We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with the friendliest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had a fantastic week in this beautiful boutique hotel with the most friendly staff and management. Lucas is a great barman and good at getting everyone talking and having a good time. He is great fun and is soon a friend. The staff are like one big family and make you very welcome as part of it.
Days around the pool are perfect and the walk into town is not that bad. Tavernas in town are good - try Nicos.
We hope to stay again and would always choose Andronikos. Very romantic place for couples. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view room was lovely. Road below but no noise. No noise from airport even though not far away.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
There are newer reviews for Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and can't praise it enough. The staff are so friendly and helpfull, the rooms well appointed and spacious ( personally I preferred the the superior rooms to the more expensive cocoons, we had 2 of each ). Lovely pool area which is a good size with plenty of sunbeds. Good choice for breakfast, will definately book again if I return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinLoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Staff at this hotel make this a very special hotel to stay in, they are extraordinarily friendly and go out of their way to welcome you and help you enjoy Mykonos!
We did not stay in the new 'pod' rooms but would choose to do so next time we visit- they have a lovely walk in shower as well as a bath.
The restaurant was just opening as we were early in the season so we didn't actually have dinner there - we like to go out in the evening for dinner & it was nice to walk into the town, we did always get a taxi back as there was limited pavements and it was dark (& uphill!)
Loukus the bar man was always ready to pour a last drink & have a chat if we didn't feel we wanted the evening to end!
There was a few little things that could have been better, better quality coffee at breakfast, the light switch not being behind the headboard . . . But these are little things . . . . We would definitely return to the hotel and Mykonos Town is a special place too - we found some lovely restaurants, usually recommended by Christos or Alika at the hotel. There are also some great beaches to find & we enjoyed exploring the island by quad bike.
We do travel a lot and very often we say, it's lovely here but there are so many places to see . . . When we left Andronikos we said, ' shall we come back in September?'

Room Tip: The pod rooms look great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were overwhelmed by the service,atmosphere, and rooms at the Androinikos. Staff made us feel like VIP's in ever sense of the the word. Rooms were large, all different, and beautiful. Menu for the onsite restaurant was a bit limited, but all delicious. Breakfasts were included and just perfect for us.Staff spoke English which was helpful as well! Highly recommend to any Mykonos traveler!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiMallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We checked in this hotel on 23/5 and stayed there for five nights. I was totally impressed by the excellent hospitality and the amazing sunset view on the hotel balcony.

It takes fifteen minute walk to Mykonos town. It's easy to walk down but a bit tough to walk back up, especially in summer. Only four Euros if you take a taxi back at night from Mykonos town. So it is not a problem when coming back at night.

My room is facing the swimming pool and the view is nice. You can see a small part of the sea and the balcony in the room is perfect to see the sunset. Apart from that, the toilet is spacious and well-maintained. There is a large area next to the basin so I could put whatever things I needed.

The breakfast was alright. I really like the scramble egg as it is creamy and soft. They also serve cold cut, whole fruit, cereals and selections of bread. My friend ordered omelette on the first day and was disappointed as it was overcooked.

They also have a small gym room but everyone is attracted by the nice swimming pool. It is quite big in size and you can spend the whole afternoon by lying down under the sun comfortably. The pool is filled up by salt water in order to give you a feeling that you are swimming in the sea, however I think it's way too salty! Haha

The most important thing, staff and service. Staff were cheerful and friendly. Bartender, reception, housekeeping and driver all remembered our my name and they were so helpful whenever I needed help. Guests were very friendly and approachable too so I really felt like home when staying here. i have to say thank you to Alice and Michael especially, they really looked after me and my friends very well and gave a lot of tips and recommendations during my stay in Mykonos!

Room Tip: choose the room facing to the swimming pool or sea. it is worthing spending more money
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We´ve had an excellent and wonderfull stay at ANDRONIKOS (Mykonos). Our expectations were totally overpassed. It is an excellent Hotel, with an excellent staff always ready to help/suppor or even have a smalltalk! The place, its view as well all facilities are extraordinary. We strongly recommend to those who want to have a greta time, to book at ANDRONIKOS!

Room Tip: Superbe rooms with great view from each available corners
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrado H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel and all the staff are really friendly and they made my stay worth the while the hotel is amazing with the best view for the city and the beach . I would never think of stying in another hotel my next time to mykonos

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel Mykonos

Address: Mykonos | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $142 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andronikos Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing