We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Too many Ks on their name, but they are okay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myconian K Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myconian K Hotels
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, Carpinteria
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Too many Ks on their name, but they are okay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The K hotels are also known as the Myconian Kaholi, Korali, Kyma-Kalypso and Thalasso Center (uff!! let me rest my fingers). The staff is very friendly and they provide shuttle from the ferry, and we didn't even have to tell them. it was a nice surprise. They have also a really nice spa, that I took advantage of. Prices are reasonable and they have spa specials all the time. The restaurant is a great place to eat after a long day of travel. They have a really good breakfast that comes third to the hotels I stayed in Lima, and Paris.

Also the hotel is walking distance to the town center and stores. But be warn: once you entered those small streets, you won't be able to get out. it's a labyrinth! And, there is no way a map could help because streets have no names (like the U2 song!)

There are no beaches close to this place. The closest is Ornos, and we decided to walk. It is 15-20 minutes walk. We like walking, so we were nice and hot to jump in the water. If you wanna go to Paradise or Super Paradise beach you gotta rent a car or ATV. I recommend the car.

We stayed in Mykonos for 4 days, but it would have been nice to stay longer. We just moved to the next Island... Also, I will advice to take the Catamaran or fly from Athens, the ferry took about 6 hours from Athens!!! A draw back when you travel during off season.

If you have a chance, definitely go to Delos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiquibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    373
    92
    44
    24
See reviews for
114
631
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Finally a bed that was not hard. The room was a good size and the bathroom was small. It was hard keeping the floor dry but it was functional. The view from the balcony was exceptional. As a matter of fact, I dont think the view could have been better, anywhere. Beautiful sunsets, cruise ships coming and going, beach in the distance, all from the balcony! We made our appointment with the spa as soon as we got there even though we were the only one in our group who's room was not ready. The hill to the street was quite steep and the road to town trecherous but all part of the adventure. We went to Mykonos Town and Little Venice to await our spa treatment.
The pools for the spa were wonderfully decadent, made us feel quite special and the service at the swimming pool was also good,
One complaint would be that I could not get on the one computer available in the lobby the whole time we were there. There was always someone on and since there was no sign up or time limit, it was impossible. More computers or better management of use would be helpful. But it was vacation so this was not a horrible problem, just a nuisance. The wonderful staff and the location so made up for it. A very nice hotel....wish i could return soon

Room Tip: ask for a room in the spa center on one of the top floors facing the Agean. It's all about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

we loved this small hotel, the part we were in was just great!
We had a downstairs room which had a small court yard and a beautiful view .
Ten minute walk into town and we just caught a taxi back up the hill, they serve a delicious breakfast buffet, very fresh food.
We loved the decor of the place , very white and "beachy". Our room was big, fresh and very comfortable.
didn't want to leave, we would go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms very clean, the bathrooms modern. Close to the city. Need a taxi to get back at night.must visit Delo. Delos is a archeological site. Must keep a close to your group and leave before the park closes or else you will stay in the island until next day.

Room Tip: Get one with a view to the port, you can see the sunsets..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lookageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. The staff were great and spoke very good English and nothing was a problem for them.
The room was huge and the bed very comfortable and the view was amazing. We were really not expecting such a beautiful room. A large balcony with a 4 man heated spa on it just topped it all off.
It was only a short enjoyable 20 minute downhill stroll into town but a somewhat longer return journey. This may be a problem in the middle of summer but it didn’t bother us in late October.
Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was great.
The only concern I have is that they don’t want you to bring your own alcoholic drinks into your room preferring to sell them from the mini bar to you at inflated prices. I’m not sure if this is policed or not but if it is it would certainly add to the price of the room especially if you enjoy a few beers and a glass of wine or two on the balcony before bedtime. We didn’t see the notice until near the end of our stay when it was put in a very obvious spot for our attention. I will certainly keep this in mind before booking any other resort type hotels in the future.
In general it was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were great.
Thanks to all concerned,
STEVE and BARB,
AUSTRALIA.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 and could not believe our eyes when we first walked in. WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveokAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was there a year ago the hotel was next to town end have a grate view to the famous old windmills from most room. The room was a little bit small bat was comfortable with very nice modern decoration , nice bed and a very big balcony with deck chairs and a big 4 person jacuzzi. The hotel and the room was very clean . The breakfast was grate and the friendly staff too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The title should wrap up the experience in a nutshell. The location was on our Honeymoon agenda and the Myconian was a perfect place to spend our time in Mykonos. Located on a hilltop with postcard views, the hotel is more of a resort with amazing facilities including pool and bar area, gym, spa, massage therapy and more. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere and the waiting staff are fantastic. As mentioned, the location is perfect with amazing views of the Aegean with only a 10 minute walk down to Mykonos town.

I have to express my sincere Thanks to all of the wonderful staff at the Myconian, from the Waiting staff through to Reception and Admin who were extremely helpful, kind and always had our best interest as their priority. A note to management - these people deserve a pay rise!!

Overall a wonderful experience and a highly recommended place to stay for anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - it speaks for it's self :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCiphered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
69.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#6 of 80 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#2 of 80 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian K Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian K Hotels

Property: Myconian K Hotels
Address: Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#21 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian K Hotels 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian K Hotels (Kohili, Korali, Kyma and Kalypso) & Thalasso Spa Center are perfectly positioned, just 10 minutes walk from cosmopolitan Mykonos. Our charming K Hotels in Mykonos are the ideal destination for anyone, whether blossoming honeymooners or families looking to enjoy some time together. Experience authentic hospitality with this family-owned and privately-run Mykonos hotel, which was fully renovated in 2008. Among the facilities at our Mykonos K Hotels are spacious lounge areas and bars overlooking the town centre and the famous windmills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Myconian K Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian k Hotels And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian k Hotels & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos Town
Hotel Myconian k
Myconian k Mykonos Town
Myconian K Hotels Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing