We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some bits brilliant, some not quite so!!”
Review of Mykonos View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos View Hotel
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for three nights and we travel alot at a wide range of hotel types and prices. Firstly, in our experience the staff could not be faulted. They were helpful and immensely friendly, remembered our names and remembered what we had had on previous days. Just top rate, so a very well done. On our arrival a friendly chap ran out of reception to ensure we did not carry our cases up the steps and signed us in. I am led to believe that our room was upgraded which had got to be good. Breakfast was extensive and generous in a lovely resturant with great views and a good outside area - bit too blowy when we were there though. Really looked after by the staff - great. The pool area was good with great views once again. It would be better if the pool could be heated, but you cannot win them all. The location, five minutes out of town, was good for us, although for some the climb up a small hill may be too much, but at least it worked off the calories. All in all good. We cannot comment on value for money, as it was booked through an agent. I suspect someone got a lot of money for it and so I think value may be down a bit, but not sure there. Our room was big enough with a breakfast counter and was on the lower level opposite where cars parked. It had a window in the door that could be covered and another small window that you could look out of. We had a small seating area outside that overlooked the port with good views of cruise ships etc. This room was more than adequate - but rating would depend on price. Really I would not expect to pay much more than £70 for the room (and that is Mykonos prices!!) given what I can get in London for a similar rate! The bathroom was very small and really needed a makeover if I am honest. I would have preferred a room higher up the complex, but maybe that is the story of my life!! The staff at this hotel really did significantly add to our experience of this hotel for which we are immensely thankful. Location for us was perfect too. Easy access to the life of Mykonos whilst not staying within the sound of a Mega Disco if you get my meaning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beebee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Mykonos View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

First impressions were firstly the friendly helpful reception staff, then the apartment - wow!! We had a 2 room apt with a balcony over the pool with wonderful view of Mykonos Town & bay. The rooms were bright, stylish and spotlessly clean and aircon unit & tv in both rooms. The whole 'complex' was gorgeous - the pool, bar, dining area all had the fab view and lovely atmosphere. The only down side (although not for us at all) is that it's on a hill so lots of steps up to everywhere within the hotel. But it's because of the hill that you get the stunning views! Cannot recommend this place enough, and it is extremely good value for Mykonos.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up the complex have better views. If there are 4 or 5 of you ask for room 54 overlo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyday157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I can't tell you how many Mykonos hotels we researched before finally selecting Mykonos View -- it was my first trip to Mykonos, and the sheer number of available hotels (not to mention the wide range of prices) made the whole process feel bewildering. But I'm so glad we picked Mykonos View. The room was great -- we had a balcony with a view of the ocean, a few steps up the pool (and it's a really nice pool -- if I didn't love the Mykonos beaches I would have been tempted to spend my vacation there!), and a few steps down to Reception and the restaurant where they serve a really great breakfast buffet. It was clean and well-maintained (including a fridge) and felt new. It's only a short walk to the center of town (I timed myself -- 4 minutes walk from the hotel to the Taxi Piazza). (Something I grew to appreciate every night when I'd see the long lines of people waiting for taxis to get back to their far away hotels.) The bus to local beaches stops about 50 meters down the road. The staff was great, especially the young woman who worked reception; she helped us book an inexpensive rental car through their connection (50 Euro/day SmartCar) (and yes it's the cheapest on the island - we checked). And then there's Dmitri the bartender at the pool--charming, nice, and absolutely sexy. One reason we know that we chose well was that we were told more than once by locals, "oh yes, Mykonos View, that's the best." And they'll even do your laundry for you. So anyway, if you're looking for a great place, I'd really recommend this one. (August 2012.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool -- that way you'll have access to the wifi
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterjnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wowww what an amazing vacation...!

First of all, the sevice. we got an amazing service during the seven night that we stayed in mykonos view hotel. the hotel manager, the reception staff, and the legendary bartender- dimitris. they gave us Recommendations about good resturantes, car rental, and even gave us hairdryer immidiatly when we found out that we have a problem with ours.

Second, the pool area and the bar. i read before the trip that the drinks are Ridiculously expensive and that the barmen is not nice. well its Completely nonsense. people has to know how to be friendly even with those who give them service. the view is outstanding even if you compare it to 5 stars hotels in the island.

Location, from one hand, is really colse to the city and the parties (5-7 min walking), On the other hand its a diffcult way back because The hotel is located on a hill. but dont worry, for 35 euro a day you get yourself atv ( 4 wheels).

The only Disadvantage is the room level. we took the cheapest room available so i dont really have any complaint, but, for my wife its was to basic. iam guessing that its all depands on what is the reason for your vacation and what kind of person you are. It is less suitable for honeymoon.

In general, I recommend everyone debating to take this hotel and be totally relaxed.

Recommendations on the island:

Beaches- paradise beach- if you like crazy parties from 16:30 afternoon.
super paradise- one of the Beautiful beaches i have ever seen.

Restaurants- pasta fresca in mykonos town if you like italian food.
kounelas- the best fish tavern in mykonos. you have to eat there.

Enjoy mykonos, a very special island..

Room Tip: choose the rooms with Balcony, not only for that reason, its much more modrated and Comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asaff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great location, great view, great breakfast, very cosy hotel overall (and with parking place)
The staff was great. They even helped us rent a car at a very reasoable price
I love Mykonos, this is where I met my wife also. Will definitely choose Mykonos View next time we come.
A big thank you! We shall see you next year.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. Depends if you want with a view or not (the difference is only the price). I peros...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K0nstantin0s_D_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The room was awful: dark and old. The bathroom was tiny and old. The girl working at the reception is not very helpful and does not have a great sense of service. Having said that, the manager is v nice, the breakfast buffet is generous and the hotel is well located (10mn walk from city center where all the bars are but it is 10min up on a very steep hill)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for the last 2 weeks of June 2012 on a Thomson package. The hotel is in a great location just a few minutes walk up a short hill from the centre of Mykonos Town with great views of the town, the old port and the sunset. Julia and Christos in reception are both very friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. We stayed in room 31, which was a great room with it's own patio area and a good view of the town. It was always kept spotlessley clean by the amazingly cheerful cleaning ladies (good job girls!). The aircon was free and very quiet which always helps. The bed was a little hard, but not unusual for Greece in our experience. The pool was at the top of the hotel grounds and offered a wonderful view, had plenty of shade if you need it and protection from the wind, which at times was quite strong while we were there. The pool barman was not very attentive or cheerful, but ok when approached and service was prompt; we'd have used the service more if he actually came to us and offered. The breakfast was pretty much the same each day and offered a mix of cooked bacon, eggs, etc, plus croissants, a wide variety of local cakes, yoghurt, honey, cereals, etc, plus as much tea and coffee as you can drink. Overall a good experience and would return, so we recommend this hotel. The Thomson rep checked in with us regularly and with her colleague was a great help at the airport as there were issues at departure with faulty scanning equipment slowing the process down.

Room Tip: We would recommend room 31.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleynNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
824 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos View Hotel

Address: Tagoo, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece (Formerly Mykonos View Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $91 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mykonos View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Mykonos View" is located on the slopes of a hill looking down on the fashionable main town of Mykonos and the sea beyond. The rooms are grouped together harmoniously to form a multi-colored collage made up of various shapes and numerous materials and levels. The rooms differ from one another in both form and decoration. "Mykonos View" is situated a short distance of Mykonos center thus offering the perfect combination of quick access to the busy harbor area, security, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Town View Apartments
Hotel Mykonos Town
Mykonos View Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing