We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gotta love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leto Hotel
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gotta love it!”
Reviewed June 21, 2005

We travel to Greece every year, and we always stay at the Leto. Nice, friendly staff, and convenient to everything.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    122
    26
    19
    14
See reviews for
56
126
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2005

We stayed here one night and the hotel has a great location .. you can walk to it from the port and also walk downtown ...

The hotel has a nice pool and bar area as well .. the rooms were above average .. well lighted .. the bathroom was nice and functional ..

Overall .. this is a very nice hotel to stay at ... it is very convenient and functional!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast uk tourist
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2004

Stayed here 7 nites May 2004. Just before season started. Absolutely #1 first class location facing harbour- only 2 mins flat walk to all that Mykonos Town offers- with gardens and good pool as well. Close to parking. Good restaurant and good staff.

Mykonos hotels are expensive- At Leto there is some premium for location, maybe worth it for your first and second visit. ( for same price you can look at Hotel Semeli -looks very good; also Belvedere, trendy and a bit cool).


Helpful?
9 Thank brianbji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2003

Absolutely the best location on the island! and first class service.
This classy little hotel is right at the entrance of the city and the harbor. You literally can walk to everything--and in a straight path not up hill like most hotels in town. (Really beware the uphill climbs.
We walked around to the other hotels advertising 'city center' and all of them we up STEEP hills.) The pool is small but the views are incredible. Pricey but worth it.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2003

A hotel with the most excellent and convenient position in town. Clean, well run and with good facilities, as well as a fine restaurant (one of the top ten best on island).The staff are well trained and the the whole place efficiently run with a friendly atmosphere. The views are stiunning and it is amazing how quiet the place is even though you are smack-bang in the centre of things.The garden and pool, with bar, form a beautiful oasis where you can comfortably relax and just enjoy yourself.I am staying at the Leto in 2004, but in the apartments, which offer the best in self-catering quality.I'll post my review here, when l return.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AcuteEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2003

First rate hotel with laundry services and a fabulous restaurant and pool. Best of all, it's situated right at the old harbor in the old town. It's on level ground, in a garden. Lots of Asians stay here, which says a lot. I'm going back this year. Very professional staff.
Plus...public parking's just a couple of minutes away. The walk from Cavo Tagoo into town is taking your life in your hands; at the Ilio Maris, I've come back twice and found my room door wide open and, upon arrival back in the States, DKNY shirts missing. Not at the Leto. Very quiet, very discreet, and probably one of the best travel secrets around. And I've been around, believe me.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
609 reviews
70.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Hotel

Property: Leto Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leto Hotel Mykonos Town
Leto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing