We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel from July 27th to August 3rd and had a great time. The staff were every bit as friendly and polite as other reviewers have said and they couldn't do enough for us.

My girlfriend got talking to a guy on the plane on the way and he knew one of the Hotel Andronikos managers, Elena. He called as soon as we landed and Elena upgraded us to a cocoon room, which was ideal. It was actually very fortunate, as when we got to reception, we were informed standard rooms came with no safe and occupants could use the safe in reception. I had an engagement ring I wanted to keep hidden from my girlfriend, so when we got to our cocoon room, it was a relief to see that they had a safe within the room.

The room was clean when we arrived and was kept clean throughout our stay. The air conditioning was quite noisy but didn't bother us in the slightest. The only complaint, which is a very minor one, was that the floor of the shower sloped away from the plug hole, which meant that the shower would overflow and water would flow out on to the wooden floor, making it pretty slippery.

The breakfast was great, with a good selection to choose from. The poolside menu was decent and the Ladyfinger restaurant food was fantastic. The hotel bar was expensive, but food and drink on the island is quite expensive in general, so this didn't bother us too much.

We got a lot of use out of the pool, which was always clean and fresh towels were always available.

In summary, a great hotel with great food and exceptional staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    155
    33
    16
    14
See reviews for
78
586
73
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had 4 nights in sunny Mykonos in July 2012 and the Andronikos was the perfect base for a long weekend of exploring the island. Oh and a lazy day by the amazing pool had to be fitted into the itinerary too! The hotel is just a short walk from Mykonos Town and the beaches are easily accessible by taxi (which the hotel will happily organise) or by bus from the main bus station in town. The service at the hotel was fantastic right through from being met at the airport to every member of staff during our stay. I would definitely return to Mykonos and will certainly stay at the Andronikos again when I'm next there. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Andronikos for 4 nights following a recommendation... Whilst the rooms are not that luxurious, I don't think many are in Mykonos... When in Mykonos you are never in the room anyway. The staff were really friendly, the bar man lukas made excellent drinks, really good guy as well. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkertaylor2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Although my experience at the Andronikos Hotel only lasted 4 superb nights, I can honestly say that the staff offer the total experience. A comfortable, clean hotel, situated close to Mykonos town and the airport, which offers a vibe of relaxed elegance- all you need on the crazy island!
Highly recommend the Cocoon Rooms which present subtle touches of old Mykonos among the modern fixtures and furniture, guaranteeing a great nights rest!

Also highly recommend that you visit the Andronikos when they host their famous Hotel Parties-check their website for more details and images, you wouldn't want to miss out!

Wish I could have stayed longer, the staff were warm and welcoming and made an effort to remember your name, all one could ask for after a long night out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vganis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked the hotel in march 2012 after our friends recommended it to us. It certainly doesn't disappoint. The staff are great and very friendly. The airport is very close so a quick transfer took us there. I loved the tour of the hotel as you get to know where things are quickly. The breakfast was lovely...we only saw offer of 10 of them as we partied hard ") very good selection of foods. our room was lovely 201...very spacious with a lovely balcony...big downfall for me was the extractor fan right outside our room. Spoils the romance of the sunset a bit.... Our air con unit was rubbish..belted out hot air and it was pretty hot at night. Apart from those things it was v clean, very tidy and the maids accommodated the fact we didn't get up till late :) reception are very good and so are the bar staff...... Just one gripe....the music playing by the pool is too loud and although very good music was played i didn't want it belting in my ear all day long....also the music does go on until about 4am some nights....didn't bother us as we were out but if your at the front nr the pool it might keep you awake. All in all a Nice place to stay 8/10.

Room Tip: Pool rooms will be noisy as bar open till late and the nights we stayed in it was still going at 3/4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The andronikos is a dellightful place to stay...the rooms are beautiful, the pool area is chic and relaxing. and the staff are superb and extreme;y helpful across the board. Close to town. Coccon rooms are very cool and rooms with terraces overlooking pool are also amazing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent three nights in the beginning of July.
We booked a standard room with garden view as all rooms facing the sea or the pool were booked out.
Our room was large enough with a big bed and nice furniture, the bathroom was very modern with a grey tone on the wall. I wish I had booked a room with better view but in the end we settled down at our room as it was quite spacious and very quiet.!!
The pool area was so special and engaging that we spent two  out of the three days there. The service was top level thanks to George and Orieta and Loukas who were polite and very professional as they called us by our names, soon we got to know other guests of the hotel.
Music was very uplifting during the day while in the evening it was very relaxing.
The snack at the pool area was great, I especially liked the greek salad and the fish and chips which had nice flavor and a nice sauce to complement it. We didn’t try the dinner menu because we spent all our nights in Mykonos town.
All the staff including those at the reception were very helpful in making our plans for the day and night.
Our best nights out were at Scarpa and paradise club, while our favorite restaurant was Aqua at the Little Venice area.
Thanks to all the team of  Andronikos, our holidays in  Mykonos was special, we would definitely go back

Room Tip: Im going back in September...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkissPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.8 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
70.9 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
70.2 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.0 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
68.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
68.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Property: Andronikos Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing