We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very good value for money”
Review of Anastasios Sevasti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasios Sevasti
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very good value for money”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very good location - just a small walk into Myonos City. The staff is amazing. All speak english well and are ready to help. The breakfast is vey good. Sitting on the terrace for sunset is amazing. I would suggest an ocean view - the view is awesome.
Well recommend this hotel
The room are avg size but are clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manbarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
8
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

lit was very nice to stay... good location and very kind stuff...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBSerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We choosed this hotel due to the fact that the place we normally stayes on the island was fully booked for the period we was visiting....but this was not a bad substitute at all after we had settled in and gotten over the fact that we was not at our regular joint.
There is always things that surprises you when you get to a new place and have read variouse comments here on TA....but in general I have to say that the experience turns out to be other then anticipated in all cases.
Let me start with positive experiences we had,
The Hotel is kept very clean and the Housekeeping department does not give up on getting to do your room even if you decide to sleep in the morning....although you never feel that they are pushing you out of the room to get it done. Very professional should cover it....
The breakfast kept running out of basics 2 hours before the breakfast time ended...that can't happen if they want people coming there and not be disappointed...croissants was there for the first hour and then it's was empty.. without exceptions..!!! Cheese, ham was replenished after asking several times for it...but this improved during our stay... the croissants did not....The person behind the breakfast counter was good and organized in a way and a smile would have helped him a lot...some was allowed to sit outside by the pool to enjoy and open air breakfast, some not....you had to be Greek or a relative....!! This things are noticed if you stay over a few days and see the routines...!!!
Talking about the pool...they had some seasonal help at the hotel...girls that helped cleaning the pool and helped out during breakfast....when the work was done they took the best sunbed positions at the pool for them selves...paying guest should have the first priority at the pool especially when there is only a few sun beds avail...but the girls never gave them up even if the spot they had was the only area around the pool with sun in the afternoon...very bad...!
So to some treasure this places had....even if Mykonos Town is a noisy town to be in....at night time with party and loud scooters running at all hours...there was hardly a sound to hear at this place...quiet and nice if you choose to take a night off from the nightlife...
The receptionist Juliana( Afternoon shift) and Vassilies (night duty) was some true gems to this place and made our stay fantastic...they are examples to follow when it comes to make the guest welcome and enjoying the stay. Those kind of people can make every one forget about the small hick ups. They made our stay at this place with their personalities and great attitude....without them the place would have been only average....they made it to a place where I would not hesitate to go back too and even recommend others to stay at....:-)) Thanks again Juliana and Vassilies for making our stay at Mykonos this time to also a memorable one....keep up the good work and hopefully the owners also see what assets you two are to this hotel...:-))

Room Tip: Average, but kept very clean...mattresses are HARD..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very good location. 3 minutes walk from downtown and main bus stop. Very clean and quiet rooms. Small bathroom/shower. Juliana, Konstantina and Tasos at front desk are so nice and helpful. Good breakfasts, including fried or scrambled eggs (omelette $), fruits, ham, cheeses... 10 minutes from airport by taxi (10€). Free wifi, in lobby area only. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tibrin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed in a triple room with two friends for a couple of days last month. The location is good - a short (five minutes) walk from the famous windmills. It is also quite close to the bus station. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning decent, and the breakfast good. The pool is immaculately clean and very refreshing after a day of walking in the heat. Tassos, the friendly fellow at the front desk, was hugely helpful and informative, providing maps, tips and restaurant suggestions.

The hotel is situated at the top of a rather steep hill (providing a mini, after-dinner workout). I'm a fairly active woman in my late-thirties and I was out of breath after the climb. This didn't bother me at all, but might be a problem for those with health problems.

The hotel does not provide transfer from the ferry, so brace yourself for the adventure of finding a taxi (we had to wait nearly an hour before we found one).

I would certainly stay at the Anastasios Sevasti again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in this horrible hotel which is categorized as 3 star, for me not even 1 star. First of all,and the most important for me, the service, what a horrible personal service, it looked like they're doing me a favor to let me stay in their hotel, very antipathetic and arrogant, never gave a smile, mostly the man who was in the breakfast, when we asked for some more food he didn't put it and made a bad face,to dirty something or put something out of order in the food table was enough to him became mad with the clients; we accidentally soiled the toaster and spilt the juice over the box of the cheese and ham (because the vase was damaged) and he started to offend us in greek so we couldn't understand (but a greek client translated it to me) and was even agressive and calling me crazy for it, what a shame and disrespect with me and the other clients, this man don't respect anyone.The only sympathetic and helpfull man was the one with the moustache (i don't remember the name) at the reception desk.The food was bad enough with poor variety.Other bad thing, the poor location,it was out of city center and it was like to climb a mountain to reach it from downtown. The swimming pool was also bad, dirty and small, with the water getting into the breakfast room (cause it was adjacent to it in spite of being separated by a wall/glass) wich almost make me fall in my first day cause there wasn't any sign indicating this anomaly.The room was ok but the bathroom don't. After all this is not a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzzgermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mykonos Town hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#39 of 82 in Mykonos Town
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terra Maria
Terra Maria
#57 of 82 in Mykonos Town
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nazos Hotel
Nazos Hotel
#35 of 82 in Mykonos Town
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#58 of 82 in Mykonos Town
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasios Sevasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasios Sevasti

Property: Anastasios Sevasti
Address: School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasios Sevasti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anastasios Sevasti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasios Sevasti Mykonos Town
Anastasios Sevasti Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing