We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mykonian Cocooning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ecstatic about my Cocoon room at Andronikos Hotel! Loved the whole atmosphere, the vibe, the breakfast, the FingerLady Restaurant and the amazingly friendly stuff! Looking forward to visiting it again next year!

Room Tip: Cocoon room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It pains me to give Andronikos anything less than 5 stars because the staff are among the warmest and friendliest I've encountered anywhere - from the people at the front desk, to the waiters by the pool, to the driver they send to pick you up when you're stranded at Cavo at 6am.

The hotel itself, while good, has a few issues. My biggest gripe is actually I found that the location is less than ideal. Yes, it's walking distance from town (around 15 min), but 1. That walk, largely uphill, is the last thing on earth you're going to want to do after a big night out, 2. It's actually a little difficult to find, and 3. It's not quite close enough to town to have the convenience of being somewhere you can just drop in and out of while you enjoy the rest of the island, and if you're willing to stay farther afield and take a cab or quad bike back and forth there are some really good options. If location is the most important thing to you, I would recommend somewhere near the centre of town like Semeli, and if you don't mind a commute I would recommend the amazing Mykonos Grand if you're open to spending a little more.

The hotel is very nice, but a little tired looking in parts. My room on the whole was pretty decent, but had a number of minor niggles: was a little scuffed up in the corners, the toilet seat was falling off, the blinds did nothing to keep the sunlight out (a problem as most sleeping in Mykonos gets done during sunlight hours...) and the bed was fairly average (and two twins shoved together rather than a king). The pool area is pleasant and has a good vibe, but to my mind falls in that twilight zone of not being quite nice enough to warrant skipping out on Mykonos' many great beaches for a day.

I booked this hotel using in part my British Airways Avios, and with the discount I got I thought all things considered I got great value. For those booking at normal rates however, I can't really comment.

Anyway - to be clear this is by no means a bad place to stay and I'm not surprised to see many good reviews on here, but for me personally, despite the excellent staff, I think there are better options.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblingRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Andronikos Hotel as the last leg of our island hopping adventure with the view of having 2 relaxing nights at the end of our trip in a more expensive hotel. Andronikos is a nice hotel - the pool area is great, and the quirky Cacoon room was one of the best we have stayed in. However; considering it was more than double the cost of our other hotels on our trip, I wouldn't say it was twice as good. It's value for money is below average in comparison. Firstly there was a cock up with the transfers from the port which lead us to wait around for 2 hours - we were given an upgrade for the inconvenience but this was hassle you'd expect to avoid (can't complain about the upgrade though!). The room was exceptional with the exception of the broken shower door which caused water to leak all down the stair case (yes - a stair case up to the shower!) and onto the floor. Again - not something you'd expect in a 4/5*. We chose to eat in the restaurant on our first night as we arrived late - the food is expensive, and the portion sizes were quite small but very rich. Disappointingly there were no main courses for vegetarians (my girlfriend being a vegetarian), which meant that we had to order 2 (overpriced) starters instead - a bit unusual not to have any vegetarian dishes available. The quality of food was good, but very much overpriced for what it is. Breakfast was also to a high standard - a large selection of meats, pastries, fruits, yoghurts whilst you can also order hot food - omelettes, bacon, sausage, tomato, mushrooms etc. The maid service in the hotel is fantastic. In fact: generally, the staff are helpful - attentive, and caring. I'd avoid the mini bar unless you want to pay over the odds! A small pack of 'fake' orio cookies is €4 - we bought a larger pack in town for less than €1! All in all, a good hotel, but a few improvements to be made. I wouldn't stay again due to the price, however it seems that Mykonos is a more expensive and pretentious Greek Island, so maybe the price is reasonable when all is considered.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banno88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marko1970, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting Andronikos Hotel and for posting your valuable comments on our services.

You mentioned that the cocoon room was one of the best rooms you have ever stayed in a hotel, however it does not represent a good value for money.

Since this is definitely a subjective matter, I would like you to take a moment and read all the great reviews that have been posted on the beauty and unique ambience of our cocoon rooms.

We certainly apologize for not offering a vegetarian meal as a main course on our awarded Lady Finger restaurant, there are however three options in the starter menu that may appeal to many vegeterian guests.

Nevertheless, we will be happy to create at least two vegeterian dishes in our main menu as your comment is valuable to us.

Thank you also for your nice notes about the breakfast's quality and level of cleanliness.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you for more than two days in order to enhance your impression on the quality of our facilities & personalized services.

Best regards,


Markos Andronikos
General Manager
Hotel Andronikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This ranch-style hotel sits up the hill from Mykonos town - and is worth the trek from town. It's a very welcoming place with helpful staff, and of course a cool vibe by the pool, both day and night.

The standard room we stayed in was very spacious with a separate lounge area - but I was disappointed not to have a balcony to look out over the pool.

Nevertheless we were swept up in the cool friendly vibe of the hotel. It was a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebC_SE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I were third time in Andronikos hotes, and we are keep coming back. We stayed from 19th till 26th July. The minute you arrive to the reception desk you feel like at home. Everybody are so friendly! Smiley familliare faces welcomes you on each step, relaxing atmosfere at the pool bar with perfect coktails, we met new friends imediatelly, second day if stay all the staff knows your name, modern designed rooms, clean and well kept suroindings, rich breakfast with lots of choices, excellent restaurant Lady Finger at the hotel terrace, sunset.... Overall, if you are looking for a modern hotel, good food and drinks, perfect staff and hospitality, search no more, Andronikos is a really top choice. Home away from home! Special thanks to Christos at the reception, Orietta, Lucas and Minas at the pool bar. See you next year, again, for the fourth time! Hrvoje & Andrijana ,Zagreb,Croatia

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrkinjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

From getting to the hotel after a very rough high speed ferry until we left for an early morning flight the entire staff made us feel at home and very comfortable. By the second and third day we felt like part of the family. The staff was very helpful, informational and an all around joy. The island was fun, lively and lived up to expectations as far as party beaches and clubs. We had just come from Santorini so Mykonos didn't have the same rock cliff contrasting color beauty but it had a much better pulse and groove. The beach parties were great people watching spots and the pool and bar at Andronikos were a great oasis and regrouping spot. The town had some great restaurants as well as some sexy night clubs to dance our nights away. Thank you, to the staff and Marco and we look forward to getting back there! Mike G.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first holiday for over a year, and my first extended period of time off work since January. We usually go ‘adventuring’, but this time we just wanted to relax; to spend a week letting go, lying back and giving our minds and bodies the chance to reset.

We stayed from Sunday to Friday, and from the moment we arrived everything about the Andronikos was perfect. The owner, Markos, and the entire team – Maika, Manis, Manos, Georgina, Emmanuela and, of course, the world’s best bartender, Loukas – welcomed us like family and took better care of us than we could ever have hoped.

Our room (one of the Cocoon Rooms) was deeply hip, wonderfully cool and spotlessly clean, set back in one of the little lodges in the hotel’s garden. Breakfasts were a lovely, varied buffet. The pool-side and room-service menus were a marvelous mix of hotel classics and clever twists on Greek dishes. The hotel restaurant – The Lady Finger – deserves more praise than we could possibly fit into this one review (it has its own TripAdvisor page – check it out – and when you stay, eat there at least once. It’s simply too special to miss).

The hotel is just up the hill from the town and the main bus stop, so it would have been possible to spend our days sampling each of the island’s lovely beaches, hitting the clubs and wandering the twisting sidestreets and boutiques of Mykonos Town. But – to be honest – the four-poster day-beds and bar-side couches of Andronikos’ palm-fringed pool were so inviting we rarely moved from them until the sun began to set. In fact, even after the sun had set, the pool-side bar with its great cocktails and super-friendly atmosphere quickly became our favourite place to spend the evening, too!

All this and three hotel cats, too! (My partner is a total animal-lover!)

If you’re reading this review, you’re probably thinking about booking the Andronikos. Stop reading. Stop thinking. Go and book now. When we return to Mykonos (and we will return) it is the only place we’ll ever stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank testingtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel Mykonos

Address: Mykonos | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $130 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andronikos Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing