We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Design, Friendly staff, good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff was amazingly awesome and sweet. the girl in the reception (Beautiful Georgina) noticed that I have a birthday the next day so except congratulate me and giving me a hug :) THEY MADE ME A CAKE ! without my boyfriend asking or something... it was the sweetest surprise ever! other then that - they've been so helpful with everything from car/quad rental and places to eat and such... we LOVED Andronikos and definitely come back!!!
BTW - THE HOTEL IS SUPER GAY-FRIENDLY and most of the guest were gay when we were there...
know that its not and easy walk from the old town to the hotel (going up) so you need to come down with your car but that's cool, and everybody is doing that because most of the hotels are on the top of the hill

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor are better (what we had) you have sea and pool view. we stayed in 305...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We celebrated a hen weekend in Mykonos and stayed at Andronikos after one of the girls recommended it from a previous visit. The hotel and staff are both lovely and lived up to the recommendation and great reviews that we had read on Trip Advisor.
The breakfast spread was decent and the pool area was a perfect place to relax in the day. The pool bar provided amazing cocktails or post hangover fresh fruit smoothies! The lunch options were also really yummy.
I would recommend Andronikos to anyone visiting Mykonos. It is in an ideal location very close to the airport and a short cab away from the main town. The staff really went that extra mile to make sure the guests were looked after.

Room Tip: Request a newly refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UP22110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was my first time in Mykonos but not the first time in a Greek island. The beaches were insanely beautiful and the narrow streets of the centre had preserved the originality of the Greek culture. It was an interesting juxtaposition of the classic and the modern, the new and the old, the tranquility and the excitement. However, what made my vacation perfect was the hotel I stayed in.

Andronikos Hotel is were I felt like home from the moment I checked in. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful that made me feel more a guest than a customer. I was astound for the attention to the detail. The cleanliness of the rooms, the variety of choices at breakfast with local produce, the delicious cuisine of the Lady Finger restaurant as well as the aesthetic of art with paintings all around the hotel.

It was truly a sensational experience that left only with good memories. I had the chance to find piece and quiet but I've also met some fantastic people that made my staying even more special. An immense "thank you" to the hotel staff and especially to Markos Andronikos that made everything feasible.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the pool have a breathtaking view of the Greek sunset. It is truly a magical m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our group of 10 all had a wonderful few days at the Andronikos (second stay here, previously on a girls trip but this time allowed husbands;). Good location on edge of town, fab poolside bar and restaurant with great atmosphere. Highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again one day. Big thanks to the very helpful Georgina, Lefteris, Lucas and Christos, thank you for helping to make it a memorable trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had been in Greece for almost 2 weeks by the time I reached the Andronikos hotel and had been on a sailboat for much of that time. I have to say having a luxurious shower and being in a room that was clean, bright, and so modern (love the white) was exactly what I wanted. The staff were so welcoming when we checked in and at the pool area...although we just had lunch there. All of the chairs were taken at the amazing pool (even after lingering) so we didn't stay. I got the sense that you definitely had to put your towel down in the morning and stay as I witnessed eating breakfast the next morning. Also, if you want to walk downtown, do it when the sun is up (it's not far, but there are not proper sidewalks) and definitely take a cab back in the evening - and those are very difficult to find depending on the time of night :-). I really did love the hotel though - next time I'll get a chair at the pool early in the day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is my second visit this year at Andronikos and I already felt like home.!

Christos was kind enough to offer me this time a beautiful cocoon room in the back of the hotel.
The design was perfect and inviting, the lighting was discreet, I could even adjust it according to my mood. The facilities and especially the bathroom were amazing.!Yes, you have no other choice than to get a cocoon room, especially if you are a couple.!!

The staff at the reception Georgina and Maaika helped me very much to organize the rest of my holidays. You will get the best recommendations for bars, restaurants in the town or at the beach. I particularly loved Kounelas which offered fresh fish and good salads in an intimate atmosphere.

The service at the pool was one more time perfect, everybody knew me, I felt part of the family and everybody seemed to care about my stay.! Panagiotis and Minas were always attentive while Nota and Loukas were always friendly with me.

Food was once again great both in quality and presentation, one of the best greek cuisines I have come through. Breakfast was my favorite moment of the day, I loved the ambiance and the variety and quality of the dishes which were home made and fresh.!!

At the bar, I always had a happy time with Loukas and the rest of the team. I always got to know other guests as Loukas kindly introduced them to me and each night was fun and relaxing at the same time.

In the end when I left Andronikos, I felt again relaxed, filled up with energy and happy as I felt after my first visit.

Thank you all and see you soon again.!!

Room Tip: Cocoon rooms are perfect, I had one in the back of the hotel which was spacious enough and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissFrance133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a wonderful experience! This was my fifth visit to Mykonos and first time at Andronikos. Very friendly and helpful staff. From the great concierge to the late night shuttles from town. All the staff felt like family and I treated the poolside as if it were my own living room.. Breakfast was weak and needs more work.. And last but not least: LUCAS. By far, the star of the show. The coolest bartender ever. When he asks what your favorite song is, tell him Purple Rain by Guns n Roses. He will serve you eternally.. I will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Yousif J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel Mykonos

Address: Mykonos | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $130 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andronikos Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing