We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
athens
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

The hotel has a great location it is close to the main town, with beautiful views of sea and sunset. The room was very spacious, with many facilities including wifi and the decor of the room and hotel was stylish and tastefully done. The whole hotel reminds me of a large intimate villa. Me and my boyfriend loved elena and aliki at the reception who helped make our stay unforgettable by recomending many clubs and bars and were generally very helpful. The employees at the pool bar were also really friendly and were always smiling which made us feel at home. Breakfast was rich and delicious. I only ate dinner once at the hotel, it was great and the menu was mainly mediterranean. What i really liked was the relaxed atmosphere of the pool area that made me spend many hours there. We met a lot of people, listened to good music and the staff was always friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and go back there .
Greetings to elena, alice, xristos, akis( by the way his mojito is amazing), and anca!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    155
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
77
578
73
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed at the Andronikos last September in a nice standard room with beautiful sea view and sunset.!

The hotel looked like a large villa with cool surrounding areas and a nice overall ambience.!

What striked me most of all was the attitude of the staff, they were all friendly and smiling but not in the usual formal way.
They all tried to make us feel at home, engaging in a conversation wherever possible giving me suggestions and ideas.

Anka at the pool service always asked me about the quality of cocktails, (by the way the mojito was unbeatable!) she was there to take an order before we had to ask for it, Akis was smiling and cool, all the staff at the restaurant (Akis and Eugenia ) would always ask for any particular need and had definitely the way to please.
The food was mainly Mediterranean, delicious at proper price, though I would like to have a choice of some more traditional Greek dishes too.

The girls at the reception desk would give us fantastic suggestions on clubs, beaches, restaurants , they would book right away a place for us and organize our day in the best way.
A big thank to Markos, the owner was a great friendly guy, we really enjoyed the conversation with him last night.

I stayed only three nights, but I assure you, these were my best holidays after a long time, we enjoyed it all the way.!!

THANK YOU ANDRONIKOS TEAM.!! WE WILL RECOMMEND IT TO ALL OUR FRIENDS, SEE YOU THIS SUMMER.!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2008

We arrived in Mykonos Oct.1st,08. It was a five hour ferry ride from Athens (no high speed ferries this time of year) so to say the least we were all a little tried. A friend of ours from Athens recommended staying at Hotel Andronikos, so we booked our reservation before we left Athens. We were only planning on staying in this hotel for two nights because we figured after a few days there we would want to move around or find something closer to town, it being our fist time in Mykonos. When we got off the ferry there was a driver from Andronikos there to pick us up. Immediately I was so impressed with his hospitality it was definitely above and beyond. Yeah we could finally relax!! When we arrived at the Hotel, a short drive and very close to EVERYTHING you want to do in Mykonos!, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. First of all the hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff ended up becoming our extended family by the end our 9 day stay! Yes we stayed at Hotel Andronikos the WHOLE time! Thanos the hotel manager was so amazing, he recommended places to go, things you can't miss while your there and even took us out for some spear fishing! The hotel chef even cooked all of our fish for us that night:) Basically what I'm trying to say is if you don't stay here you are really going to be missing out. The people that work here are truly amazing, they love their job and it shows. The atmosphere is enchanting, relaxing and fun all at the same time! I will be going back next year for sure! I have traveled quite a bit and usually don't like to go to the same place twice but Mykonos and the people at Hotel Andronikos stole my heart! You've got to go!

  • Liked — As they say in Greece Bravo! Bravo! very nice!!
  • Disliked — Having to leave to come home!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kateintahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2008

Hotel Andronikos was recommended by a friend for it's location and quality. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff and felt at home immediately. The hotel is located a short walk from Mykonos town and close to the best beaches on the island. The rooms were impeccably clean, modern and comfortable. As the owner of an upscale restaurant in a famous area in California I was pleasantly pleased with the food at the restaurant within the hotel. The pool was fresh salt water and bar area was beautiful and resort like. All around this hotel offered everything we could have asked for and more. All that being said, the real pleasure and surprise with this hotel is the people/staff. I cannot say enough about them. We were treated like family. The reception staff was so helpful with everything from travel plans, recommendations in town, booking ferries, etc. Never did they act as if they were being "put out". Always helped with a big warm smile. The manager, Thanos, greeted us upon arrival and was instrumental in the comfort of our stay. He was so professional and accomodating, way beyond all of our expectations. The driver of the shuttle bus, who has been employed by the hotel for some 18 or so years, had such a warm and inviting personality its not surprising the owner has kept him for so long. The bartender Theo.....Adorable, fun, and great big beautiful smile. He even showed us his fishing abilities. The owner of the hotel Marcos arrived at the end of our stay and we actually got to know him as well. He was so kind and friendly, it was clear to us why he has such an amazing hotel and staff. They all simply compliment and reflect what a great leader and owner he is. Definitly pride of ownership there. So, needless to say, this was the best experience my group has ever had and we will return again and again.

  • Liked — The hotel staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Queen-of-Hearts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

Really friendly staff, food was really memorable, cocktails rival Sanderson hotel andr Nobu and views to dream about. The pool area is one of the best I have been to in Europe, really chilled with smooth background music.

Absolutely loved it !!!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — breakfast shut before I could get up
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteveDineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos Town, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2008

It is nothing more better that staying a few days .........or more in Anrdronikos hotel.Is the place were you can understand what greek hospitality means. Is the best place for vacations! Wonderful! Each room is designed with its own personality.The personnel is always willing to serve you .At the pool you can enjoy your swimming and when you get hungry ,you simply visit the wonderfull restaurant were you can have your lunch which is everyday prepared from skilled chefs.The pool attendants are always around and take care of the towels that the hotel offers.The waitress are coming around and serves you coolers,water or anything you desire,Overall i would stay that staying at Andronikos hotel is an experience that everyone deserves to have!

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — nails care
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TMB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

made my stay in mykonos and that of my friends form abroad a wonderful experience.the staff were extremely helpful and polite, gave me the best tips on the island.rooms are spacious and very modern.pool area is the best place to hang around all day and for first drinks before going out.cant wait to go back next year

  • Liked — pool area and staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tzortzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
72.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
70.9 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.2 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
70.3 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
70.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Property: Andronikos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing