We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, convenient - atmosphere can be improved”
Review of Hotel Carbonaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carbonaki
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Corfu, Kerkira, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, convenient - atmosphere can be improved”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location. Good value for money. Atmosphere can be improved though, the rooms lack character although very well equipped. I was given a small room but the little terrace was cute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vassilis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    101
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
43
133
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights, location is outstanding, we walked by most hotels in mykonos and carbonakis location is very hard to top: close and quite!
The hotel interior is orignal and clean and looks very nice! The owner is very welcoming, very helpful and generous!
The rooms however are kind of old, the furniture is a bit old and should be improved. The rooms are big tho and pretty clean. ( the shower pressure was low)
Breakfast is just offered because they have to, dont take it unless its free or you absolutely have to.

I would most probably stay here again if i ever return to mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aymane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best thing about the hotel that it is as close to the center as it gets, but it's still very quiet. It's clean with good service etc.Might seem expensive but considering Mykonos, it's a good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank badmadsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel in the center of Mykonos, half way from the port and the bus terminal.
Small but nice jacuzzi and terrace to have aperitif from room frigde.
Nice reception and transfer on arrival.
Rooms are quite expensive but in the standad.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel Carbonaki is right in the middle of Mykonos . Great value hotel.
The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are ok but have everything you need.

Will stay here again if I am ever back in Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natgeocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easy to find and in a good location if you want to stay in the middle of busy little Mykonos town. From here it is easy to catch buses to the beaches but we hired a scooter which was a great option! Rooms are neat and clean - a little small. Bed was small but comfortable and the grounds of the hotel are really pleasant. A good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Even though the hotel was recommended by friends, we were pleasently surprised! The staff were very friendly and contacted us beforehand to arrange to pick us up at the port. The location is great, very quiet, although it is right in the centre of town! The rooms are beautifully decorated and the hotel offers plenty of outside seating areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philippi Hotel
Philippi Hotel
#43 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#56 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petasos Town Hotel
Petasos Town Hotel
#33 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carbonaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carbonaki

Property: Hotel Carbonaki
Address: 23 Panachradou, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carbonaki 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mykonos town, Hotel Carbonaki is a popular, family run boutique hotel, offering delightful ambience blending with Mykonos domestic living experience. This traditional Mykonos styled boutique hotel is ideally situated in a quiet area of Mykonos Town, just a few steps from the town’s main attractions. The boutique hotel is also located within walking distance between the two main bus terminals in Mykonos town that serve all the major beaches. Renovated in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Carbonaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carbonaki Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Carbonaki Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing