy's to be hands down the best! thank you hermes mykono hotel for a lovely stay, we were very satisifed!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ashleyann211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I travelled for 6 weeks, first thru the USA, then some parts of Europe. We both agreed this was THE best hotel we stayed at on the trip!

Rooms are modern, clean, good a/c, good bathroom and shower. Balcony overlooks town and port. Breakfast is only food served at the hotel. Buffet style - bacon, eggs, scrambled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, juices. You can sit out on the deck with a wonderful view overlooking the town.

All of that stuff above is great, but the best part of this hotel was the superb service. They emailed us a couple of days before arriving to organise picking us up when our ferry arrived at the island. We arrived at 10pm. There they were waiting for us when we got off and taken to a mini van. Once we were checked in, we went to reception and they gave us a map and drew all over it for us showing where to get taxis, buses, where to eat, which route to walk to town (10 min walk down hill, not too hard on way back up). Then they ordered us a taxi as it was late in the evening to go into town for a late dinner. There are only 31 taxis on the island but didn't have to wait long.

On the day we checked out, we had a ferry booked at 3pm to Santorini. We checked out at midday and they held our luggage while we relaxed around the pool. The staff were unbelievable that afternoon - they called us and told us our ferry had been cancelled due to rough seas. It was a fairly windy day. There was another ferry at 3:30 we could get but had to go into town to book the tickets. The staff called the ticket agents and requested to hold tickets. Then they ordered us a taxi to town to sort out tickets - we were refunded our original tickets and booked the new ones. Got a taxi back to the hotel and relaxed for another hour and then the hotel shuttle took us to the port for the ferry.

The staff went above and beyond for us! When we got to the ferry, people were getting turned away as they didn't know the other ferry was cancelled. If it wasn't for the hotel staff we would have been in the same predicament and been stuck on the island.

Best service I have ever experienced at a hotel. Magnificent!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hermes hotel is just amazing. I went there with my wife for our honeymoon by indication of a friend and i`m thankful for that.
The room was very beautiful, all white, with a nice view of the island. The bathroom was great too, with a nice tub.
The location was great. We could go to town on foot everyday. We also rent a quad bike for a day and a car for the other 2 days (my wife was afraid of the crazy drivers to keep the bike! lol), to go to the island beaches.
The staff was very friendly and set up everything we needed.
The breakfast was great, and the yoghurt.... man... the yoghurt.... definitely the BEST yoghurt I EVER tasted. Better than all other hotels I stayed, even more expensive ones.
The pool is great too and watch the sunset there is beautiful.
It is a great hotel and I recommend it.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great. If you can get a room on the upper floor the view may be better. Of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Perfect choice to discover this beatyful island.
Arrived quite early after long flight and was delighted that my room was ready.
the room is a bit small but with stunning view of the city.
Lovely pool area with great pool service and even better coctails
would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great choice for Mykonos, a charming little white hotel. The reception area is large with chairs and couches for the guests to lounge around. Through the doors, you can walk onto a terrace with patio furniture that looks over the pool area. The pool is great, big enough for swimming and never crowded even though the hotel was operating at full capacity when we stayed there in mid-June 2012.

We arrived mid-morning and Margarita was very nice to show us several different available rooms for us to choose our favourite. We chose one with a balcony which has a fantastic seaview. The balconies are right next to each other, so once you walk outside, you will be able to see your neighbours, so remember to be properly dressed! Good place to hang dry your towels and swimsuits. The room was bright and clean. The shower had acceptable water pressure which is so important if you don't want to spend ages washing off the sand from your hair. More hooks/towel rails in the bathroom would have been appreciated. They also have a decent hair dryer, good enough for drying long and thick hair, so no need to bring your own. There is no tea and coffee making facilities inside the room, but I'm not sure if they will provide a kettle upon request. There is a mini safe and small fridge in the room as well.

I would highly recommend everyone to book a seaview room. Waking up every morning and opening the curtains to such a beautiful sight is worth the money. Plus you can always hang out on your terrace and watch the sunset right from the comfort of your own room.

Margarita speaks good English and is very friendly and knowledgeable about the island. She provided us a map of the island and marked down all the place she recommended us to go/see/eat in Mykonos. The first thing you should note down is the 2 paths that lead you down to town. The walk down to town takes approx 10mins and the walk back up (depending on in mid-day heat or during the cooler nights) will take approx 15mins. On the first night, we got slightly lost and didn't realised we actually reached the hotel until our phones started buzzing with Whatsapp messages as we were right outside the hotel and picked up the wifi signal. It's also a good idea to bring a small torch or download a torch app on your phone as the path (the most direct route, from the taxi stand at the town) back up to the hotel is quite dark at night. Margarita also provided all the information we needed regarding the bus schedules to and from the various beaches.

The wifi signal is acceptable, we managed to go online and even Skype in our rooms and all the public areas of the hotel.

The breakfast is buffet style but the quality of the food is only so-so. There are hot dishes (eggs, bacon, sausages, etc), some cold dishes (ham, cheese, yoghurt, etc) and a selection of pastries and bread. There is also some fresh fruit so you can take an apple for your afternoon snack later on during the day at the beach. They have a few tables which is outdoors and the rest of the tables indoors. If you go earlier, you can grab one of those outdoor tables and enjoy the morning sun and seaview. They serve breakfast until 11am, so you don't have to wake up too early and still manage to catch their breakfast.

The hotel provides a complimentary pick-up and drop-off service (from ferry pier or airport), just remember to email them in advance with your arrival details. This is great as other hotels on other islands will charge you for this service. The drive from the airport to the hotel takes approx 10mins and the drive down to the ferry pier took less than 10mins.

You can rent a quad bike from the shop just 1min up the road or in town right opposite from the bus station. You can park the quad in the hotel parking lot for free. Remember to bring cash and your drivers licence.

Remember to buy all your drinks/food you want to consume at the hotel from the shops in town as there are no grocery shops near the hotel. There is a Shell gas station near the hotel which has a tiny shop, but very limited selection of produce. Majority of the shops in town stay open late, we saw shops still open at 11pm or even up to midnight. But I assume this is only during the summer high season.

Just a note - this hotel don't reply to emails promptly, it can be days before your email is answered. So if you're waiting for a reply, it might be a good idea to give them a quick call and just remind them to revert to your email.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Even though the hotel is a little out of town, it is a great choice. It has a beautiful view since it is on a hill. Beautiful imaculate wmhite lobby with a great view. Rooms very clean, bedding and conforter very soft. The walk to town is not so terrible and if you are only moderately fit is a great way to spend some calories after dinner. The way down takes only 10 min. We stayed only for 1 day but definitely a 2 or 3 day vacation is grreat. Very nice staff and complimentary transportation to the airport and port.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedicated-doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Property: Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing