We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, trendy, yet uber comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very beautiful and clean hotel; the decor is hip, modern and elegant. The pool area has canopy beds with white drapes and tons of comfy lounge chairs and sofas. The hotel has great food (much better than town) and offers an elegant dinner by candelight (p.s. in case you're wondering, what they call "rocket" is arugula). The staff is attentive, provides excellent service and will remember you by name. There is a gym on site and a spa facility. The rooms are spacious and clean, but with town nearby and amazing beaches a short distance away, you'll likely spend little time in your room.

Definitely recommended; would go again in a heart beat.

-NYC

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool and have a balcony (with an outdoor lounge bed and tables). Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anabella_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed for the first two weeks of September 2011. The location is great, as away from the main town, and overlooking towards the sea if you get the right room. But be warned it is steep walk ) the driveway alone is a real task, especially when dragging cases!)There are no pavements so if your not into walking or very mobile it will not be a good choice, unless you wish to pay for a taxi about 4 euros each way into town!

Now for the hotel, not a good start we were put in a room at the back overlooking what looked like a service entrance with no sun after mid morning (Lovely bathroom however). But.. they happily moved us after 3 days to a much better aspect with a view of the sea and sun late into the evening ( but not such a good bathroom). However neither room was of any great standard and were very tired and in need of refurbishment. The view makes up for it though.

Now for the possitives, the staff are outstanding in every area, my friend slipped and fell and hit a table which in turn broke a mirror in the room, there was no worry about the mirror but the only questions were was she was alright?

The Breakfast was amazing there was anything and everything you could want and more.

The pool area was clean and quite big (and very deep) with no current signage and was quite slippy around the edge but we assured that was being resolved shortly, the service around the pool was outstanding fresh towels on the beds, umbrellas (when the wind was not too strong) and drinks were served poolside by Ina and husband Paul behind the bar.
Music a little limited but unobtrusive and chilled
Even an ice cold flannel is offered pool side late afternoon to cool you down.

The real gem of the hotel is the restuarant 'Lady Finger' which is excellent fine dinning and really worth booking a table (as limited sittings) Taster menu cost Sept 11, 3 course 34 euro or 5 course 58 euro
Also the Spa is worth a visit as the massuer is second to none.

Overall a wonderful holiday on a beautiful island made so special by the staff and other lovely guests, to many to mention, but who helped me celebrate my birthday whilst there.

So don't expect all rooms to be as high quality as other countries, but the service is exceptional.
Bar prices are quite high but that's a norm for most hotels.
Not suitable for children

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyGizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The décor of the hotel oozes coolness with the open air layout, sheer white drapes, stylish furnishings, & amazing art. Expect a genuine, warm greeting by the handsome reception staff who will remember you by name. Christos, Geo, & Markos were very attentive and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The standard rooms are clean and chic with modern bathrooms. The distinct lounge areas by the bar and reception have plush seating to hang out, chat, or relax. The poolside beds are ultra trendy. The chill, hip music played in common areas created a great vibe for sunbathing or socializing before a night out. This hotel is a great choice for a friends getaway or a couples retreat. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Mykonos.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, but a room with a view by the pool is choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouiseDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were 3 single girls to Mykonos, and this hotel was recommended to us by a Greek friend who knows the owner of Andronikos. The location is decent, rooms are good (we were never there anyways), and the staff were super helpful and friendly. They picked us up from ferry and dropped us off, and gave us tips to local information. While we were there, we even attended a fashion show there. At pool water is from the sea so it's super clean and soothing to the skin. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were 3 single girls sharing a room and it worked out fine. The suites are bigger if you want more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank slibertyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The only way to describe the Adronikos is “beyond expectations” or as my friend said toward the end of our stay “where everybody knows you name” (que old “Cheers” theme song…).

The hotel on its own is gorgeous and chic, and this is coming from an Interior Designer, with a critical eye. The rooms were wonderful and the staff is most memorable. We became friends with all of them and credit them for loving Mykonos as much as we did. Ina- you have become one of our favorite quotes! “it’s nice, I like it!” :)

One thing we did not know about Mykonos is that it is difficult to get around unless you rent a car… coming from America where One does not drink and drive, let alone not wanting to spend our vacation navigating around an island, we were worried about how to get to our reservations at restaurants and the infamous clubs. The wonderful staff at Adronikos put our worries to ease by driving us anytime we needed a ride. It was definitely going above and beyond.

Special thanks to Ina, Christos, Petros, George & Vagilis (sp?) for making our time in Mykonos so memorable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

very clean hotel.Marvelus view from every room and place in the hotel.Good gym and very helpfull stuff .The restaurant is splendit..!!!

Room Tip: front suites are with spectacular view...!!! The same for second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hey there,
my friend and I stayed here in late June. Great hotel, it's probably the only place I'd stay if/when I go back. Service was great, super friendly and helpful. Go there, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BT_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.6 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronikos Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel Mykonos

Address: Mykonos | Drafaki, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $132 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andronikos Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing