We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with excellent location and the best Sunset”
Review of Leto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leto Hotel
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“nice hotel with excellent location and the best Sunset”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here with my best friend , we were given a room on the 2nd floor room 205 with a balcony,
Very nice spacious room,
The pool area is ok nothing special ..
Vry nice gradnes with palm trees.
The hotel is situated right on the Hrabour and very easy walk Next to the HONDA store which is a store that sells high class perfumes etc

The service on the first day was not so good so i advised the Manager as they were not helpful.
But after speaking we got excellent service very polite people for breakfast
I pesonally did not spend much time on the pool side as I prefer to be at the beach .. But friends did come and tables were situated for seating ..

the hotel is 4 star
no gym facilities..
the berakfats was the same everyday got very monotoous.
Not sure if everything was fresh.
not enough fruit too many cakes and sweets. they could imporve this

i would stay again .

teh managemnet were very pleasant
I think this could be one of the best hotel on the iisland needs a bit of tLC

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PareXcellence2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    126
    26
    20
    14
See reviews for
57
130
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As everybody is saying, the main strength of this hotel is location. Close to center of the town, but far enough, to don't be bothered by party people. Everything is cosy here, from the rooms, to the little pool and small garden, staff is more than friendly, and food is good. Rooms are spacious. This is not a spectacular place, like Royal Mykonian or Cavo Tagoo, but you will appreciate more. And I've been in both places, till I find Leto. To make you understand, it's like coming home after (every) wild night. So I strongly recomended Leto, for any kind of trips you want: from romantic to family reunion.

Room Tip: Avoid the left side of the hotel. Can be too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Andronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

And that's the one of the few strengths of this hotel.

Rooms average old stylish decoration besides some small touches at the entrance hall and reception. The living room area, on the first floor, next to the restaurant is relaxing and nicely decorated. Beds are not so comfortable.

The outdoor by the pool area is very good for enjoying a coctail and the pool is pretty clean.

The negatives of these hotel is pricing, for the room experience-quality you get and security. My mother and sister that were staying in a suite during the high season of August, they have been robed the evening while they were sleeping!!! The balcony door was open because they preferred the fresh air than the air condition.

The hotel seemed completely indifferent and the police didn't even showed up. They also commented why they left the balcony door open while sleeping. Well upon arrival they never informed them about closing firmly every window and door to keep the burglars away...

If security issues are taken more seriously it's a nice hotel because of the location, but in an off high-season period.

Room Tip: Preferably the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed there for a week, Rooms were very clean with a Picture perfect view ! But what really impressed us was , The Restaurant and Pool Bar , This is maybe the greatest place in Mykonos, to have dinner and a drink before walk in to center of Town scenery.
We had the Moussaka, in a clay pot made to order, without taking too long, maybe 10 min, The lamb dish , prosciutto salad, and Osso Bucco, with a bottle of red wine recommended by our waitress that was kind of fruity, For desert we had a baklava and millefeuille that is made "on the fly" within 5 minutes, Perfect dinner for a reasonable (Mykonos standards) price . The combination of the view, food and service, was well worth the price time and money .
Chef Petros, invited us to his kitchen, to see maybe the cleanest kitchen in Mykonos, We were really happy to discover this hidden treasure.

Room Tip: Best Time if you like the pool is around noon, Most Breath taking view during Sunset ! Ask for a ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HellenicAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice place! You are very close to the city. The garden is beautiful, The rooms have a balcony. You wake up in the morning and look at the sea and the old port. The breakfast is good, the personel are kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First of all I would like to thank all the employies of Leto hotel for the excellent service, the clean room and the special food.They were friendly and they made us feel comford.The view was amazing and the pool was always clean and the barman Stavros is making wonderfull coctails!!!!! Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamberal, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Location was perfect, views were magic, especially the different Cruise Ships arriving into the port, and sunsets. Step outside the gate for dining and shopping and beach. Breakfast and staff excellent and very helpful. Room was comfortable, wifi free and worked well.

Room Tip: Choose a front room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mykonos Theoxenia
Mykonos Theoxenia
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
70.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Hotel

Property: Leto Hotel
Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leto Hotel Mykonos Town
Leto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing