We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views-great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great views-great hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Hermes Mykonos is a great hotel. If you get a sea view room you have views of all of Mykonos-its just so breathtaking!!! The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.
I'd like to mention that this hotel is located on a hill so even though it only takes 10mins to go down into town, it sure takes longer to get back-due to the uphill nature of the route... Alternatively there are 2 rentals places within 2mins walk of the hotel, so you can avoid hiking uphill by hiring a scooter or quad bike.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diving_Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    166
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
379
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed at Hermes for 4 days in early May. Upon our arrival at the port we were picked up by a member of staff at the hotel. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all of our requests, without being in any way intrusive. Situatuated at the top of the hill overlooking Mykonos, the views were fantastic, however the walk to and from town were a bit tiring (probably 5-10mins on uneven and not well lit paths. Saying that, you can get a taxi from the town for €3.50 if you don't want to walk). Breakfast was basic but sufficient, and we ate each morning overlooking the view. Upon check out, we noticed that a bottle of wine that we had was not charged, and when I queried why I was told that it was a gift from the hotel which I thought was a nice touch. We were dropped off a the airport for no charge.

A lovely family run hotel with great staff and nice views. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for one above ground floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Our travel agent booked us here when our 1st choice was unavailable and it turned out to be a wonderful thing. I loved the light, open airy atmosphere of the hotel and the rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. The family that runs the hotel was very accommodating.The location affords a lovely view of the town from the hillside, while still being a short walk (10 min downhill) away. If you're coming back after dark or aren't prepared to climb hills, a cab is recommended. Breakfast on the terrace every morning is an absolute delight.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renees13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

People were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice, the views were awesome. The pool is nice but no one used it as the beaches are quite closeby. Internet connection was also available. Hire a scooter at the places nearby and make sure you bargain. You can also buy water in bulk for v cheap from the grocery store.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feliciatirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Loved it ! I woke up looking at a post card everyday . Very clean and the service was amazing . If you walk up the street you can rent a 4 wheeler for $20 dollars a day at George's next to the gas station . That's the best way to explore the island . I'm coming back !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The hotel is very nice and clean and just up the hill from the waterfront in Mykonos. Our room was large, the bathroom large, western water view with beautiful sunsets from our walk-out veranda. The staff wasn't the friendliest or very helpful. The town was dirty, smelly and nothing special. LOTS of cruisers. We never could figure out the appeal of Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreyB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very comfortable hotel with great views, friendly service, great pool and fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
805 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
853 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Property: Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing