We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Vision In White”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I visited Greece this past July with a bunch of friends and we stayed at the Andronikas. It is an absolute gorgeous property -- everything is white, airy and luxurious. Perfect mix of authenticity + modernity. Great hotel for both a couples trip or just with some friends - either works. Pool area is beautiful, food is delicious and the little store in the hotel has the best bathing suits!! On top of that, the staff cannot be beat - they are wonderful and really made our trip spectacular. 5 stars from me

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool on the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a long overdue review which I felt I owe it to them to post it up since I had such an unforgettable and amazing stay experience at Andronikos Hotel. From the moment we arrived and received a short hotel orientation and introduction to all the staff, it was a wow experience at each and every touchpoint.

The room was simple but clean and tidy with nifty Korres amenities, and a private balcony providing gorgeous views of the scenic island. We had dinner at the restaurant the first night and the food was well-presented, offering modern Greek cuisine with a twist, and surprisingly easy on the wallet. Breakfast spread was not large but well thought out and delicious in a small and cosy dining room. The location of the hotel is superb, located a mere 15 minutes stroll away from town, so you get the peace and quiet while being near the action.

My favourite part in the hotel is definitely the pool and bar area. By day, one can sun bathe on the comfy four-posters bed, take a dip in the lovely salt water pool, or simply soak in the amazing atmosphere created by great music and simply stunning view of the surrounding whilst enjoying excellent cocktails made by the engaging Loukas. By night, if you are lucky, you can have a party by the pool side bar with your fellow hotel guests and be entertained by the very charming Loukas while enjoying his bespoke cocktail concoctions.

It's a warm, welcoming hotel with a happy team who clearly love what they do and it shows in their passionate commitment to making sure each and every guests is well looked after.

Best of all, free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaKoh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with friends and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very well cared for by the staff, and everyone made us feel like family. We will definitely stay again next summer when we return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXtraveler4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It has been 4 years in a row that I am keep going back to Mykonos and you will be surprises if i tell you that one of the main reason ofcourse besides being in the amazing energytic mykonos island is to get the chance to stay in Andronikos Hotel which it adds whole lot wonderful experience to your stay with the warmth hospitality of the owner himself and his incredible caring friendly staff. It is just the BEST and I cannot possibly imagine to be any better..As a solo traveler, while i am there , I feel at home ...super clean and chic with an excellent service and amazing breakfast and a great bar and sea water pool....near town ...which is blessing and....highly recommended .
you should just not even think twice for booking your stay in Andronikos ..I promise that once you stay there you will be the regular like many others that I met them there and 4 years in a row!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nassimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff in all areas of the hotel were really attentive and went well beyond anything that we could have expected. Alice and Christos were extremely helpful in recommending beaches and restaurants to go to. One of our favourites was a traditional Greek restaurant which I can't remember the name of but it was near a little church and also to where the local Pelican hangs around. We probably wouldn't have found it had it not been recommended to us because it is slightly hidden away, the food there was amazing and definitely worth a visit. There are so many restaurants on the island that we ran out of time to go to all of those that caught our eye and so the hotel's recommendations were really helpful.

The pool at the hotel is lovely, with plenty of sun (and double!) beds to go around, so we never felt like we had to fight for space. We divided our time between the pool and various beaches across the island. All of the beaches we visited on Mykonos were beautiful, I would recommend getting a water taxi which has around 5 or 6 drop off points at different beaches, you can hop off at the one that most appeals to you and is a nice alternative to driving around the island.

We stayed in two rooms during our stay at Andronikos. The first was one of the standard rooms but had a view overlooking the ocean and came with a few extras that we weren't expecting, such as a jacuzzi bath (a nice way to tend to any sunburn!). The second room we stayed in was a cocoon room which was just as lovely and also had amazing views of the ocean, which made for a beautiful sunset. The rooms also came with complimentary robes and slippers which was an added bonus.

All in all our holiday was pretty perfect. We went towards the end of the season which meant that the island as a whole was a bit quieter. When we did want a more lively evening Lucas and the other bar staff ensured that we had an unforgettable time, his cocktail making skills are not to be missed!

Thank you to everyone at Andronikos (Alice, Christos, Lucas, Lefteris, Minas and the rest of the team) for making our holiday so enjoyable, we had an amazing time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

From the moment of arriving at the hotel you feel relaxed and very welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bar and pool area is stylish and the bar staff excellent many a pleasant evening spent there. Breakfast was good and varied once again excellent attentive staff. The evening meal we had was once again excellent with a wide menu choice and very reasonable for what we had. Mykonos is a beautiful chilled out island and I look forward to revisiting the island and hotel with its excellent staff. Keith Lemm

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithLemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've just returned from a week in Mykonos staying at the Andronikos Hotel and I can't recommend it enough - everything - from the staff to the rooms, the pool to the cocktail list - was superb.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the lovely Christos who showed us to the poolside bar for our welcome drink. We were then taken to our rooms which were light, airy and decorated beautifully. The Korres toiletries were a surprise treat too. We slept very well for our entire stay thanks to the huge bed and heavenly mattress - I know it sounds over the top but it really was incredibly comfortable!

The pool is salt-water which is much better than chlorine, and the sunloungers (and outdoors double beds!) are the best way to enjoy the balmy Mykonos weather. Breakfast is a buffet that is a huge range of delicious fresh food from Greek yoghurt and fruit to homemade tarts and pastries.

The staff are always on hand to recommend restaurants (our favourites were Paraportiani Taverna and a little authentic place beginning with M - I can't remember the name but the hotel staff recommended it to us 3 times on separate occasions). Also, make sure you check out the incredible cocktail list at the hotel as created by Lucas. They're lethal but amazing!

A big thank you to Alice, Minas, Christos, Lefteris and the rest of team Andronikos for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the pool/bar which I imagine would be quieter than those closer to that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyA85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel Mykonos

Address: Mykonos | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $130 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andronikos Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing